We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
P&P House
Nearby Hotels
$187
$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
P. P. Palm Tree Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$74
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$167
$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
$82
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Paradise Resort Phi Phi(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$82
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Phi Phi Hotel(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$46
$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
P.P. Erawan Palms Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$80
$76
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Tohko Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Zeavola Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$269
$197
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Phi Phi The Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveler rating
1
12
3
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
12
3
9
8
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 33 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The room was very basic. There was a TV, Wifi and air con but no fridge so we couldn't keep our drinks cold. There were no english tv channels. I used the shower once and refused to use it again once I noticed that there was black and green mould/fungi growing all over the shower curtain. It was absolutely revolting. I can't imagine it being good for your health. The bed was comfy but it's quite noisy at night. The woman on reception was extremely rude. I said 'hi' to her when entering the hotel after being at the beach but she simply gave me a dirty look. The receptionist also knocked on our door 15 minutes before check out time and told us to leave although we were already about to leave. I would not stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Felicity R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Taking into the account that Tonsai Village is the dirtiest and most expensive places I have been to in Thailand this guesthouse was one of the most overpriced. I payed 1400 baht via booking.com and got the worst room they had in the ground floor with a wall in front of my window. For the next night I negotiated 1000 baht which was still to much.
The furniture is old, the sheets had bloody spots on it and the first thing I saw when I switched on the light in the night was a cockroach. Some animal has bitten me at night - not sure what it was. There was dust in the corners and under the bed, which could be easily cleaned if they would take their job more serious.

The owners are a bit unfriendly, especially if you ask for another room or cleaning. They do not offer laundry service and didn't proactively offer the WiFi key, so the first night I didn't have internet as they disappeared at 7pm.

If you like to party, the location is great. There are some bars next to it (that make earplugs necessary at night), the beach is just 5 minutes walk and in the morning you can have Western breakfast in the cafe next door.

Summary: a good guesthouse if you are young, don't care about friendly service and get a price below 800 baht.

Room Tip: ask for the upper floor if you really want to stay here
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gabelflieger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

No frills hotel if you want to be in the thick of the phi phi action and party until the early hours. Right by the reggae bar and 5 mins from the beach bars. Friendly staff.. couldn't ask for much more.

Wouldn't recommend if you're planning on being in bed before about 4am as it's quite loud but lets face it you don't go to phi phi to relax!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James-H1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stayed here with 5 mates in late December and it was great. Our preferences for accommodation when we travelled was cheap prices and good locations, and this place ticked both boxes. Although the rooms are basic, it has everything you need, and in phi phi you are hardly ever in your room, everyones at the beach or the bars! Rooms cleaned every second day, air con is good and we grew very close with the land lady as there are only a couple of rooms in the guesthouse so you see her every time you walk past. She gave us towels to take to the beach for free, and she can give you a very cheap deal if u want your clothes washed. But it was the location that was the real winner of this place. For those of u who are unsure of where to stay in Phi Phi, its a very small island so you wont be walking more than 5 minutes to the pumping areas. But this is the place to stay if u want to be right in the middle of it all. there are restaraunts and bars 10 metres away, and its about a 1 minute walk from slinkys, which is the beach club that literally everyone is at come 12pm. As far as noise goes, we were home at about 4 each night and by then phi phi is dead silent, so dont worry about your sleep being disrupted. Phi Phi was absolutely insane. Any travellers thinking of going there, go. and if you do, stay in this place. u wont find a better price or location, and thats what counts when you are in thailand.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jake114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

stayed here in the new year originally for 4 nights before extending by 2 extra nights.
Great location near shops bars and beach. The lady who runs the front desk really lovely.
The rooms are pretty basic but have everything you need including Air Con and hot water.
Would recommend and would make a point of staying here again next time

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blumowgli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews