We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best..........”
Review of Princess Divers

Princess Divers
Ranked #14 of 44 Tours in Ko Phi Phi Don
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Princess Divers was founded in 2001. Our goal was and still is to provide divers visiting Phi Phi Island the maximum in safety and enjoyment.We pride oursleves on providing the best in diving service and standards across the Island.We are affiliated with both PADI and SSI, and through our experienced multi-lingual dive staff, we are able to offer you dive courses from beginner through to professional, available everyday to suit your holiday schedule. For your convenience learning materials are available in over 14 languages.It's about the attention to detail, providing high quality customer service with the utmost in safety... and enjoying doing it. It's not a job... it's a life style.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Activities for older children
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I am a diving instructor and have worked and dived in quite a few places all over the world with quite a few different dive operators and still Princess Divers stand out as top of the line.
Safety, fun, good service and professionalism from the shop staff thru instructors to boat staff, they run the shop in a way that makes you feel special. As a dive instructor even on holiday you have a set of eyes a bit different from the regular costumer and it's a joy to see how these guys work. I can truly recomend them to any one looking for a beginners course or continuing education and fun diving. To the staff and management at Princess Divers I just want to say keep up the good work, I can truly recomend them. By the way I saw my first whale shark with Princess Divers and have seen six more since then, how about you Chay?

1  Thank wooptidoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princess D, Owner at Princess Divers, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Many Thanks for the compliments, it has been a long time since we last saw you, we hope to see you in Thailand and on our Boat again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (805)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"dive master"
in 98 reviews
"open water"
in 39 reviews
"fun dives"
in 29 reviews
"dive shop"
in 32 reviews
"scuba diving"
in 31 reviews
"these guys"
in 31 reviews
"rescue diver"
in 8 reviews
"great instructor"
in 16 reviews
"koh tao"
in 13 reviews
"explained everything"
in 10 reviews
"amazing diving"
in 11 reviews
"special thanks"
in 12 reviews
"shark point"
in 8 reviews
"marine life"
in 15 reviews
"underwater world"
in 6 reviews
"big thanks"
in 6 reviews
"lion fish"
in 8 reviews
Filter

451 - 455 of 805 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

I Dived for the first time in December.
I signed up because the owner Chay and the staff weren't at all pushy (NO Hard sell!!) and just wanted to help new divers.They were very friendly and patient and also had very good knowledge of local dive sites and the island itself
All the equipment was in superb condition and the atmosphere on the boat was relaxed but professional.I was well pleased with the help given by Dan Eddie and Nacho,and would definately recommend Princess Divers as the first place to call when on Phi Phi Island

Thank roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princess D, Owner at Princess Divers, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thanks Roger

Hopefully you will find the time to come back and complete the Open Water course in the furure, all the best from the Princess Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We were three friends that wanted to dive, but we were a little afraid of that. Princess Divers School, and specially our instructor Manu, let it possible. We did the Open Water Course, and it was the best experience of my life, indeed. The course consists of theoretical and practical classes. At practical classes not only we learnt how to breathe and get the mask clean, but we learnt to feel quiet, safe and self-confident thank to Manu’s advices. Then, the days diving were magic, like flying in a new world, it was amazing. I think that everybody should try to feel it, I highly recommend. The days we spent at the boat and diving were incredible, we really spent a great time with all the divers and Princess Divers staff who were very kind and made us feel really comfortable. At the end, we were really happy of being divers and of having chosen Princess Divers to be the responsible for our first steps at diving. I’m sure that anyone who wants to dive should go to Princess Divers and will spend a great time.

Thank Mev M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princess D, Owner at Princess Divers, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

We are delighted you had such a magical time with us during your Open Water Course, we hope you continue to Dive and enjoy the magic of the underwater world as much as we do.

Best Wishes from the Princess Dive Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Having spoken to several dive shops on the island, we decided on Princess Divers as the staff were very friendly, reassuring and determined to make every dive as much fun as possible. The instructors/dive masters knew exactly what they were doing and got us ready for the dives without any fuss or bother. They obviously love what they do which meant we had a great time too. Even lunch was fun! Equipment very good and the guys who crew the boat are very experienced so no waiting around to be picked up after dives. All in all, we had a brilliant time.

Thank Alexis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princess D, Owner at Princess Divers, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

We are delighted you had such a good time with us during your time on Phi Phi, we hope you are able to come back and Dive with us again.

Best Wishes and Safe Dives from all at Princess Divers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2013

My friends and I did the open water course at the end of January and was really great!
the equipment were in good conditions, the stuff were profesional, kind and friendly. we got our dive master in spanish, wich was very helful and we had a lot of fun!!
I totally recomend princess divers as a company to dive.
We dive in Langkawi and the company was not the same...at all.
Thank a lot!!

Thank BuenosAirestantantan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princess D, Public Relations Manager at Princess Divers, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

I had as much fun teaching you as you did during the course, I hope you continue to Dive and enjoy as much as you did here in Phi Phi

Regards

Manu & Princess Dive Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Princess Divers also viewed

Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 

Been to Princess Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing