We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Papaya Restaurant

Papaya Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Great food & very affordable! We dined here 3 times in the 4 days we were on the island it was that good! Fantastic green curry, Panang curry, massamun curry & the spring rolls were scrumptious too. There are actually 2 restaurants for Papaya's on the island (one has air con) we tried both and both served fantastic food. Would recommend to everyone I know!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    820
    323
    132
    51
    72
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

This restaurant was great value for money, friendly staff and some of the best thai food! Pancakes are amazing!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ilovefishes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Great food, terrific location.
Thai food on a beautiful island under tropical sunny weather.
Very holiday feel about the island, with holiday-minded visitors. Everyone is just so chilled.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank sethbarclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terceira, Portugal
Level Contributor
222 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“The cashew chicken was the best ever!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed lunch at Papaya and it did not disappoint. Friendly service, good food, and a good price. The cashew chicken was absolutely perfect, one of the best meals I had in Thailand. I would definitely recommend eating at this restaurant! Plenty of seating and basic decor but with lots of "love letters" from food pleased customers posted on the walls.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EatDrinkTravel2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lovely cheap no frills food.”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We had beef curry and chicken with cashew nuts with sticky rice and it was very nice. It had a canteen feel about the small restaurant as the drinks were served in bottles and cans with straws, no frills but was very nice. I would recommend the banana Nutella pancakes that are made outside the restaurant as they are amazing.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsMikeReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papaya Restaurant also viewed

Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 

Been to Papaya Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing