We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I didn't want to leave”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa 360 Resort & Spa
london
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“I didn't want to leave”
Reviewed December 7, 2010

The hotel location is amazing, rooms are spacey with massive beds. View from the balconies are breathtaking.
Staff English poor but we weren't that bothered by that - you can get by. Food and drink expensive and we couldn't find the village other reviewers are talking about, however, we did walk to the PhiPhi relax and the Phi Phi village where food and drink were a bit cheaper.
Overall, I LOVED this place and really didn't want to go

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imp102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    66
    28
    14
    21
See reviews for
22
157
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2010

Pros :
1-Amazing hotel facilities
2-Wonderfully appointed rooms
3-Great pool
4-Breathtaking views from all the rooms

Cons:
1-The food is horrible and VERY expansive
2-The immediate beach is so-so (however a nice beach is accessible 5 minutes away)
3-The staff needs more training

Getting there:
Take the ferry boat from Phuket (3 boats per day, 1000bath per person), the ride takes 1.5H. When you arrive on Tonsai peer, you will have to pay a special tax called ‘Clean water fee’ 20bath/person. Then on the pier, there will be a Villa 360 employee with a red shirt waiting for you, no reservations needed.

They will take you and your luggage on a wooden long tail boat, and disappointingly for us, not on the shiny red speed boat that you see on their web site (as a matter of fact the red speedboat is out of commission, one of the engines is defective, and the boat itself looks tired) After about 15-20 minutes of navigation, you will get to the hotel, be warned you will need to walk in the water (about knee high) in order to get to the hotel, so don’t wear your leather loafers here!

You will be greeted in the lobby with a fruit juice and a cold towel, NICE! Unfortunately all the staff that we spoke too in the reception was unenthusiastic and had a bare minimum mastery of English.

Then you will take a golf cart up to your room.

The rooms:
They are gorgeous with silk drapes, comfortable king beds, nice stained wooden floors, amazing bathroom with top quality fixtures, a large tub that overlooks the sea, large patio doors that lead to your personal terrace that overlooks the sea and a large flat screen TV with all the international channels (CNN, BBC, RT, etc). Be warned the AC is efficient, maybe too efficient, as we were freezing in the middle of the night and having to stop the AC at 3am…

The pool:
Great large infinity pool that overlooks the bay. As a pool aficionado, I really enjoyed this pool. The pool is quite big, but does not get much sun in the afternoon, that’s was quite ok with me as the sun in Koh Phe Phe is really hot and a break from the sun is sometimes welcome. On a bad note the sun loungers are horrible, not comfortable at all! The hotel should really think about changing them as soon as possible!

The beach:
Unfortunately there is not much a beach near the hotel; you can however swim in the ocean, or go to the beach of the other resort about a 5 min walk, but don’t get caught by hotel security you will get turned away.

If you want to go to a great beach, go to Lana beach with is around 15-20 minute walk from the hotel. The beach is big, you will be alone on the beach, there are big trees on the side so you can relax in the shade and the water is a pristine clear blue with minimal waves. Totally worth the walk.

The restaurant:
The morning buffet is extensive and international; it should please any American, European or Asian visitor. There you should see Danny, he’s your best bet at this hotel, and he speaks English quite well and will be able to assist you for all your needs!
As for the restaurant, we ordered a club sandwich and a Pad Thai, disappointingly we have to say that both we horrible and cost around 360bath each plate! Don’t waste your money in the restaurant go to the village restaurants instead.

Activity center:
Again it’s not really worth it, the boat trips are triple the price and they are the exact same offering that you will get in the village. The activity center rents 2 kayaks for 300bath per hour; I sincerely believe that this is a rip off; a hotel like this should offer the kayaks complimentary to hotel guests, com on!

Travelers tips:
The restaurant at the hotel is very expensive, I suggest walking to the other resort (PhiPhi Island resort), go inland and go on the ‘main street’ of the 5 house village. There you will find 2 general stores and about 3 to 4 restaurants. Don’t be put off by the scrummy exterior, you won’t be disappointed, trust me! I really recommend the restaurant that has the kitchen in the street, the cook uses fresh ingredients all from sealed plastic bags. Every plate is around 150bath and was the yummiest food that we had in all of Thailand! You should also book your boat trip to Koh Phe Le, the local trips as so much cheaper then what you will find at the hotels! Around 5000bath for speed boat and 1500 for long tail boat, for a 4h snorkelling/boating trip to the island, including scuba, mask, towels, fruits, coca-cola, drinking water and park access fees. Don’t forget your sunscreen!
Another note, please make sure that you have money on you to cover all your days at the resort or you will have to go to Tonsai as there are no banks near the resort.

If you want you can walk to Tonsai (around 45 min of easy walking) you can do so from the Hotel, ask Danny to go with you or ask him to give you a very detailed map because it is impossible to get there by yourself. Danny should take you to the top of the mountain in the golf cart making the trek so much easier! Once in Tonsai you will truly appreciate how lucky you are to be at Villa 360 LOL!

All in all this is a great hotel, I would stay there again and I truly believe that this is your best bet in Koh Phe Phe. Shure it’s a little more expensive, but you get so much for your money that it’s totally worth it. If this hotel was located in Hawaii the nightly cost would be above 1000$ for sure! If you are on the fence in between Phi Phi Island resort which is located right next to Villa 360, note that the rooms are more modern and the view is tons better in Villa, however the services are a little better in Island Resort. My pick is Villa!

Note of improvement to the hotel managers:
1- Change the sun loungers around the pool, the current one are uncomfortable.
2- More training is required for your staff.
3-The restaurant need an overhaul, it’s just not good.


Ps: the location of Villa 360 on the map of Trip Advisor is erroneous. The hotel is located on Koh Phe Phe island which is located in the Krabi province.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WEB_Stir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2010

Spent 2 nights at this resort. Wasn't quite sure what to expect when we took the ferry from Phuket to Phi Phi since noone seemed to have heard of this place before!! But from the time we set foot in Phi Phi, the entire trip was a dream come true for us.
The hotel had arranged for pick up from the Pier by a long tail boat which took us away from the main Phi Phi island to the part where the hotel is located. It's right next to the very famous Phi Phi Island Village resort. The pick up & drop was free!!
The staff & service at the hotel were excellent. There were hardly any guests when we went at a time when all other hotels were running full. Not sure why since in my opinion this hotel is a true 5 start quality resort.
The room we got overlooked the sea & the nearby Phi Phi Island village resort. We could see the mosquito island from our room balcony. The view was just breathtaking.
The bathroom too has the same view, with the bathtub right next to the window facing the blue waters.
The room decor was fabulous & very clean. It had all services provided.
Since there weren't many guests, the place was very quiet & relaxing.
The only downside was lack of phone facility to outside lines. We had to go down to the reception to make outside calls .
The restaurant in the resort is excellent!!! Tad expensive but worth the money.
The hotel itself has trips in long tail boat to nearby islands & snorkelling. Maya bay is a must visit. The trip is very economical
When we got back to Phuket, we were already planning our next trip to this resort!!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aruna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2010

A private red speedboat takes you from Phi Phi pier to this idyllic hotel. The hotel is on a steep hill, making both the views and the walks "breathtaking," in both senses of the word. The owner took great care to keep the beautiful trees, almost hiding the villas from passersby. The rooms are spacious and modern with views of at least one bay, if not two. My kids loved the pool while I had the most blissful massage on the open-air massage deck. We had wonderful meals there too - including very fresh lobster sashimi!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucca
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2010

We found this hotel there in Phi Phi, a travel agent suggest us this new hotel. At first time we was surprised because we was the only guests in all the hotel, but after a day we discover that the hotel is new new new and nobody knows it. It is beautiful and we was spoiled by the staff because alone!!!! We suggest to everybody VILLA 360! The only bad thing is that the beach is not in front of the hotel but just next to it! When You arrive in Phi Phi take a speed boat and ask for VILLA 360 just next Phi Phi Island Village (very beautiful but also very expensive) and go there and deal the price with the manager (if you stay for few nights You can have very good price!).
BEAUTIFUL ROOM AND YOU CAN HAVE A WONDERUL VIEW FROM THE BATHTUB OF BAMBOO ISLAND AND THE ISLAND AROUND THERE.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dori78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
1.4 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#14 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
1.7 mi away
Zeavola Resort
Zeavola Resort
#1 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#4 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,398 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island
2.0 mi away
Viking Natures Resort
Viking Natures Resort
#1 of 88 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa 360 Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa 360 Resort & Spa

Property: Villa 360 Resort & Spa
Address: 58 Moo 8 | Ao Nang Subdistrict, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 88 Specialty Lodging in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa 360 Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa 360, the first and only beach resort in Koh Phi Phi boasting panoramic sea-view villas to the peaceful and dream-like island. Encompassing 33 large villas, the architectural concept and design of Villa 360 is based on its name '360', highlighting the approach to view natural surroundings of the sloping hillside and the building's alignment to capture the most stunning view of Andaman sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa 360 Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa 360 Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Villa 360 Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing