We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thai cooking class!”

Pum Thai Restaurant & Cooking School PhiPhi Island
Ranked #18 of 125 Restaurants in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price range: $0 - $27
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Pum Thai Restaurant & Cooking School - open throughout the day. Daily cooking classes available.
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

We joined the cooking class Pum's Little Shoes today in the Phi Phi Islands. It was great! We could choose 3 recipies (which was super, as we always wanted to learn how to make the best Pad Thai, Curry, and chicken with cashew nuts and chili paste), and the dishes were absolutely delicious! The ingredients were all fresh. We were also taught about the most common flavours and spices of the Thai kitchen, which was very useful. Our chef R2D2 was amazing, teaching us the Thai cooking style with so much enthusiasm and kindness. It was a really great experience, I highly recommend!

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank Maaike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 254 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2017 via mobile

We had the best Thai food in Pum since we started our holidays in Thailand.
The restaurant is nice, clean and it also offers cooking classes.
It closes down in the evening quite early so if you like like having late dinner you may find it closed after ten.
Only one suggestion, if you go for the spicy you will be asked if mild, medium or very spicy,never go for the very spicy. Even friends used to eating very spicy food had difficulties with the very spicy version.
The place is cosy, you can also buy sauces and gadgets, the staff is really very nice.
If you go to Phi Phi island you cannot miss Pum.
Excellent quality and reasonable price.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank 110Pao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PumThailand, Public Relations Manager at Pum Thai Restaurant & Cooking School PhiPhi Island, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2017

Sawasdee ka, Thanks for your lovely comments, so kind of you to write, we promise to keep doing good job, stay small to be near you and serve you our nice dish and presents a real Thai kitchen, KROB KHUN KA again, hope to see you again...sawasdee ka...

Pum Team PhiPhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend was so excited to take a cooking class. We decided to eat lunch first to try the food before investing in the class, as it was quite expensive. The food was average, it lacked flavor and spice. Overall it was not bad, but definitely not worth the price. Much better places to eat at much better prices on the island.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank W4913FImariam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2017 via mobile

The restaurant was pretty quiet and 2 next to it were really busy so we thought it might not be as good but we were really surprised!! The starter we had was satay chicken and it was the nicest dish of chicken so far in thailand!! Followed by a really tasty cashew chicken and rice. They offered a 15% discount which made the already very cheap meal even cheaper!! Service was great. Would love to do one of their cooking classes next time!!

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2017 via mobile

Food and service are perfect. Drinks are really good and originals too. Can only recommend. Atmosphere is real.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pum Thai Restaurant & Cooking School PhiPhi Island also viewed

Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 

Been to Pum Thai Restaurant & Cooking School PhiPhi Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing