We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tohko Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Phi Phi The Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$93
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Phi Phi Hotel(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$39
$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$155
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
P.P. Erawan Palms Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$78
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Phi Phi Banyan Villa(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$57
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Zeavola Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$311
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
P. P. Palm Tree Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$72
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$74
$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveler rating
116
136
52
32
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
136
52
32
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbamboo hutmosquito netlong tail boatno hot watercreepy crawliesmain portminute boat ridephi phi townromantic getawayquiet sidewater taxiper dayyour feetmaya bayflip flopspad thaielectricity
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 388 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2014

If you are looking to party, don't stay here. If you want somewhere that feels like a private beach with friendly staff, delicious (and very reasonably priced) food, brilliant snorkeling (hire snorkel and flippers - 50bht each), beautiful sunsets and the sound of the sea to send you to sleep then this is for you. Amazing. Such a welcome change from the often overcrowded and noisy Phi Phi.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emiller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stayed at Tohko Beach Resort for 2 nights. When we arrived we were very disappointed with the beach. In the reviews people always raved about it being so beautiful. But in reality the water is very shallow and whenever there is low tide (which it usually is in the afternoon when you want to swim) there are rocks everywhere in the water. So not for swimming! The resort is on the side of the island facing sunrise, so at daytime and later afternoon it gets dark because the sun disappears behind the hill. The resort is very isolated, only 2 boat taxis a day (at 8am and 12.30pm) so if you spontaniously want to go into town in the afternoon you have to organise a boat taxi. Walking to the town is not possible. It's an 1 1/2 hours walk through a steep jungle path that leads up the mountain and over. We actually tried it out but had to turn around because it got dark and there is absoultely no light if you want to walk it in the dark. An other bad thing about the resort was that we both had very bad food poisoning. I'm not so sure about hygiene in the kitchen, I had chicken and was sick all night and the next day. My friend is vegetarian and she had very bad diarrhea for the next 4 days (including a visit to the hospital). So be careful what you eat. Other than that the bungalows were quite ok. The bathroom was a little bit falling to bits and the drain of the sink was basically just a hose that lead onto the bathroom floor. I really don't recommend this place. It's ok if you want to be really isolated and alone, but not if you like to have the freedom of going out for a drink or a nice walk at the beach (the beach is rather short and ends in rocks). If you stay on Phi Phi island i'd higly recommend you stay on the main part. It's very easy to find accommodation, you can even just book when you arrive with the ferry. There is a tourist info just at the harbour. Phi Phi island itself is a wonderful place and I would absolutely go there again. Beautiful main beach and so many nice trips you can do from there.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andywarhol88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Tohko Beach resort is peaceful and basic. If you want to party you should go to Ton Sai and if you want to be pampered then the Four Seasons is best. Tohko offeres a quiet beach with a good mix of people. The bamboo huts are basic, but comfortable with a hammock on the verandah and a comfortable bed with a mosquito net. They offered to turn down the room every day, but given I was traipsing sand in it didn't seem necessary. Electricity 6pm to 6am, some bugs in the room, no hot water, no A/C, amazing sunrise, sound of the waves, palm trees out the window with only a few fellow guests nearby, coral reef to swim over.

The food was good and reasonably priced and the service generally fast and excellent. The whole feeling of the place is that of relaxed and peacful time on the beach - with the oppourtinity to travel on a wide variety of trips should the mood strike you.

Tautological as it sounds, if you want this you will like this.

Room Tip: It's a beach hut!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mountain L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Everything about this resort was amazing! As you pull up to the resort on your boat along the long sandy white beach you are greeted with towering palm trees, the small quaint bar and restaurant and a plethora of beach and hillside huts all with hammocks looking out towards the crystal blue sea. Out of my entire 3 week holiday travelling around Thailand this was the one place I was really looking forward to and it did not disappoint. The family who own the resort are wonderful, their children really light the place up playing along the beach and the views are totally unspoilt. We stayed for 3 days and for us that was enough, it is very isolated and we had a bit of bad weather whilst there so you need to go out on a day trip to keep you entertained but I would recommend this resort to anyone. I loved being able to sit and eat and chat to other guests in a relaxed environment just open the beer fridge grab a Chang and sit down on the beach and pay it all the day you leave. Pure bliss

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Craigs1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights. All I can say is to read the reviews and know what you are getting into. No, there is no electricity from about 6am-6pm. No, there is no hot water. Yes, there will probably be bugs in the room (you are living in a hut). If you know what to expect, you will have a wonderful time! The food does not cost much more at the resort than anywhere else in Thailand. There is no beef at the resort so the burger you order will be a chicken burger. You can leave the resort by boat at 8am and 12pm, I think. The last boat returns at 5:30pm. The beach is a bit rocky but the corral is worth looking at. Definitely go snorkeling in front of the resort. I will go back if I am ever in Thailand. I suggest staying more than night to actually get a feel for the place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamF9-17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews