We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“unforgettable diving memories”

Leisure Dive Center
Ranked #10 of 37 Tours in Ko Phi Phi Don
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: PADI dive center located on Laemtong beach, Koh Phi Phi. Nearby hotels include Zeavola, Holiday Inn, PP Erawan Palms and PP Natural. Open daily from 8am to 8pm.
Vienna, Wien, Austria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“unforgettable diving memories”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Last week we have been at Laem Tong Beach in Koh Phi Phi and had 6 dives with Jen, who is running leisure dive in laem tong. First we did not intend to go that much, but it was just so nice - we could not resist: The crew is really really friendly and you feel that they are living their passion. It was very professional but still casual though, they know the diving sites around phi phi by heart and you feel very safe, even when your last dive was a year ago (like in my case).. Moreover the groups were small, the maximum was instructur + 4, which I've heard is not representative for PP in peak season.

so, in a nutshell, if you want to go diving in PP it's the place to go (even if you are not on laem tong), good luck to the team and thank you very much for unforgettable impressions;-)

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Manuel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    20
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Professional, friendly, fun diving!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

We had an amazing time getting our Padi at Leisure Dive Centre in Koh Phi Phi last year. Our instructor was fantastic. Very friendly and clear about each step of the course which we took together with our 13-year old daughter. We were a little nervous about diving in tropical waters with her for the first time but there was nothing scary down there! Just very beautiful and our experience was very safe and great fun. Lovely people. Great course. Would recommend anytime! Course was not difficult but you do need a couple of hours each afternoon to go through the video and book.
When we saw the dive centres in Koh Phi Phi town we were really glad we chose for this dive centre. Much more authentic, professional and safe and less mass tourism.
Saw: Turtle, blacktip reef shark, leopard shark, amazing fish...... And we now have our PADI! Thank you LDC Koh Phi Phi

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank RowanTillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Friendly team & Great Diving”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

In summer 2012 over three days I did several dives with Jenny and Sean on Phi Phi. Its obvious both have a wealth of experience, which puts those nervous divers in the group at ease and they seem to have a great knowledge of the area. I went to a few other dive schools at the hotels but they seemed quite disinterested when I inquired, whereas at Leisure Dive they were really enthusiastic & professional. As I have done a bit of diving before they could cater for all types of diving you want to do, courses/qualifications. etc.

I also noticed a few little things that made the experience that much better: I was impressed to see that both Jenny and Sean spoke a range of european languages fluently; you could rent a dive camera and they could be uploaded online on dropbox for you to download when you got home, which i thought was a nice touch instead of a CD; and even the menu selection for food on the boat at lunch was fab. Finally it was refreshing to feel that they genuinely seemed to love diving and to teach it. Would definitely recommend my experience!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Thundercats17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun Pros!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Our first real diving experience doing our open water course was with the leisure dive center. They are very very nice people who are very professional. The course was taught in a very organized manner with the pool of the resort next door constantly available. Their boat for the open water dives was excellent (it had a covered cabin which came in handy due to the heavy rainfall) and the equipment was very professional and well kept. The lunches that were included in the course were delicious!! But most importantly the people were amazing. From the office staff to our teacher to the captain of the boat, we couldn't have wished for a better experience. We definitely recommend diving with them!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Imilhado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new zealand
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great dive shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

I had 3 dives with leisure dive and a great day on the boat, the team is professional and has a range of sites to suit the day, as a DM myself it was nice to see a professional team at work while I was on holiday !

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank StumpyRotoruaNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leisure Dive Center also viewed

Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
Chalong, Phuket Town
 

Been to Leisure Dive Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing