We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst place ever!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ivory Phi Phi Island
Ranked #10 of 66 Ko Phi Phi Don B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 3, 2014

all the pic's that are in the websites are a big fat lie!!!!
the staff are very rude and un-polite. not mentioning that they are not speaking in english so comunicating is very difficult.
the manager is a total psycho!!!
the rooms are very small, nothing special about them besides the horrible smell!
and the toilets look like prison cells!!
at the same price you can get much better places all over the island.
so do your self a favour and dont go there if you want to enjoy your vacation in Phi-Phi island.
worst place ever!!

Room Tip: no good rooms or service at the Ivory Phi-Phi Hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ionathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

85 - 91 of 241 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in ivory in nov 2013 for a day,it's a more of a good guesthouse for overnight stay, clean and well kept rooms.
The view from the hotel is not great, very few hotels in phi phi have great views since it's a very small island with many parts being reconstructed after the tsunami devastation. The staff of the hotel is very honest and I give 5 for way they got me back my iphone which i had left on the reception desk during check out. Thanks a lot, this was was very nice gesture and worth applause.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rajesh_the_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is a overall OK hotel. If you don't plan on spending a lot of time in the room, then it's a good choice. The location is great - close to pretty much everything. The rooms are very basic, not much in them. Our room (sorry, don't remember the name) had an AC right on top of our beds and it got quite chilly at one point. We couldn't change the angle of it either.
They are pretty strict with their "No shoes indoors" and "Keep quiet" rules.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Svea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

The hotel was nice and it had a good location but the rooms were a bit pokey, noisy and the wifi kept dropping out every minute - VERY ANNOYING when your trying to book and plan in advance the rest of your back packing trip!
Didn't stay long enough to experience the breakfast.
There are better options

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank b2704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed in this hotel two weeks ago for only two days, we had to moved out because of awful smell in this place. Hotel is very basic but not cheap at all. Great location thou, close to everything. If you don't mind bit of smell and your expectation are not very high this place might be for you. We moved to another hotel and paid £7 more per night and got free breakfast and swimming pool!!!! plus really nice and clean place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elizka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

First the good points:
Cheap
Clean
Comfortable beds !

Bad points

Our room was overlooking a building site and the main entrance is opens to a fish stall ! It also has another hotel above it. You can hear everything in the room above.The builders outside start playing music at 6 so no early lie in bed.

I would book anywhere else if you want to sleep.

The staff are lovely and very friendly !

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 1007ojgreer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We had a lot of luggage and therefore wanted to stay somewhere close to the pier & that didn't involve transferring boats. So we choose to stay here and the price was also quite attractive for Phi Phi. The location was definitely convenient but I wouldn't say it was 'good' due to it being directly opposite some very smelly and unpleasant fish & food markets. It's a bustling and at times noisy area. The rooms were ok, very basic, a tad small & not quite as clean, bright or pristine looking as their photos suggest, but really it was still ok. The biggest downside was that the air conditioning only turned on when we were in the room, therefore we were always entering a stifling hot room. The staff were always friendly and helpful though, helped us with any requests & questions we had, such as needing more bottled water & toilet paper as it wasn't refilled every day. Bins also weren't emptied every day which was surprising (and gross) given that we were not able to flush toilet paper. No breakfast is offered but there's a lot of options close by, including 2 supermarkets. Given that we did not intend to spend much time in our room it was decent and did the job as a budget option, however in hindsight it would have been better to stay somewhere a little more peaceful and away from the action (even if less convenient), and somewhere where the rooms and cleaning was not quite so basic.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laguida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0 mi away
Phi Phi Hotel
Phi Phi Hotel
#7 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
900 reviews
0 mi away
PP Insula
PP Insula
#1 of 66 in Ko Phi Phi Don
352 reviews
0 mi away
Phi Phi Dream
Phi Phi Dream
#6 of 66 in Ko Phi Phi Don
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
JJ Residence
JJ Residence
#7 of 66 in Ko Phi Phi Don
313 reviews
0 mi away
Bay View Resort
Bay View Resort
#9 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,720 reviews
0 mi away
Gypsy House
Gypsy House
#16 of 66 in Ko Phi Phi Don
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivory Phi Phi Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivory Phi Phi Island

Address: 194/1 Moo 7, Phi Phi Don Village, Ko Phi Phi Don, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range: $47 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ivory Phi Phi Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ivory Phi Phi Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivory Phi Phi Island Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing