We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
CheapTickets
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveler rating
127
140
52
32
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
127
140
52
32
52
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 403 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Wow oh wow!!

We arrived via Ferry from Phuket, had no idea how to get to the resort.. However someone was already waiting at the pier for us to take us to the resort! This was unexpected and great service. I noticed that other travellers who were taking the long boat arranged by their resort were actually charged 200B EACH just to get to their resort. This is a little unfair considering travellers have no other method of getting to their resort. Ours was FREE so yay!

We stayed in a fan sea view bungalow. It's no 5 star room, but it's what you pay for. Clean, spacious and the beach was right at our doorstep.

The service was impeccable. The gentleman who owns the resort doesn't speak much English, but is always smiling and offering us tips. To kayak for an entire day is 600B but as we only wanted to kayak for an hour, he altered the price for us and we only paid 200B.

The only downfall is that there is no electricity available in the bungalow until 6pm, which runs until 6am before it is shut off again.

It's a great place to relax and chill out or go for a solo snorkel. Not for partying, but who needs on party with this kind of location!

Loved it.

Date of stay: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtentravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay, but 1 night would've been enough rather than 3. If you're looking to Party on the beaches of Ko Phi Phi I would recommend not staying here since the last taxi boat is at 5pm. Great Staff and Service. Beds could've been cleaner though.

Date of stay: July 2013
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Tyler K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

For something different this is the place to stay. Don't come if you don't like bugs as the bamboo bungalows are just that, bamboo. They are not sealed. There is a very large net for the bed though so night time is fine. Bungalows are quirky, nice hammock on veranda and open bathroom. Electric is from 6pm to 6am. Fan is provided. Very lovely lady who welcomed us gave us bug spray and coils. Water warm & clear although usual rubbish floating in with tide. Food was good and good value, banana pancakes are delicious. Large bottle water 40 baht. We stayed in resort so didn't venture to tonsai. Long boat transfer to and from resort free, just look for sign when you arrive. If you are looking for an escape this is for you. No parties here.

Date of stay: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cazanne48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

I really had been looking forward to this stay as reviews have been promising however I think myself and my boyfriend were unlucky and got caught on ye managers bad side. Couple of things to point:

- emailed 3 times to ask for help with transport from ferry as I had read that could get caught with high taxi fares otherwise. No reply and when we did arrive to the resort he didn't seem to care about the emails or the fact that we had to pay 700baht for a boat. (Thought maybe he didn't have good access to emails but for whole time we were there he was on his computer/smartphone reading emails)

-we booked through agoda.com and the room description and facilities were far below what was advertised. When we pointed this out he only got mad and blamed agoda. It became very apparent that he resents having to avail of their service

-when we eventually got agoda to intervene he argued for a couple of mins (agreement had been made to give us an upgrade to a room which included facilities advertised) and then he showed us to a room that looked out of use and had Damp on the walls and covered in dead bugs

It is a beautiful location though and because it is small it is private and peaceful. Like I said I think we were just unfortunate that we caught him on a bad day and few days there aftr he took the while thing personally and didn't once try to diffuse the situation and acknowledge that we were paying customers usually easily pleased by even a smile but this was not to be got.

Date of stay: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chickabubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The manager was friendly and helpful, always had a smile. He took us to the other bungalows to make sure we were comfortable. There was a small language barrier, but we still communicated effectively. We stayed at the bamboo huts, basic but it's got all you need - a bed, a mosquito net, toiletries and your own little bathroom. Only small problem was that we are two younger Girls who don't like bugs and mosquitoes and as the hut was open, this was prominent!! The mosquito net worked though. We're not outdoorsy People - but there are rooms without this. All in all a good place to stay!! With a great manager and the most amazing location away from the party with a private beach.

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J278548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews