We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveler rating
48
93
67
25
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
93
67
25
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanrooms are smallmin walk from the pieracchannels
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 248 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Ivory is a clean and good quality mid-range accomodation in Phi Phi - believe it or not it is hard to find a clean place.

Ivory had a really good location (centrally located, not too close to the noisy beach but close enough to walk anywhere).

The room is simple and good. Most importantly to me it was very clean. It is in front of the local market so can smell a bit fishy outside but thankfully that doesn't carry onto the room. The airconditioner worked really well, the shower had good pressure and hot water.

If you are looking for a place to lounge around this isn't it, but if you want a reliable, clean place that is well located at a good price then Ivory is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PSA314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This is not a resort. Lets make that clear first.

But its a perfect place for those who are looking for a room in dead centre of phi phi main village. Easy 4 min walk to the beaches on either side. Plenty restaurants around.

The place is perfect because it is clean, new, neat, tidy, proper functioning toilets. So if you only want a place to sleep this is perfect. But if you are want to spend time in your hotel, then you should find something else.

The staff were very polite and helpful too.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bugles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We just checked out of the Ivory, it's by far the most uncomfortable place I've stayed at in Thailand. It's a modern 'hostel' (not hotel) located smack bang in the middle if the action - great if you're part of the gap year crowd and you need a place to rest your head after a hard night of partying. It's safe to say that staying at Ivory dented my experience of Phi Phi. The bed was as hard as concrete, there was a flimsy sheet to sleep with and you could hear the 'party bangers' techno music playing from all walls. I gave up after night 1 (we booked for 3) and lost my money but I can confirm I've kept my sanity. Extra point - this hotel advertises a restaurant but it's used as a living room/playroom for their kids. There is a metal gate around it! If you're in your late twenties or above this place isn't for you - go to Koh Phi Phi for the day!

Room Tip: Don't pick the room near reception!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EBell071283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stayed here for a few days in the beginning of September. This hotel is in the center of town just seconds from restaurants, massage parlours, bars, and the beach on both sides. I had a room on the second floor with a large sliding glass window (no view), but I think this kept the noise down as well. The rooms are small, but very well kept. They clean them daily and replace your towels and soaps. The couple that runs this place are extremely friendly and helpful.

I would highly recommend this place for travelers who are on a budget.

Room Tip: Second floor, away from the street
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank x57114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

The Good:
Clean room and right in alongside all the food and shopping
Only a 5 minute walk from the Pier
Air conditioning works well
Very friendly owner and staff

The Not So Good:
Expensive for what you get.......but all Phi Phi Island hotels are WAY OVERPRICED
Very small room
Hard bed mattress (pretty much the norm in Thailand)
Very noisy.....can hear everything from the other rooms

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank powerboy69au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews