We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
CheapTickets
StayForLong
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveler rating
4
20
31
18
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4
20
31
18
50
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 123 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

This place is disgusting- we killed about 40 bed bugs during our sleep- were eaten alive by mosqitos even after using the nets provided. Moved rooms 3 times my friends moved twice. Was paying 1500baht a noght which is dear- wev been travellin thailand malaysia and indonesia and can safely say it was the most expensive place we stayed an the worst too. We were expecting nice bungalows instead it was awful. Once our suitcases were in the room we couldnt unpack them as so so so small- dirty shower room no hot water rubbish aircon and fan- avoid this place at all costs- showed hotel staff the beds (crawling with bed bugs) they squashe them moved us room changed the sheets an rented to someone else. We were in 302 301 303 and 102 between 2 couples. Music dnt stop till 4 or 5 so no sleep if ur not partying- great location if ur partyin but way too expensive for dirty little bungalows- shockin staff at hotel too- rude!!

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamWesto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

My boyfriend and I arrived on Phi Phi in Jan 2012. We came from Koh Phangan where we went to the Full Moon Party. We expected an island where we could relax and get some sleep....
Phi Phi is definitely not the place if you are not in a constant mood to party. If you are a party animal, you would not find a better place in the world to do so.
Twin Palms is right on the beach with your bungalow about 50m behind huge speakers playing music till 3/4 in the morning. We tried to go to bed early one night and then we decided if you can't beat them, join them!
You would not get a better location on Phi Phi island. Its close to absolutely everything.
The music (and the party) is really loud. If you love partying all night and sleeping all day, Twin Palms is for you.
We had a great time.
TIP: Please go on a snorkeling trip to Bamboo Island, Maya Island (where The Beach was shot) etc. Its very cheap and the best experience ever!

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IlandaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Phi Phi Twin Palm Bungalows, are located just off the beach. We stayed here at the beginning of december and i am really glad we booked ahead as many other travelers could not find places to stay, it is a very popular place so make sure you book early. Phi Phi is a party island by night and a relaxing haven in the day. If you are looking for a party atmosphere definitely stay here, you have to party whether you like it or not as the beach parties are basically right outside your room. The bungalow itself is basic, i would highly recommend splashing out on an air conditioned room, the bungalows are not the nicest when its hot with a hangover. The bathrooms are large and only cold water showers, believe me this is all you will want when its scorching outside. The Price is fair for what it is and included breakfast and wifi at the nearby bar called Woody's which puts on a great fire show. The rooms are cleaned everyday and the sheets are also changed. I would definitely recommend staying here, great little bungalow and very cool experience if its your first stop in Thailand. A little recommendation, there is a restaurant just up from the Bungalows called Garlic, the food is incredible and very cheap. The People are lovely too.

Room tip: Splash out on A/C if you can afford it
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

This place value for money. It was clean, cute and right on the beach. It was surrounded by restaurants and many shops. However, the beach that it is on, is the MAIN party beach. So unless you sleep in the day and party all night, you may struggle with sleep issues here. We stayed here on New Years Eve, and the music only stopped at 7am!

Room tip: Further away from the beach, the quieter it will be. But anywhere in this resort will be noisy unfortunately.
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I've stayed at Twin Palms Bungalow twice now. The Bungalows are located just 50 meters from the fantastic emerald blue sea. Bungalows are basic, but not short of anything. However the beachparty that goes one in front of your door till 2 AM every night is kind of annoying.

Overall good value for money. Probably the best on Phi Phi.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremie_Besson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews