We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
FindHotel
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveler rating
127
140
52
32
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
127
140
52
32
52
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 403 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Stayed at Tohko Beach Resort for two nights, July 21st. and 22nd., 2013, It was the highlight of a month long vacation in Thailand. We stayed in a bamboo hut on stilts right on the beach, waves lapping at our hut. Less than 8 steps and your swimming in the Andaman sea on your private beach, It was an exceptional experience. We had come from Phuket so the isolation of this resort was exactly what we needed. We were met by a longtail at the dock in Koh Phi Phi and within 15 minutes were walking through the water, over the beach to our check in. The staff were very friendly, service was great as was the food. The resort is isolated but has longtail service to and from Koh Phi Phi twice a day. We hired a longtail for a day of snorkelling to Mosquito Island, Bamboo Island and Viking Caves on Phi Phi Leh it was fantastic. Also went to Maya beach, six hours of snorkelling and sight seeing well worth 3000 Baht for us. Although the power was only available from 6pm to 6 am, though wifi and power available at the restaurant and mattresses a bit hard we would go back at the drop of a hat.

Room tip: Bamboo hut on the beach
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Tohko Beach Resort for 3 nights. To be honest, after booking with them and reading the reviews, we got a little bit concerned. We now know why. Before booking, make sure you know exactly what kind of vacation you want on the Island. For us, after a few days in Patong and the night scene, this resort was perfect.
As soon as we arrived at the Pier, we located the representative of the resort. We were taken to the long boat and 15 minutes later, we arrived at the resort. Exactly like the pictures. The resort is isolated from any other hotels/resorts. Private beach and no noise beside the sea.

Very nice people, excellent food and spotless clean. You will only pay at the end of your stay. The will keep a tab for everything, from food, drinks, activities, etc. I am not going to mention about power only working from 6PM - 6AM, i am sure you got the point, still, power is available at the restaurant as well as wi-fi.

Bungalows are OK, only complaint would be that the mattresses are like rocks.

All in all, we were quite pleased with our stay, but again, if you are looking for late night parties, not the place.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 865MarcB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Loved the bamboo hut, crabs on the beach, lizards in the trees and sleeping right next to the ocean, had heaps of fun snorkelling too. The staff are lovely and the prices at the restaurant are totally reasonable. I wish I was there now!

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kiwi_Nix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Wow oh wow!!

We arrived via Ferry from Phuket, had no idea how to get to the resort.. However someone was already waiting at the pier for us to take us to the resort! This was unexpected and great service. I noticed that other travellers who were taking the long boat arranged by their resort were actually charged 200B EACH just to get to their resort. This is a little unfair considering travellers have no other method of getting to their resort. Ours was FREE so yay!

We stayed in a fan sea view bungalow. It's no 5 star room, but it's what you pay for. Clean, spacious and the beach was right at our doorstep.

The service was impeccable. The gentleman who owns the resort doesn't speak much English, but is always smiling and offering us tips. To kayak for an entire day is 600B but as we only wanted to kayak for an hour, he altered the price for us and we only paid 200B.

The only downfall is that there is no electricity available in the bungalow until 6pm, which runs until 6am before it is shut off again.

It's a great place to relax and chill out or go for a solo snorkel. Not for partying, but who needs on party with this kind of location!

Loved it.

Date of stay: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtentravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay, but 1 night would've been enough rather than 3. If you're looking to Party on the beaches of Ko Phi Phi I would recommend not staying here since the last taxi boat is at 5pm. Great Staff and Service. Beds could've been cleaner though.

Date of stay: July 2013
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Tyler K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews