We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good party location but nothing special.”
Review of Sacha s Guesthouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ko Phi Phi Don
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sacha s Guesthouse
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good party location but nothing special.”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

If you're looking for a quiet beachy guesthouse then this isn't the place for you. It is however perfect for party goers who want to be close the nightlife and the main beach bars.

Due to the busy season we had no choice but to stay in a fan room which was fine apart from the huge ants nest in the bathroom.

The WiFi is frustratingly terrible. The worst we've had whilst travelling, almost not worth bothering with.

Don't expect to get a decent nights sleep. The other guests aren't respectful and often there is shouting, banging and retching sounds into the early hours.

The lady who runs the place is pleasant but is often very hard to find which meant our room wasn't cleaned for our entire stay and there is never anyone around to manage the chaos at night.

Overall, an overpriced unpleasant stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeahBarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
1
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

This place is in a great location, just a few minutes walk from beach and nightlife. We went for room with AC and it was clean, good hot shower, quiet AC unit, comfy bed. Noise from the partying outside wont keep you awake which is good, but if you are staying there and want a night off from drinking then don't expect to get any sleep because people are incredibly noisy - shouting and screaming until 11pm every night then again when they come in drunk at 5am. So if you are going to do something productive with your time in Phi Phi then definitely stay elsewhere, however if all you want to do is party then its fine. Take lots of mosquito repellant because there are loads, especially in the hall area so they end up coming into bedroom. Free WiFi is provided but its terrible and drops out every few minutes - really hard to pick up a connection unless you stand directly underneath the router on the stairs. On a plus note the lady who runs the guest house is really friendly and provides good service!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ksmithy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea County, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed here as a party of 4 for 2 nights in January 2013. The guy on front desk was really friendly and chatty - a great welcome!
Rooms are basic but have what you need and there is wifi available. The guesthouse is a couple of minutes from the beach where there are great parties but you'd never know you were so close to all that noise in your room! They must have some great sound proofing!
Our only criticism was that the room was SO hot, there were two fans in our room but it just seemed to be exceptionally hot in there.
Nice bathroom but only cold water but for the price paid it's a perfect place to stay while exploring and partying on phi phi!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heiloo, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Sacha was good! we were with 3 so sometimes it was difficult to find a room for 3, here they had one and it was very nice. it had a balcony, twin bed and single bed with a wall between the beds, bathroom with shower, sink and toilet very basic. towels were provided, mirror in bedroom and one in bathroom. very cheap, rooms were okay if you do not expect too much luxury. we became friends with our neigbours on the balcony. :D not too close to the bars so sleeping is possible! (I do recommend to go see the nightlife there though ;) ) staff was very helpfull.. loved it :)

Room Tip: Do NOT take a room with aircon if there is one left.. saves so much money and a fan is enough there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jolien S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

we moved to here and paid for two nights and got a fan room to begin with because thats all that was left,the room was big and had our own balcony.

two days later we swapped rooms and paid for one with air which only cost a little bit more and was just as good.

we only paid for two nights but we kept going down to reception in the morning and paying for each night seperately and sacha was great with that.

shes a really nice lady and she is very helpful,if your out at night you might even see her out partying on the beach

thanks sacha

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wesley r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We showed up on the doorsteps, a party of 4, completely unannounced. A friend had recommended it to us, and we figured we would give it a shot. They literally had one room, meant for two people left, but could see that we were desperate and in need of somewhere to stay as the rest of the island was fairly booked up. ANNE from South Africa was working there at the time, and she was absolutely fantastic. She quickly arranged for a cot to be placed in the room, and our problem was solved. She was able to meet our price point needs as well, which was fantastic. The room had A/C, and was pretty much just about all we needed. Nothing special, but no real complaints. Everyone was nice, and over the course of our stay on Koh Phi Phi, Anne was really welcoming and fantastic. We were away for so long, and having that sense of "home away from home" was really important to us.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were moved to here from Flower Bungalows.. it was ok but on the main street so very loud and our room door was on the main street so I didn't feel very safe. We shared our room with worms but I suppose this is to be expected.

Room Tip: Don't ask for the one on the street - I am sure the other ones are fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.0 mi away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#5 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,378 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Zeavola Resort
Zeavola Resort
#1 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,730 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hussin House
Hussin House
#20 of 61 in Ko Phi Phi Don
14 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bay View Resort
Bay View Resort
#12 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sacha s Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sacha s Guesthouse

Property: Sacha s Guesthouse
Address: Ko Phi Phi Don, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 88 Specialty Lodging in Ko Phi Phi Don

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing