We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless!”
Review of Le Grand Bleu

Le Grand Bleu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Faultless!”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Slightly pricey but you can understand why when you try the food. Out of our 5 week trip this was the best restaurant we visited. Beautifully cooked food and tasty cocktails.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smedley93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    321
    113
    29
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Really great”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I went here because I got a tip off from our hotel receptionist , it was excellent beyond belief, friendly professional service ,excellent food and what I would describe as very good value for money, really enjoyed our meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swenden
2 reviews
“ฺBest Restaurant”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Warm atmosphere of the restaurant is cool in a very beautiful small watetfall inside the toilet very clean Restaurant hasboth Feanch and Thailand stye that the owner is very friendly and i like it if i go to another Will not you back at that shop again

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank meniain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

I'm currently sitting in the restaurant and I feel the urge to write a review and recommand this place to everyone! The food is amazingly delicious, staff is super friendly, and the environment is nice and cozy. Perfect for a romantic dinner! Price wise it is a bit expensive for Thailand yet it's definitely worth the money you spend! I'd recommend to anyone who's not on a tight budget!

Helpful?
2 Thank Yang N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Simply gorgeous food.
Reminded me of the good I cook home...fab mash potatoes...
Guys well done i loved your menu and your wine is so cheap and nice.
Keep up the good work
Will be back.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ladyejc27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Grand Bleu also viewed

Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 

Been to Le Grand Bleu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing