We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best views on the island...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Phi Phi Popular Beach Resort
Reviewed January 5, 2011

We discovered this after staying at a horrible place nearer the ferry.
We stayed in the very end of the beach, in a bungalow on stilts. We wondered why we had got the place so cheap...until we 'mugged' by a couple of monkeys !! Seems our 'monkey boy' was asleep !!
This guy sat under the bungalow all day with a catapult, keeping the monkeys at bay !
Large rooms, the typical 'wet room' was a bit 'poky', but was no problem really. Just the best aircon on the island ! Nice comfy beds.
Good tv reception for rainy days, although typically out of approx 80 channels only a couple in English ! Superb view, and right on the beach, nice little restarant too, with very helpful waitresses. All in all an excellent spot.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 32 of 38 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adriatika_msk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayrig83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chiale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: nichts liegen lassen, Affen sind neugierig :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaterMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le stanze sono tutte fronte mare ma la più lontana dalla reception è la migliore
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mizzi62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ste F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.2 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#15 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,329 reviews
0.4 mi away
Phi Phi Hotel
Phi Phi Hotel
#7 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
900 reviews
0.5 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#5 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
0 mi away
Phi Phi Beach Front
Phi Phi Beach Front
#18 of 93 in Ko Phi Phi Don
77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phi Phi Good View
Phi Phi Good View
#14 of 66 in Ko Phi Phi Don
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phi Phi Popular Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi Popular Beach Resort

Address: Moo 7, Tonsai Bay, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 93 Specialty Lodging in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range: $80 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phi Phi Popular Beach Resort is a resort located on the island of Phi Phi. Ton Sai Bay. All bungalows on the beach Provate beach front resot is beautiful and suitable for your holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Phi Phi Popular Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Popular Beach Bungalows Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing