We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice personnel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sacha s Guesthouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ko Phi Phi Don
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sacha s Guesthouse
Heiloo, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice personnel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Sacha was good! we were with 3 so sometimes it was difficult to find a room for 3, here they had one and it was very nice. it had a balcony, twin bed and single bed with a wall between the beds, bathroom with shower, sink and toilet very basic. towels were provided, mirror in bedroom and one in bathroom. very cheap, rooms were okay if you do not expect too much luxury. we became friends with our neigbours on the balcony. :D not too close to the bars so sleeping is possible! (I do recommend to go see the nightlife there though ;) ) staff was very helpfull.. loved it :)

Room Tip: Do NOT take a room with aircon if there is one left.. saves so much money and a fan is enough there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jolien S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
1
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

we moved to here and paid for two nights and got a fan room to begin with because thats all that was left,the room was big and had our own balcony.

two days later we swapped rooms and paid for one with air which only cost a little bit more and was just as good.

we only paid for two nights but we kept going down to reception in the morning and paying for each night seperately and sacha was great with that.

shes a really nice lady and she is very helpful,if your out at night you might even see her out partying on the beach

thanks sacha

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wesley r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

We showed up on the doorsteps, a party of 4, completely unannounced. A friend had recommended it to us, and we figured we would give it a shot. They literally had one room, meant for two people left, but could see that we were desperate and in need of somewhere to stay as the rest of the island was fairly booked up. ANNE from South Africa was working there at the time, and she was absolutely fantastic. She quickly arranged for a cot to be placed in the room, and our problem was solved. She was able to meet our price point needs as well, which was fantastic. The room had A/C, and was pretty much just about all we needed. Nothing special, but no real complaints. Everyone was nice, and over the course of our stay on Koh Phi Phi, Anne was really welcoming and fantastic. We were away for so long, and having that sense of "home away from home" was really important to us.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were moved to here from Flower Bungalows.. it was ok but on the main street so very loud and our room door was on the main street so I didn't feel very safe. We shared our room with worms but I suppose this is to be expected.

Room Tip: Don't ask for the one on the street - I am sure the other ones are fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south west rocks
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

I have stayed here twice now and been happy both times, once with my 2 children who had their own room and once without them. It is far enough away from the party scene to be quiet enough to sleep but still close enough to town that it is an easy walk to everything. The little street level balcony is a pleasant place to sit and have a drink and there is always someone cruising by keen for a chat and a drink. The staff are nice and were always happy to help with local advice if we had any problems. We will be back next year.

Room Tip: Grab a ground floor room if you want to sleep in as they are nice and dark. One day after a big nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matpetcamale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

Great room, good size, good location, clean! The only problem is that our ipod shuffle got stolen during the day with it locked up in the room. The guys running it seemed a little shady. So we assume they stole it. It's to bad though, cuz I would have gone back otherwise. IF you want a cheap clean room... it's a good place... just don't bring anything valuable.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LISEY A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.0 mi away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#6 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hussin House
Hussin House
#23 of 61 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.0 mi away
Zeavola Resort
Zeavola Resort
#1 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,684 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sunwaree Phi Phi Resort
Sunwaree Phi Phi Resort
#26 of 86 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sacha s Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sacha s Guesthouse

Property: Sacha s Guesthouse
Address: Ko Phi Phi Don, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 86 Specialty Lodging in Ko Phi Phi Don

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing