We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
PP Ingphu Viewpoint
De Koog, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The rooms were nice and clean, and cleaned every day. There were lots of small ants in our bed, wich I didn't really feel, but just the idea of it isn't that nice. We understood that this is what can happen at a location in the mountains, but when we mentioned it they immediately took action to get rid of them. It didn't get the ants out completely, but they got much less after the staff's action. The rooms are overall nice and comfortable. The terrass at the reception is a good place to stay if you want to do your wi-fi business.

The walk uphill is acceptably short. Yes, you'll breathe a bit heavier when you get up there, but if you can't handle that: don't book a uphill accomodation. Your luggage is being brought up there when you arrive, so that's no problem either. The party noise from the village below is easily stopped with some ear plugs, nothing to blame on Ingphu.

The staff is overall friendly and has a lot of fun with each other and the guests. When we wanted to stay another night, only a more expensive air-con room was available. Since we didn't feel like moving to another accomodation and we just wanted one more night, we accepted.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    52
    62
    49
    58
See reviews for
7
107
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

So I booked for 5 nights in advanced for a double standard fan room paying 650 baht a night. After reading some decent reviews on hostel world as we were backpacking. My girlfriend and I arrived after a trek up a big hill to get there and we were pleasantly surprised by the views. When we went to check in they told us we couldn't have a double room like we poked but only twin rooms. The beds are stuck to the ground so you can pt even move them together to make a double. If we got told there was a chance we may not be given a double it'd be fine, however we didn't. The woman refused to give us any of our money back and was extremely rude and not paying attention to what we were saying. So we walked out without even checking in. In the end we found a guesthouse down the road inbetween the bars and the mountains so it was still quiet for 400 baht a night which was much more spacious friendly and convinient. DO NOT STAY HERE

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels

Oswestry, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed here during our visit of Thailand was a good place booked via Internet for couple of nights. After reading reviews we thought we would be heading into a dive, we were pleasantly surprised the rooms were basic but nice the walk up to them saved a work out everyday. We were happy so asked to book an extra day they said this was fine. I mentioned if we could pay in the morning as couldn't be bothered to walk up the steep steps again this was also fine.I asked two members of staff and was told the same answer that it was ok. The morning came we were off on a full day trip went to pay for extra room to be told they had sold all the rooms and only had an air con room for double the price left! We packed our stuff in a 10 minuet hurry not to miss our boat rushed down had to leave our bags as we didn't have any where to stay or any time to look for further accomodation this left us frustrated an unable to enjoy our day. Left feeling frustrated and let down by the staff who seemed to not really care, would not return here but a cheap place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my girlfriend travelled to phi phi and booked this hotel for 4 nights.
It's is advertised as a cabin up in the hills (hence "viewpoint") and its exactly that. It is located on a slight hill. When you arrive on the island, staff from the hotel greet you and collect your luggage and take it all up the hill for you.
Staff where more than friendly/helpful and made it a great experience to stay at Phi Phi!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dnelsonefc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

OK, so I'm a snob about where I stay. I did far too much research about where's OK to stay in Phi Phi and to be honest, basically they are all as bad as each other, well, unless you want to be on the expensive other end of the island. Only stayed here for 1 night, it was however I can't really complain. 10-15 minutes walk out of the centre, up a slight hill at one point. On arrival in Phi Phi there was someone waiting at the pier for us even though we hadn't asked for this. Worst part is the steps up to the rooms, they are a little steep and random, but this is a hotel on a hillside, what do you expect!
The rooms themselves are small bungalows with balcony and wet room. The wet room in ours had some large boulders in the floor, I assume part of the hillside! The view is good from the balcony, you can actually see both bays.
Lets be honest, I won't have stayed here for a holiday, 1 night was enough. But to be honest I came to Phi Phi and knew what I was in for, a night of drinking on a beach followed by a comfortable bed with mosquito net. You can still here the music from the rooms, but it's not that loud to really disturb.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Ingphu pronounced ing poo lives up to its name. We stupidly booked here in advance for four nights but didn't end up staying one night. If you like views of a dirty stinking pit of water and a hike up a steep hill then maybe this is the place for you. Totally not worth the money. Staff were rude too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Before I write the review I'd like to say that I never actually stayed a night in the hotel. I fell foul of not doing prior research, on arrival at Phi Phi was shown pictures of the resort and thought that it was good value. As we arrived at the hotel although the resort is small the hotel is located at the end of the resort and up a slight hill. Then shown our rooms awful is the only word I can think of, small, dated furniture was in poor condition bathroom was terrible.
Went and checked on other accommodation PP Casita which was much better, went back to viewpoint to tell reception that we were cancelling our booking as we were told we could to then have a big argument with the staff who refused to allow us to leave without paying for at least a night. After much arguing we were then told the booking was cancelled and we didn't have to pay anything. In short terrible rooms and even worse customer service.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobcat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.8 mi away
Chong Khao Bungalow
Chong Khao Bungalow
#27 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coco's
Coco's
#32 of 61 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.1 mi away
View Garden
View Garden
#47 of 87 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Phi Phi Garden View Bungalow
Phi Phi Garden View Bungalow
#34 of 61 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phi Phi Uphill Cottage
Phi Phi Uphill Cottage
#9 of 61 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.4 mi away
Phi Phi Cozy Seafront Resort
Phi Phi Cozy Seafront Resort
#29 of 87 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PP Ingphu Viewpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PP Ingphu Viewpoint

Property: PP Ingphu Viewpoint
Address: Moo 7 | Ao-Nang, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 87 Specialty Lodging in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — PP Ingphu Viewpoint 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your PP Ingphu Viewpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pp Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing