We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal of phi phi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ivory Phi Phi Island
Ranked #10 of 65 Ko Phi Phi Don B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights with a group of friends. As said before this place is in a very central location, is very clean and is quiet at night time. The rooms are of a decent size. The double beds are huge! The bathrooms are quite small, but that didn't bother me. You can book boats and tours from reception also which was convenient if you're not into haggling around with other companies. We booked a day trip around phi phi, maya bay and monkey island from reception. We were on quite a small boat. If you suffer from sea sickness be warned, take medication before! The trip itself was very enjoyable. The snorkeling off phi phi is a must!
All in all, a great hotel right in the hear of phi phi!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meirtneach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

112 - 118 of 239 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

All the reviews raving about this place are correct. Very simple but clean room with free wifi and all you need on a stay on Koh Phi Phi.

Usually I like to pick a little higher end places and so I was a bit concerned with how cheap this place was if it would be run down. The building is a newer building and its run by a lovely and friendly couple. It's not the ritz carlton but at these prices it absolutely doesnt have to be. Not too far from the beach or anything you want to do. Food outside your door. Not too noisy, and not too far from any party spots you want to go to.

Highly recommend. Loved the free electronic safe. I don't think I've ever stayed at a place this cheap that was this clean and nice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed in the hotel for 3 nights, the place is spotless clean, quiet and safe (electronic entreance after 7 pm) in very good location.
the staff is very kind and helpful.our room was really nice with a/c, large bathroom, safe, t.v.
great value for money!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adimatas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

When going to Phi Phi Don we were looking for a no frills hotel, with cleanliness, security and in a great location. This place had all those things, We were looking for a place that we could use as a base camp to discover one of the worlds most beautiful islands.

Firstly location, most of Phi Phi’s inhabitants and town life are right in-between the tiny narrow stretch of land in the middle of the island. This is the only town area where all the restaurants and easy access to the bars, markets and the pier is located. This hotel couldn’t be more smack bang in the middle. Perfect for reaching anywhere in the town and about a 30 minute walk from long beach. 30 minutes may seem like a fair walk and it does go through a few trails to get there but well worth it. Absolute beauty of a beach with hardly anybody there during the day and the sand is like talcum powder with crystal clear waters.

The hotel is fairly basic however this didn’t bother us in the slightest and the rooms were very clean with a modern finish which also included temperature controlled air conditioning. Satellite TV was also included with lots of channels.

Security was excellent; when the front desk isn’t manned after 7pm you have to use a fob to get into the building! All rooms come with a 4 digit safety deposit box.

If you are after a glamorous resort on Phi Phi (which there are many) then this is not the place for you. If you are after a secure, clean, tidy, central hotel as a base to wonder the island which is exactly what we wanted then this place is perfect! Well done the Ivory Hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Although the rooms are more expensive than anywhere else we've been in Thailand, I think these are just Phi Phi prices, our experience here at ivory was excellent.

Our room (1100B/n) was really nice and clean with AC, a large TV, a safe (never had a safe in a guesthouse before!), electronic fob entry at night, and a private bathroom.

We booked all our tours and ferry tickets through Ivory also and we felt looked after and not even remotely like they wanted to rip us off.

The service from the young lady and reception was great as well, she made a big effort to make us feel welcome and was on hand whenever we needed anything.


The only negatives are that the WiFi (free, might I add) was pretty inconsistent and that the TV signal was poor. but given the standard of other guesthouses in Thailand, ivory is head and shoulders above the rest we've stayed in and is more like a hotel than a guesthouse. Also, it's right in the centre of Phi Phi so that's a great bonus too!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eamon_s90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Arrived at the hotel and was welcomed by the lovely staff who had excellent English. The room was a good size for two travellers with backpacks, with a safe, WIFI, air con and fridge.

The staff were well informed about the island and offer ferry and combo tickets which you can book at reception for a good price.

Location was great - near to pier and easy to find with the use of a map. Close to bars, restaurants and beach. Opposite an authentic market which did open quite early and was noisy but after the first night/a few buckets you didn't notice.

Enjoyed our time here so much we asked if we could extend our stay for an extra night, fortunately they had availability and it was no trouble.

The staff/owners were so nice that they let us stay in the room for an extended check out due to illness for free and assisted with our luggage when checking out.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JessicaJ90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Ivory Phi Phi is located very close to the beach and the Ton Sai pier. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, and the staff were helpful and very nice. The rooms were very basic, and although a bit pricy for what you get, it's really fair if compared with the other Phi Phi accommodation options.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Damian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0 mi away
Phi Phi Hotel
Phi Phi Hotel
#7 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
890 reviews
0 mi away
PP Insula
PP Insula
#1 of 65 in Ko Phi Phi Don
339 reviews
0 mi away
Bay View Resort
Bay View Resort
#10 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
JJ Residence
JJ Residence
#6 of 65 in Ko Phi Phi Don
302 reviews
0 mi away
Phi Phi Dream
Phi Phi Dream
#7 of 65 in Ko Phi Phi Don
295 reviews
0 mi away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivory Phi Phi Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivory Phi Phi Island

Address: 194/1 Moo 7, Phi Phi Don Village, Ko Phi Phi Don, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range: $46 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ivory Phi Phi Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ivory Phi Phi Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivory Phi Phi Island Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing