We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Ko Phi Phi Don
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
88
40
16
11
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
88
40
16
11
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bamboo hut pool bar loud music provide ear plugs sound barrier finished inside massage team cold towel and drink research before booking air con plenty of sunbeds omelette station party island music stops club music sandy paths hotel provided
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 171 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

I noted before staying the polarised nature of others’ reviews. This one too, is one of extremes.
Beautiful grounds, clean well equipped room, fantastic breakfast. Great location, close to town but just far enough away. A real retreat.
The massage was fantastic and food at the restaurant was fresh and tasty.
I knew it was a little noisy at night, but that didn’t worry us. And sure, the room is smallish - but quite romantic!
The eco-friendly nature of the resort - glass bottles, no straws, etc does not extend to the AIR. Guests smoked EVERYWHERE - all around the pool, at the edge of the restaurant, between the closely packed cabanas. The heavy humid air means the smoke just hangs and doesn’t disperse, except at the restaurant where it blows into the restaurant itself as you are eating.
I don’t care to pay what is quite a significant sum of money to breathe others’ smoke. If you are a non-smoker and are bothered by secondhand smoke, I would find alternative accommodation.
The thing is, so many people smoked, so we were most certainly in the minority.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank atmNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

To the public's knowledge, every evening there is a beach party until one o'clock in the night, a huge noise that does not allow sleep, since the rooms are bamboo bungalows, when I turned to reception they said that because of the noise they left in the bungalow earplugs, very small bungalow, low shower water flow, the staff is very nice , The pool is beautiful, it's a shame there are no chairs at the beach, the scenery is pstunning.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Compass714631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

My partner and I travelled to 5 different places/hotels during our trip to Thailand and this hotel was our favourite of all. The location is perfect, at the far end of the beach which means it's quieter at night but only a ten minute walk to all the bars and restaurants. We were met by a member of staff at the port who carried our suitcases and showed us to the hotel (10 min walk if that but such a nice touch given how hot it is over there). The little villa itself is lovely. It's compact don't get me wrong, but fully formed. Bed is SO comfortable, the bathroom is really modern/clean, the air con great and the wifi worked perfectly the whole time we were there. All the rooms have smart TV's with Netflix etc. Theres a little porch you can sit on at night surrounded by the lush green trees and bushes. The pool area is gorgeous, always loads of sun beds to lie on, the staff at the pool bar do mean cocktails and are very friendly. You can use (free of charge) the hotel kayaks to paddle round the corner to Monkey Island. The beach is directly in front of the pool too. All the food and wine/drinks we had whilst there were lush. For me, there really were no cons to this hotel. I know the bars are noisy till 1am (when all the loud music stops) but it's Phi Phi and it's part of it's charm! Even if you can hear it in the rooms it's fairly dull. Honestly, if you want a luxurious, stylish and ambient hotel in dreamy and beautiful Phi Phi, this hotel is absolutely that.

Date of stay: December 2019
2  Thank H7483FLlucyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

Good points: really comfortable bed, good aircon, nice to sit by the pool, food was decent, free kayak to monkey beach was great

Bad points: far from town so 10-15 min walk to get anywhere but still hear a lot of noise, sand walkways so sand everywhere but have water to rinse off before you go in your hut, can’t flush toilet paper!, no sound barrier at all, probably overpriced but that’s just phi phi

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank justjoshing16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cocobeachphiphi, Manager at Phi Phi CoCo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Dear justjoshing16,

Greetings from PhiPhi Coco Beach Resort.

Thank you for acknowledging our facilities.

I would like to inform you that we can't allow the Guest to put the toilet papers to the bowl because it can be clog and when you used if the water will not go down.

Thank you.


Regards,

Phi Phi Coco Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020 via mobile

Booked the hotel 6 months in advance because of the good recommendations it had. We were supposed to stay for one week, but left after a couple of days.

The bungalows are neat and clean, nothing to really complain about at first sight. But after a couple of hours our room was filled with ants.

- You are not allowed to put toilet paper in the toilet. You are supposed to put it in a bin next to the toilet..

- Drinking water provided by the hotel is tap water.

- The noise. YOU CAN’T SLEEP. The nightly party they have on the other side of the bay will start at 8 pm - 1 am. It feels like you are sleeping in a nightclub. During the time there is no party you will hear everything your neighbours are doing. The rooms are provided with earplugs. Says a lot!

- Only 1 key is provided for the room.

- Pool is dirty. REALLY DIRTY! The clothes turned yellowish after swimming. People are also smoking in the pool.

- The beach is okey at high tide (10-12 am). After this time it will turn into a desert. A bit polluted water and not very nice sand.

- Unfriendly staff and slow/bad service. Most of the staff do not speak english.

- Bad cleaning of the room. They also enter the rooms even though there is the sign ”do not disturb”.

- Monkeys are at the tables during breakfast. One day they stole a bun..

Considering the price for this hotel we thought it was one of the worst hotels we had stayed at!

Will not ever recommend anyone this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank LyckStav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cocobeachphiphi, Manager at Phi Phi CoCo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Dear LyckStav,

Greetings from Phi Phi Coco Beach Resort.

First of all we can't allow any Guest to put the Toilet papers to the Bowl because it will cause clogging and the next time you will use the bowl the water will not go down. Second, The water that is provided in the room is not a tap water it is a distilled water.

Nonetheless we apologize for the inconveniences from our services.

Thank you and have a nice day.


Regards,


Phi Phi Coco Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews