We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveler rating
48
94
67
25
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
94
67
25
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean rooms are small min walk from the pier receptionist ac channels
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 249 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2013

All the reviews raving about this place are correct. Very simple but clean room with free wifi and all you need on a stay on Koh Phi Phi.

Usually I like to pick a little higher end places and so I was a bit concerned with how cheap this place was if it would be run down. The building is a newer building and its run by a lovely and friendly couple. It's not the ritz carlton but at these prices it absolutely doesnt have to be. Not too far from the beach or anything you want to do. Food outside your door. Not too noisy, and not too far from any party spots you want to go to.

Highly recommend. Loved the free electronic safe. I don't think I've ever stayed at a place this cheap that was this clean and nice.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed in the hotel for 3 nights, the place is spotless clean, quiet and safe (electronic entreance after 7 pm) in very good location.
the staff is very kind and helpful.our room was really nice with a/c, large bathroom, safe, t.v.
great value for money!

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adimatas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

When going to Phi Phi Don we were looking for a no frills hotel, with cleanliness, security and in a great location. This place had all those things, We were looking for a place that we could use as a base camp to discover one of the worlds most beautiful islands.

Firstly location, most of Phi Phi’s inhabitants and town life are right in-between the tiny narrow stretch of land in the middle of the island. This is the only town area where all the restaurants and easy access to the bars, markets and the pier is located. This hotel couldn’t be more smack bang in the middle. Perfect for reaching anywhere in the town and about a 30 minute walk from long beach. 30 minutes may seem like a fair walk and it does go through a few trails to get there but well worth it. Absolute beauty of a beach with hardly anybody there during the day and the sand is like talcum powder with crystal clear waters.

The hotel is fairly basic however this didn’t bother us in the slightest and the rooms were very clean with a modern finish which also included temperature controlled air conditioning. Satellite TV was also included with lots of channels.

Security was excellent; when the front desk isn’t manned after 7pm you have to use a fob to get into the building! All rooms come with a 4 digit safety deposit box.

If you are after a glamorous resort on Phi Phi (which there are many) then this is not the place for you. If you are after a secure, clean, tidy, central hotel as a base to wonder the island which is exactly what we wanted then this place is perfect! Well done the Ivory Hotel!

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Although the rooms are more expensive than anywhere else we've been in Thailand, I think these are just Phi Phi prices, our experience here at ivory was excellent.

Our room (1100B/n) was really nice and clean with AC, a large TV, a safe (never had a safe in a guesthouse before!), electronic fob entry at night, and a private bathroom.

We booked all our tours and ferry tickets through Ivory also and we felt looked after and not even remotely like they wanted to rip us off.

The service from the young lady and reception was great as well, she made a big effort to make us feel welcome and was on hand whenever we needed anything.

The only negatives are that the WiFi (free, might I add) was pretty inconsistent and that the TV signal was poor. but given the standard of other guesthouses in Thailand, ivory is head and shoulders above the rest we've stayed in and is more like a hotel than a guesthouse. Also, it's right in the centre of Phi Phi so that's a great bonus too!

Date of stay: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eamon_s90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Arrived at the hotel and was welcomed by the lovely staff who had excellent English. The room was a good size for two travellers with backpacks, with a safe, WIFI, air con and fridge.

The staff were well informed about the island and offer ferry and combo tickets which you can book at reception for a good price.

Location was great - near to pier and easy to find with the use of a map. Close to bars, restaurants and beach. Opposite an authentic market which did open quite early and was noisy but after the first night/a few buckets you didn't notice.

Enjoyed our time here so much we asked if we could extend our stay for an extra night, fortunately they had availability and it was no trouble.

The staff/owners were so nice that they let us stay in the room for an extended check out due to illness for free and assisted with our luggage when checking out.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JessicaJ90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews