We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tohko Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Phi Phi The Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$93
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$128
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
$152
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Phi Phi Hotel(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$39
$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
P.P. Erawan Palms Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$78
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Phi Phi Banyan Villa(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$57
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Zeavola Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$311
$171
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
P. P. Palm Tree Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$72
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$74
$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveler rating
116
136
52
32
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
136
52
32
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbamboo hutmosquito netlong tail boatno hot watercreepy crawliesmain portminute boat ridephi phi townromantic getawayquiet sidewater taxiper dayyour feetmaya bayflip flopspad thaielectricity
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 388 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Lovely family operated resort on the quiet side of phi phi. A great place to get away from the busyness of phi phi. Food and service amazing! The beach front bamboo cabins are the best choice...romantic and private. Would definitely return here!

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CameronDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2011

My wife and I were on our honeymoon and decided phi phi would be the next stop and a welcome break. FAR FROM. I never usually write reviews (unless the place is awesome or terrible) this, unfortunately, is the latter. And it takes the cake in my opinion. I've been to rat infested hostels in Bangalore - but this was on another level. Our first room was, as you guessed, rat infested - they ate through the door, came into our bed (pooed all over the bed), somehow got into our emergency meds (ate half of them) ...but the worst was the reaction of the staff... get this... when we changed rooms they CHARGED us 500B EXTRA to change into the exact same bungalow next door!!! The manager made some fanciful story about sending the bedsheets to Krabi to get washed?!? Because apparently they 'didnt have the facilities here'?!?! What sort of pathetic reason, as if it were US to blame for rat poo on the bedsheets and then to charge us for it! The second night all was well, until 2am ANOTHER rat came running into the room across the walls! So we moved into another room and they tried to extort another 500B (ontop of the 1300B we were paying) because the room was 'fancier' (despite the fact that the electricity and hot water didnt work!) The owner came in and started yelling at us, demanding us to pay for the fancier room and that if they didnt we'd call the police (bluff) - what? Call the police...on themselves? So I insisted they call the police - meanwhile they started trying to intimidate my wife and tried to bargain the room down from 500B to 400B and then to 300B? We payed simply to get out of the place.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bubblegumwrapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2011

Firstly I would like to mention that this resort is in Phi Phi and not Krabi Town as suggested by the Trip Advisor address...................anyway

We arrived in Phi Phi by boat from Rayleigh and were met by the usual Thai tourist hustle. Once secured in a coffee shop we called Toh Ko to check for availability. The Lady - Po was delighted to help and insisted in sending her boat to collect us. You can either walk 1 hr over the viewpoint or take a longtail boat and the chaps in Phi Phi town charge 3 times the price Po charges.

The resort is on a beach of it's own on the otherside of the island. It has a selection of accommodation from tin/stone huts to new bamboo bungalows, we reckon there are about 20/25 bungalows in total. There is a bar/restaurant with a pool table serving food and drink all day, and in high season there is also another bar that opens. The owners will arrange trips to places if you wish or they'll leave you to pass the time.

We spent 4 nights here, as part of a 2 week back packing whirlwind tour. We thoroughly enjoyed lounging about, snorkling, eating, playing pool, and staring at the view. We did take the hike over the viewpoint into the town centre, it was good fun, but make sure you wear proper shoes - no flip flops will get you there. You can't really take the boat after dark so you are stuck on resort, we found other residents to be a friendly mixed bunch and shared a few beers over the nights as well as a trip to Phi Phi Leh aka the beach.

We were disapointed with Phi Phi town, to sum up, you could have been anywhere - The Costas, Florida - not what we look for in a holiday. Faceless bars, restaurants and dive shops. For us staying on a secluded beach offered a way to see the area, and escape the masses.

The development is rustic, and simple. Outdoor kind of bathrooms with a toilet, shower and sink. The bamboo huts are still being completed, so are pretty brand new. Some of the other accommodation is a little rough round the edges, not the cleanest or plushest that you will find for the money, but then you're paying for the view, peace and quiet. For this reason we found it hard to mark the value/cleanliness categories. Regarding sleep quality well............we encountered the end of the monsoon season and a tin roof set within a jungle habitat does not make for a restless sleep. On the one night without bad weather we slept like babies - all you can hear is the sea.

We'd recommend this place if you want to get away but still be able to stay on Phi Phi. Its no place for posing about, but I reckon it'd get a good crowd in higher season.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mancopolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2010

I stayed here a few years ago, and found it to be just as you had said, This isn't for everyone, but if you like amazing snorkeling, a beach to yourself, friendly friendly staff, and peacefulness, this is the place.

It's true that the water was cold and the place wasn't super fancy. But it's basic and I don't like spending all day in a hotel room. We had our own little bungalow and it was a nice place to sleep.

Really, you can't complain with the beautiful beach and serenity. I also liked walked to the next door beach during the low tide. We were the only ones there and there was another set of amazing coral reef and tons of fish. I even found a shell that was about 10 inches long and fully intact. The other thing I liked about the place was that you could do hike to the other side of the island. You just follow the signs through the rainforest (there is a path) and you can end up on the other side. It's also a great view from the top! After seeing the other side with all the crowds and people and busy beach, I was so happy to stay at our hidden jem at Ao Toh Koh.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelBuggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2010

Toh Ko Beach Resort is a very good alternative if you want to stay in Phi Phi island and far from the crowd of tourists at the same time.
It offers bungalows, very basic style but nice.
There is a small beach in front of the resort, the reef is just in front of it and it is a good place for snorkeling.
The path to go to the village is in the middle of the jungle and not that easy, so this is not the right place if you want to enjoy nightlife.
On the contrary. it is perfect for relaxing a couple of days. Being so quiet, it makes it also easy to meet the other guests and spend time together in the evenings.
The restaurant is really good and they are really nice and kind as well.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tediana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews