We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveler rating
22
35
52
51
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
35
52
51
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south east asia air con worked great holding a sign ferry port your luggage cats sweat viewpoint
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 219 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for one night during our honeymoon travels. Firstly expect to walk to the other side of the island when you arrive on the pier- allow 20mins. It is in a quietier part of The island. Great views, good service. Rooms are small bungalow style with basic features. Use the mosquito nets! We made the mistake of sleeping without and woke up in the middle of the night covered In bites. Breakfast is small and you can hear the partying of the island until 2am. This hotel is nothing flashy but nice with this setting.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoungerTravellersOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

in the heat, you do not want to be hiking up to this hotel. Then a second hike up to your room. Remember you may want to return to your room several times a day, and this location makes you dread returning.
The breakfast is also a big disappointment. Very stingy. You may choose, one of 4 or so choices. If you you choose, jam and toast, you will receive 2 pieces of toast, and a small pat of jam. You may have a small glass of juice OR a coffee OR a tea. Not good compared to all the buffet breakfasts I had at all other Thai hotels.
I was also very annoyed they only supply 2 bottles of drinking water on the day of your arrival. They would not supply us with water after the first day. Not impressed.
Finally, the hotel is covered with security cameras throughout the grounds, that are huge eyesores - at eye level - and pointed directly into the front window of our bungalow!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sally z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

As there are no roads on Phi Phi island, you have to walk to the resort. Being of middle age, this is a fair walk if you are not used to it. Also the resort is high up and it is uphill all the way and very steep in some places. This is not for the faint hearted. You have to be relatively fit to stay at this location. Rooms are clean but only to sleep. Nothing happens at this resort so if you want quiet time DURING THE DAY, this is the place for you. Evenings are a nightmare. From 20h00 to 02h00 am in the morning, the music from the bars on the beach is indescribable. This happens every night 365 days of the year. If you want to sleep, this is not the place for you. You cannot cancel your accommodation. They dont allow it. There is NO POOL at this location and the resorts on the island wont let you use their pools as you are not a resident. I hated staying here as it was a mission to get to it everyday and in the evening, the pathway is not lit well at night and the place is strewn with litter, tyres and garbage. In fact it is a total disgrace. It is also smelly in some areas and in certain spots, the smell of sewerage is overpowering. The website for this resort looks fantastic but you are in for a big surprise as you do not get what you see. Breakfast is pretty basic but beautifully presented. Staff are extremely helpful although do not speak English very well. Also when you check out, I felt irritation when management checked our chalets before we left. Maybe they thought we were going to steal something. So basically, not a good location, no pool, nothing happening on the resort, meagre breakfast, having to take utmost care when walking around the location because it is so steep everywhere and then worst of all, not even having a sea view. Having spent 2 and a half weeks in Thailand, I was really disappointed that I had to finish off my holiday at this venue.

Room Tip: Must ask for aircon and must be supplied with earplugs. If you are used to rustic, this is the place for you. Not much in the way of good seating. Sit on the bed or outside on the bamboo seat which is uncomfortable.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annamaria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This being the 2nd time staying on phi phi we chose to stay on the other end than last time. We hiked through the main area of phi phi up to the resort bout 40 mins. The room was pokey and run down. Great view with large glass windows, but the other bungalows were too close they could see in, which wasn't very appealing. Dont go in low season they shut the restaurant and for breakfast you have to hike back down to the main town to a tiny little restaurant that isn't up to standards and then hike back to clean your teeth. Terrible night sleep could hear the boom boom of the parties until early hours of the morning. Would recommend staying at the arayburi resort over this

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allix5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
New Delhi, India
63
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Definitely good rooms and cheap, but its too far from the main beach area and the market. Not recommended for poor hikers ;) Also there is loud noise in the night
Otherwise good cleanliness and friendly staff, nice beachview restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews