We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly the best meals of my life”
Review of Jasmine Restaurant

Jasmine Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly the best meals of my life”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We were disappointed with the food of our 5 star hotel. Jasmine was only a few minutes walk from our hotel. Though it did not serve the five star air conditioned environment, it's food was undefinable. Friendly staff, and the pad thai was beyond comparison. Try the rice, the lemon fish curry and the noodles. The service was excellent.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oxymoronspreferred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    410
    240
    71
    19
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great local restaurant”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Really enjoyed dinner at Jasmine's. Resonably priced thai food, made a nice change to eating at the hotel. It does get busy at night, so get there early.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Irfan_Khan_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fabulous food in a great location”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Whilst it may not look the best place to eat, with its plastic chairs and a bit too much local debris either side of it, it really is a great place to eat.

The staff are friendly, the menu is good for both food and drink. We had dinner here 4 times and also had takeaway lunch a few times. It was excellent each time, both in terms of taste, quality and cost. Well worth visiting.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank RobJiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Much better option than the hotel food”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Good Thai food. Cold beers and fruit shakes (with or without booze). Very friendly and fast service. Beach views. Reasonable prices. Went here a lot. Five minute walk from the resorts in the area, much better food than the resorts in the area. Recommend for sure.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank AugustWest07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great authentic Thai place by the beach”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We stayed in the Holiday Inn next door and Jasmine Restaurant is a great choice if you prefer authentic Thai food over the (mostly) western cuisine next door.
Jasmine is located by the beach between the Sea Gipsys. The place is authentic and unpretentious. The food is really good and the portions are good. It is not cheap for Thai standards, but compares well with the Holiday Inn for instance.
During our stay we came back to Jasmine several times and were never disappointed. The place is romantic during sunset and the fried bananas are a real treat.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravellingMark2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jasmine Restaurant also viewed

Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 

Been to Jasmine Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing