We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Phi Phi Anita Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
P. P. Palm Tree Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$73
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Phi Phi Banyan Villa(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$65
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Phi Phi The Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$114
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$128
$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
$181
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Zeavola Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$288
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
P.P. Erawan Palms Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$71
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$48
$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Tohko Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Phi Phi Hotel(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$41
$38
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
16
39
26
18
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
39
26
18
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstandard roomcouple of nightspool areapartydivingbaht
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 130 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Phi Phi Anita is not only affordable, but they recently developed the whole place so everything is nice and new! Unfortunately, we moved in when the pool was still being installed... I bet it will be amazing once its done! The rooms were around $80 per person per night. You get your standard hotel room, clean bed sheets, amazing bathroom and proximity to the beach. The only negative I can say about the room is the lack of power outlets! Its difficult when you have to charge two phones and two cameras! As for the location, it's right next to the beach where everyone parties til 6am! If you've been to phi phi, you'll know that the locals start charging 10baht per toilet visit and they ration you out toilet paper (YUK). If you stay at Anita, it's just a 2 minute walk back to the hotel!

Love this place!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay here if you're up for a quiet night... it stays noisy until about 5/6am. I also recommend rooms on the second floor. Having a patio is nice but you don't want drunken people wandering around outside of your room in the middle of the night.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJZB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I don't like writing negative reviews, and I can't really write a review of the accomodation at Anitas because they gave our room away.

I wanted to highlight what happened to us to ensure it doesn't happen to anyone else.

We booked and paid for the accomodation through Agoda, got to the resort and were met by a rude member of staff who simply passed us a phone - we think the owner was on the other end of the line, to be told we did not have a room after all. They had given it to someone else.

We aked for our money back and were told to wait 2 minutes and they would come along and refund us. After some time it became apparent that no one was coming. We then asked for a written note so that we could prove to Agoda that the booking had not been honoured. Again told to wait to 2 minutes, again no one showed up. After quite some time (and frantic searching for an alternative on our phones with no help from the staff at Anitas) we left.

At no point were we even given an apology. The girl on reception was incredibly rude.

So please, if you have a booking at Anitas - it might be worth phoning or emailing in advance of turning up to ensure that you will be able to stay there. Particularly as alternative accomodation was hard to find.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
5  Thank evamay78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We booked the Anita resort through a travel agency in Patong. The hotel is not expensive but we strongly recommend taking the bedrooms with A/C and avoit those with the fan (it might not work!!).
Around the Hotel you will find some nice restaurants (serving also English brakfast!!) and lots of place where you can book some diving and boat tour negotiating the price!! :)

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fabrix82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

The standard rooms at this "resort" are bare-bones to say the least. It's a bed, running water and, if you're lucky, working air con. We could deal with the noise from the nearby beach bars (ear plugs), but what took us aback was the amount of mold growing in the bathroom and on the bathroom door.

We weren't expecting much when we booked here and we weren't let down.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ja228299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2011

The location is just 50 meters from the main beach. Great for sunbathing but bad for sleeping. The parties at night go until 5am or later and yes the walls do shake. Good thing I stay out late so the noise didn't bother me too much. The reception had all young girls not able to help with room problems and they tried to charge us extra for laundry. We booked in advance so we had to stay for 3 nights. The room needed to be deeply cleaned and re-painted. The bathroom had strange sewer and garbage smells seeping in. Not at all a resort and way overpriced. Maybe the bungalow rooms are better but still overpriced with bad service.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beelann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews