We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
PP Ingphu Viewpoint
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Myself & my partner booked to stay here for our first night in phi phi after seeing it was recommended on lonely planet. It was a complete disaster; the staff were rude, the rooms were disgustingly dirty with bugs everywhere. There were rats rustling outside our hut all night along with chickens. There was also a cock crowing for most of the duration of our stay. Due to these factors along with the noise travelling from the beach we had no sleep. I was terrified for my whole stay here. The safe in the room also did not work meaning we felt very unsecured leaving our belongings behind. It's a long walk from the pier up a high hill & it was very difficult to carry our bags. Upon checkout the staff did not even ask if we needed any assistance to carry our heavy luggage and just grunted at us. This place is a disaster in every aspect & put a very sour taste in our mouths as it is extremely overpriced for the quality & service provided. I am just happy we had only booked 1 night and moved to a much nicer hotel which portrayed a better view of the Islands hospitality industry.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank LMcG22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 78 of 251 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014

At first I nearly cancel my booking here reading those reviews. But what I found is this place is above expectation with the price paid, with friendly and helpful staff. Will not hesitate to stay here again in future. (28.02.14 - 02.03.14)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HitamBinPutih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Maybe we had a good luck... 6 friends travelling together, we booked 3 bungalows. We never saw rats, bats, or a lot of insects. Maybe a lizard or two, a dead bug in the bathroom, but hey, you're in Thailand, in a mountainside bungalow, surrounded by jungle!
Each bed had a good mosquito net (the only thing really necessary), the confort was simple but exactly what we expected for the price we paid.
Note that there're a lot of steps to access your bungalow... Access to the hotel is not that easy, but on the other hand, you're a bit preserved from the music of phi phi nightlife!!
You maybe wouldn't want to spend 3 weeks in these bungalows, but it's a perfect fit if you just want to enjoy the PHI PHI night life for 2 nights or 3...

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Diablo8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

When I read the other reviews I thought that either we had a good luck, or others just bad luck. Nothing wrong with this place. Quite the contrary. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were really atmospheric. Wooden cabins built into the mountainside (be prepared to walk long distances stairs) in the middle of the forest. Awesome sounds of nature comes from the jungle and you will see a lot of monkeys. The restaurant was good and inexpensive food. Transportation, tours and boat tickets can be booked from reception

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anssitanssi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

DO NOT ATTEMPT TO STAY HERE EVER!!!! They robbed us moments after checking in, literally while they were " transporting" our luggage to our room. Then they refused to give us our money back after we discovered they took cash out of our bags and we wanted to leave immediately. They would not call the management and they refused to call the police!!! They almost refused to return one of our passports they insisted on keeping. This place is a scary dump with the WORST service staff ever!!!! Seriously! It overlooks the town septic pool and they call it a "viewpoint" ??!!! Disgusting smell, the "stairs" to your "rooms" are unsafe and treacherous, the staff is horrific... Need I say more to keep you away??

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank RMdgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Do not stay here! The staff are thieves, the rooms minimal, with holes in the floor and in the bug nets, the receptionist was beyond unpleasant. We put money down for 2 of our 4 nights and she held my passport for ransom until we pd up. After my friend was robbed when she put her bags on the "lift" behind the office for a 2 minute transport to our room, we decided to get the hell out of there. They also refused to call the police, so I had to set off on foot to locate the station. I hope you don't have to use the police on Phi Phi Island for any help, because they are useless. Phi phi Island itself is a ruined paradise. Dirty, smelly and cramped. Our planned 5 days there turned into 16 hours as we fled on the first ferry out the next morning. Karon Beach in Phuket was wonderful.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Mare74Durango_co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I was robbed by hotel staff within minutes of checking in! The desk clerk refused to call the police (said she didn't have their number), repeatedly said she called the hotel manager (who never came), and the staff seemed to find the situation very funny. Police were absolutely no help. They then refused to refund our money paid for 2 days stay and nearly did not return my friend's passport. AVOID THIS PLACE LIKE THE PLAGUE!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Cathie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.8 mi away
Chong Khao Bungalow
Chong Khao Bungalow
#26 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gypsy Sea View resort
Gypsy Sea View resort
#19 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
287 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
#10 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Phi Phi Hotel
Phi Phi Hotel
#8 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
875 reviews
0.4 mi away
Phi Phi Cozy Seafront Resort
Phi Phi Cozy Seafront Resort
#26 of 90 in Ko Phi Phi Don
121 reviews
0.3 mi away
Phi Phi ViewPoint Resort
Phi Phi ViewPoint Resort
#28 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PP Ingphu Viewpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PP Ingphu Viewpoint

Address: Moo 7 | Ao-Nang, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 90 Specialty Lodging in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range: $23 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — PP Ingphu Viewpoint 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your PP Ingphu Viewpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pp Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing