We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small island.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Bamboo Island

Bamboo Island
Book In Advance
More Info
$106.98*
and up
Phi Phi Island Early-Bird Trip Including Maya Bay and Bamboo Island from Phuket
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Small island.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stopped here for 2 hours. Other than sun bathing and swimming there wasn't much else to do. The water was to murky to snorkel but i think that was due to the time of year we went.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank danielarthur83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,435
    570
    264
    78
    59
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful beaches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Worth a visit go by private boat and your guide will take you to parts of the island which are less crowded.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank DlSCERNlNG_V0YAGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Island of dreams”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

The island of dreams, I have only seen places like this in pictures and the movies, what a stunning place to visit, snorkelling was good too, will visit again !!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jonesy8141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We went here on a private boat. this cost us around £80, But it was well worth it, as we could stay on the island as long as we wanted. We took a picnic with us and chilled under the trees for hours. A must see if you are staying in Ko Phi Phi Don.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank richard m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Too many tourists but lovely once they left”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

We went here as part of a group tour. When we arrived there were quite a few boats and tourists but we climbed over a few rocks and a couple of bays along it was near deserted. Once the day trippers left by about 5pm, and we had cleared up their rubbish (why do people feel the need to litter anywhere, let alone somewhere as gorgeous as this?!), there were about 20 of us left on the island for the night and it was fantastic. The staff cooked us lovely food and we sat on the beach watching an amazing storm over a neighbouring island and the crabs coming up the beach out of the sea. We camped in tents the park rangers had put up although didn't get much sleep because the storm moved to our island in the night! The downsides to this place were mainly the number of tourists and their litter, and the toilets which were horrendous, even by Thailand standards.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Katrina721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bamboo Island also viewed

Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 

Been to Bamboo Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing