We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean bungalows & close to the beach but a little noisy for us!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ko Phi Phi Don
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Phi Phi Anita Resort
Ranked #22 of 64 Ko Phi Phi Don B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 27, 2011

We booked Anita purely because the hotels we'd been looking at days earlier were fully booked out, so stayed at Anita for 2 nights and then booked elsewhere for another 2. We booked a deluxe bungalow which was perfectly fine for us but not luxury - though for 1500 baht a night we didn't expect anything fancy! It was clean and had air con, TV and a safe - so all we really needed. The bathroom was a bit annoying as there was no shower curtain/screen so the water went everywhere a bit when we had showers and it was stinking hot in here because of the window/vents and no access to the aircon. Definitely no luxury inclusions - eg no free bottled water, no mini bar, no pool, no beach towels. But the location is fantastic, its less than 1 min walk down to Loh Dalum beach - the end with all the bars - and is close to all the shops in the centre of Phi Phi. The bungalow had a balcony also and beds were comfy. The only reason we switched over to another hotel was because we really wanted a pool and something a bit quieter. The bass from the beach bars was very noticeable even with the doors closed in the deluxe bungalows, however we still managed to get to sleep ok and ignored it! Maybe because i've lived in a house on a main road previously and have been used to it, or maybe we'd drank enough to block it out :) Would be a great place for those wanting to stay out partying all night and wanting something that is clean and standard.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debrahrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
There are newer reviews for Phi Phi Anita Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 56 of 110 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2011

We arrived in Phi Phi and the straw huts from the outside looked nice and for 300 bahts we thought it was a bargain. They were awful. The mosquito nets had large holes which i presumed had been chewed by mice. Had to buy masking tape to cover them up. To enter the very basic bathroom with no sink, large holes in the wall there was a treacherous 3/4 of a meter step down. The shower was a cold hose pipe dribble and i could see outside the hut when I was having a shower. Athought the huts were very cheap I would give them a huge miss. We stayed in the huts 2 nights then upgraded to the bungalows. A lot more pricey at 1500 bahts but definately worth the money. Comfortable beds, tv, fridge, air con (although was not working very well), balcony to sit on and chill. Down side was that it was very noisey from the loud music from the beach partys until about 3 in the morning. If you are planning to be out and about until that time in the morning then these bungalows are a great location. If you will be going to bed before that take ear plugs or stay somewhere a bit further away from the beach. Only about 50 meters to the beach which is lovely for being at during the day and becomes a giant beach party at night. I would definately go back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Stayed in standard room....... Not great. Moved to the bungalows after 1 night... Much better! It's really noisy till about 3pm as it's only 50 meters to the beach. Great location but maybe a bit pricey.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dev1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

First things first - it's important to remember that the term 'resort' gets bandied around a lot in Thailand. Don't expect to turn up at the Anita to find a a swim up pool bar (or pool at all for that matter) and a 5 star restaurant with an international chef (there is no restuarant). But do expect simple, clean rooms right next to a gorgeous beach (at a reasonable price) and friendly attentive staff that speak a moderate level of English.

We stayed in both the standard rooms and the bungalows. The standard rooms are exactly that - standard. The bathroom may be a little basic/scary for some travellers and the water pressure is awful but it's what you would generally expect for the price range. The standard rooms are a little old (and painted an awful shade of pink that offends the eyes at first) but they are a good size and provide a decent nights sleep. If you are gong to Phi Phi to party and lie on the beach all day then these rooms are good value as you'll only really be sleeping in them for a few hours anyway!

The Bungalow rooms which will set you back a bit more, are definitly worth the extra cash. They are spacious, clean, tastefully decorated and have a nice big balcony which is perfect for watching the sunset with a cold Chang. They also seem to block out some of the noise from the beach parties!

The location of the hotel is about 50 metres from the beach and close to all the action. If you're a light sleeper you may have some trouble during high season when a lot of parties are held on the beach but you do get used to the noise and besides, if you can't beat 'em, join 'em! The hotel is a little bit of walk from the main pier where you'll be dropped as it's almost on the other side of the island but it should only take about 5-10 minutes.

The staff are very friendly and helpful and there are lockers in the reception area where you can keep your valuables (there are only safes in the bungalow rooms). All in all this a good little find on an often over-priced Phi Phi and I would defintely stay here again.

Room Tip: Book in advance during high season
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sezbo_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2011

Do not stay here if you want to have a chance at a decent holiday on a beautiful island. We arrived to stay in a Standard A/C room, (which were reasonably priced compared to the Deluxe Bungalows they also offer). But what a stark difference between what they show on their website and reality!

We walked past the decent-looking bungalows they show on their website to this row of shack-like rooms. There was rubbish everywhere, bugs galore and the rooms were dark, moldy and the bathroom floor had rust all over it. That night, my friend would be attacked by mosquitoes, literally a hundred bites in one night. Neither of us could sleep until 2am b/c there was pumping club music from a nearby nightspot literally shaking the walls it was so loud.

Sure enough, it is minutes' walk to the loudest and youngest beach on the island, so if you are 20 and planning to drink yourself into oblivion day and night and spend no time in your room this could work for you. But still, there are much nicer places for the same price, or lower on Phi Phi.

We ended up LEAVING the room despite paying for it still another night (as the rude and unhelpful staff wouldn't let us have a refund) and finding another one. That is how bad it was and how it was literally ruining our holiday to have to even think about staying there another night.

Finally, to make things even worse - the promised free WIFI did NOT REACH the Standard rooms (which I was told only after I went to complain) so I had to walk closer to the nicer bungalows and sit outside to get any reception!!! There are SO MANY better options on Phi Phi we later discovered and saving a bit of money to stay in this hellhole is NOT worth it!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ulara80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2011

Bungalows comfortable and well equipped. Close to the beach with lot of noise of music at night. The reception did not work well when requested No pick up at the boat pier. Reception closed at 8 pm. Staff acted very agressive and unpolite. Little english skill.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arnulf47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

Our stay at Anita Resort dring our 8 days vacation at Phi Phi was a disaster!
1) Staff: Very agressive unpolite & rude staff / little english skills leading to many missunderstandings / as gay couple we've been insulted by one of the staff ; reception closed after 8pm, no pick-up at boat ferry, staff eating on the floor of reception!!
2)Location: Noisy location next to beach discos, impossible to sleep before 3am unless you have earplugs
3)Cleaning: Dirty rrom, daily cleaning done in 5 minutes, disgusting bathroom
4) comfort: airco not working correctly, impossible to program the temperature, airco changing all the time; many shower heating issues: over heating + weak water pressure = burning shower!
5) no breakfast
6) very bad value overall for the price paid

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AIRBUSA340-600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.0 mi away
Phi Phi Hotel
Phi Phi Hotel
#8 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
868 reviews
0.0 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#6 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
643 reviews
0.0 mi away
Phi Phi Villa Resort
Phi Phi Villa Resort
#11 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Phi Phi Anita Resort
Phi Phi Anita Resort
#55 of 89 in Ko Phi Phi Don
19 reviews
0.0 mi away
Phi Phi Andaman Legacy
Phi Phi Andaman Legacy
#13 of 64 in Ko Phi Phi Don
548 reviews
0.0 mi away
JJ Residence
JJ Residence
#6 of 64 in Ko Phi Phi Don
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phi Phi Anita Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi Anita Resort

Address: 120 Moo 7, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range: $50 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Phi Phi Anita Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing