We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveler rating
22
58
72
54
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
22
58
72
54
69
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 275 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Stayed 3 nights in a fan room . Reasonable room with a great view from the balcony but having climbed 88 irregular steps one would hope so.
Very very dark at night, the lights on the steps only go up halfway so take a torch.
Aside from that, basic room but clean, reasonably comfy bed, no curtains so as soon as its light its time to wake up.
Really helpful staff and a quiet location the far side of the island, no loud music here at silly hours.
The pool was clean, the food and drink was fine and well priced and the couple running the place were really helpful. good free wifi too.
Don't expect a palace and its fine, it does the job, maybe book a night or 2 and keep your options open.

Room tip: Be aware rooms are all on a hillside so lots & lots of steps
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveRBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We were met off the ferry by a member of staff from Ingphu who had a big basket to wheel our backpacks through the centre of Koh Phi Phi. When we arrived the huts were virtually like tree houses and looked great. We received a warm welcome from the staff at the reception as well. There were loads of steps up to the hut however we were aware this would be the case as it's built on a hill! They do have a handy conveyabelt to put your bags on so you don't have to struggle to the top with them.
The room had x2 beds both with Mosquito nets which I was thrilled about as it's the first place we stayed after 6 weeks that had them and I am prone to bites so I was thrilled! Was very surprised ready the other reviews about bedbugs as we didn't experience any problems like this. There was a bathroom with a shower and a balcony off the front with a good view of Koh Phi Phi and it made a change not to be staying in a hotel/ guesthouse for a change.
Without wanting to sound too dramatic I did feel safer visiting Koh Phi Phi and staying on higher ground as this area was devastated by the boxing day Tsunami which is still evident to a degree now, there's many signs for the Tsunami evacuation route so I definitly slept better knowing I wasn't in the firing line.
It was a bit of a walk from th centre, about 10 minutes and it took you past the big man made pond full of frogs! They were quite vocal at night but i wasn't annoying.
The pool was lovely and it was just a relaxing place to stay and a good base as nothing is too far away in Koh Phi Phi. Would stay again if I went back.

Room tip: If you don't want the daily hike to the top then request one closer to the reception area
Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SSAALL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We spent there three nights in a air conditioned room. It is not expensive, in a quiet place, 10 minutes from island centre. Stuff was rather neutral, spoke really(!) basic english, but we found our way of communication. There were NO bed bugs or other insects. Nearby is a strange pond, full of frogs/toads which may be irritating in the evening. One evening, we found a toad under our shower. But come on, it is kinda cheap hotel on a tropical island - it is normal that you find exotic animals around. Rooms had a mosquito net above which was really useful. Do not expect much for the money you pay. Basic room with good air con, clean but not good for people who like leisure. Also it is far from the centre - you need to walk for 10 minutes up the hill and than you have many steps to the bungalow. Try looking for something better...

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LukaszPow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

My girlfriend woke up on the first morning covered in bed bug bites, another guest staying at guest house over the same period, also picked up bites during his stay. The staff really didn't care. I have done about 6 months travelling around SE Asia and this was the worst guesthouse of them all.
I hope it gets shut down

Date of stay: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jof1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Stayed here with a group of friends over NYE - the hotel has good and bad points, so it depends what sort of traveller you are to determine if it is suitable...

GOOD:
- lovely swimming pool which is a rare find for this price on Phi Phi
- clean rooms which are serviced every day
- clean and well kept hotel area incl gardens and communal area
- simple but tasty free breakfast
- steep stairs to your room means your legs and butt can work off all the buckets and pad thai

BAD:
- bed bugs and fleas in SOME of the beds - must stress this affected three out of six in our group, so is not wide spread but can ruin a holiday nonetheless
- hotel staff communication in English is not great which can be very frustrating esp when our waitress didn't speak English so we got all the wrong meals
- very steep stairs to your room which can be exhausting in the heat

The walk to the hotel is pretty grim - a side of Phi Phi I never knew existed. Loads of trash on the roadsides, the infamous stinky Poo Garden, and its not too safe for a girl on her own if walking late at night. This however is a general issue and is of course not the hotel's fault at all.

If you are a budget traveller who doesn't mind loads of stairs in exchange for a swimming pool, you would like it here. If you are a working professional on an annual vacation then I'd suggest finding an alternative place where you can have fewer potential issues for a slightly higher price.

Room tip: Ask for one on the lower level, even if you have to pay more, if the idea of walking up several flights of stairs is off-putting
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SomethingIndie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews