We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After 20 years travelling all over the world, my worst hotel experience ever”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ko Phi Phi Don
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Phi Phi Anita Resort
Ranked #34 of 65 Ko Phi Phi Don B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 26, 2011

Our stay at Anita Resort dring our 8 days vacation at Phi Phi was a disaster!
1) Staff: Very agressive unpolite & rude staff / little english skills leading to many missunderstandings / as gay couple we've been insulted by one of the staff ; reception closed after 8pm, no pick-up at boat ferry, staff eating on the floor of reception!!
2)Location: Noisy location next to beach discos, impossible to sleep before 3am unless you have earplugs
3)Cleaning: Dirty rrom, daily cleaning done in 5 minutes, disgusting bathroom
4) comfort: airco not working correctly, impossible to program the temperature, airco changing all the time; many shower heating issues: over heating + weak water pressure = burning shower!
5) no breakfast
6) very bad value overall for the price paid

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AIRBUSA340-600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 64 of 116 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2011

Bungalows are comfortable and well equipped. They are located close to the beach but also to noise of parties at night. Unfortunately, the staff was reluctant. We asked several times to make up our room but nobody came till the end of our stay. The reception also did not work well when requested.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IvanaVok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2011

The bungalows are lovely, cleaned daily and the location is perfect! It's takes you about 1 minute to reach one of the most beautiful beaches I've ever been to! In the evenings the beach bars come alive. My favourite place in Thailand - I'd go back tomorrow if I could.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela1802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2010

We stayed at the Anita bungalows for a couple of nights and were happy with the nice room and all-right looking bathroom. There was, however, sewage smell in the bathroom at times, which is never good...

The bungalows was clean and pretty spacious and the beach is just a stone's throw away. As for the minuses: There is no view to speak of, you basically look straight at some straw-huts, and the base-thumping from the beach bars can get a bit annoying if you are not out partying yourself.

I have stayed nicer places, but for the money we were charged - OK value. I would recommend it for a couple of nights - and only if you are looking for an somewhat inexpensive (although comfortable) place to crash for a short while. There are cheaper places and there are more comfortalbe ones, as well...

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FlyinBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank Morgane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wifi fonctionnant très très mal si vous être au bout du couloir.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicolas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank liinnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.2 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#6 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
662 reviews
0.3 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#17 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,317 reviews
0.2 mi away
Phi Phi Hotel
Phi Phi Hotel
#7 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Phi Phi Villa Resort
Phi Phi Villa Resort
#14 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
616 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
#9 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
309 reviews
1.2 mi away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phi Phi Anita Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi Anita Resort

Address: 120 Moo 7, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range: $74 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Phi Phi Anita Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing