We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So friendly!”
Review of K House 2

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ko Phi Phi Don
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
K House 2
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Strongly recommend this guesthouse. The family that runs it are the most friendly people, making sure you have everything you need at all times. Free coffee, ice cold water and breakfast every day. The rooms are clean and big, and they let you keep the ac on when you leave for the day. The guesthouse is located a 2 min walk from the beach, which is convenient if you want a short way home after partying. They didn't charge anything for a late checkout and treated us as family during the whole stay. If you're looking for cheap rooms and friendly staff, stay at K House 2! :D

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Hannaofsti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 23 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

I loved this hostel! The family who runs it was so friendly and helpful. Every morning we got free toast, fruit and water. The wifi was working good and the rooms and sheets were clean. I was travelling with my friends and would recommend everyone living on a budget to stay here!

Stayed: March 2014
Thank jimsene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Please don't let appearances put you off, the rooms are as clean as any you'll find on this island, just not luxury.

Having said that, awesome air con, fridge, tv, ensuite, and decent beds.

Insanely friendly genuine staff, the new manager is great and seems to have turned this property around judging by past reviews.

They put on free food every night in the common area. We weren't charged for late checkout or for bottled water in the fridge when we offered to pay. They didn't want to accept our tip and gave us cold water as we left!

I've been travelling Asia for 2 years and this place is my favourite in phi phi.

Young people especially should give it a shot.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Masseeh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

As we are a lazy travelling group, we turned up to Koh Phi Phi without having booked accommodation. Having wandered around for the best part of an hour, finding no hotels with 3 bed rooms, we stumbled across the K House 2. The staff there at the time didn't speak much English, but we learnt that at the exact time they didn't have anything available, but would have if we gave them some time to organise the room. We decided to brea the bank and stayed on the beach that night, returning the next day.

When we returned, they showed us to the room and we decided to take it because it was very good value. The third bed was a mattress on top of a mattress, but my friend didn't complain once that it wasn't comfortable. The other two beds were standard singles.

The room had a fridge, excellent air con (we coined the term 'baltic' for how cold it went), warm shower and a secure door. Toilet roll and soap was provided, as well as a bottle of water each when we moved in.

The staff were fantastic. Every time we saw them they smiled and said hello, and were always on hand to answer any questions we had. They were very relaxed and we didn't actually pay for the room for two days; they trusted us.

If you don't mind having a laugh with Thai massage ladies, then this is right up there, as it's located next door to a parlour. They are funny and also very friendly, saying hello and recognising you when you walk past. We felt secure staying here, and the staff/Thai locals played a big part here.

Proximity wise, the hotel is a 5 minute stroll to the beach, and the same to the main bars and restaurants of the island. You're also practically next door to a great Indian restaurant, we spent quite a lot of time eating in there.

We didn't have any complaints, in fact when we returned to Koh Phi Phi a week later, we stayed in the K House again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank disco_lu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I've been in Thailand for over 10 years now, I've seen some shady stuff hotel wise but this one wins 1st place for the most horrible place in Thailand . Bed sheets full of yellow stains and brown stains resembling blood or maybe they used them for painting, moldy pillows, broken toilet, useless shower with 2 settings scolding hot or freezing cold. Furniture is broken down and moldy. The entrance door can easily be broken into. Small bar close to it playing insanely loud music until 4 in the morning. Strong pesticide odor which made us fear of being the next people dying of mysterious deaths in PP. Needless to say we ran away really fast from this hell hole. When we needed assistance there was nobody at reception from 6pm to 9am !

To top it off no WiFi and all this for 1500 thb a night ! Do yourselves a big favor and stay far from this place, heck don't even look at it, it might be dangerous for your eyes.

You will get much much better deals elsewhere if you are luckier than us and the island is not booked tight. We would rather sleep on the beach instead of having a place like this!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thailandstef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Broken toilet. Dirty shower. Smelly room. I paid $40. Not sure what else you can have in that range but probably something cleaner. Look for something else. Skip this one. This is all I have to say but I'm told this space needs to have 200 characters.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilaWill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I have travelled to over 30 countries and stayed in all sorts of accommodation – this is possibly the worst place I have stayed. Dirty, unkempt, and unclean. The sheets were not only torn and gray; they had cigarette burns as well. The toilet handle came off in my hand when I tried to flush it – and the toilet itself had not been cleaned. The shower had almost no water pressure to speak off, the AC roared, and the bathroom didn’t even have a mirror. Do not stay here.

Room Tip: There are many cheaper and cleaner alternatives - arrive as early in the day as possible and just tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry86262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
1.2 mi away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island
1.3 mi away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#4 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Zeavola Resort
Zeavola Resort
#1 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,824 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bay View Resort
Bay View Resort
#9 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,687 reviews
0 mi away
Hussin House
Hussin House
#26 of 64 in Ko Phi Phi Don
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K House 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K House 2

Address: Moo 7, Ton Sai Bay | Ao Nang, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 90 Specialty Lodging in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range: $27 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — K House 2 2*
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing