We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Stay Here!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
PP Ingphu Viewpoint
Reviewed May 6, 2011

Won't stay here anymore if I'm going to Phi Phi Island....The location is very far from beach,the staffs are not kind and not helpful,the room is small but clean,but the tv channels are not good...the bathroom is big but no soap,shampoo(other bathroom kits) and no hot water :(
And the breakfast is very worst...only toast and small butter and choice of 2 jams...We decided to stay here only 1 night...
So if you go to Phi Phi Island I suggest not to stay in this hotel !!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cuteros78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

136 - 142 of 255 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2011

First thing I would Like to warn about is that they cheat and give false informations on Agoda web site and official Ingphu web site about :
1) It was said that we'll have hot water in the room. We didnt have, and when I came to reception desk very unfriendly receptionist answered me that I Have to pay 650 B more If I want hot water. (witch meens If they give u hot water u Have to pay 2150 B - PER NIGHT !! )
2) Breakfast included - they give u two toasts With one little butter and one little marmelade. And If u ask for more butter they dont want to give it to u. You Have to pay for it. 5 year old child would stay hungry after this breakfast.
3) On web site is said that beach is 250 m from the hotel. Reallity is that the Beach is 500 m from the hotel. And I dont want to mention that U Have to clime in the hill 250 m in whole amount of 500 m walk.
The stuff is very unfriendly and loud, they will loudly lough and talk at 7 AM in front of your room( and when you come out of the room and ask them to be quieter they want stop. They will Just move for 2 m)
And the suger on the end is that we came last day 2 minutes after 10 AM, and wanted to eat our breakfast, But they didnt wanted to give us those two toasts couse we were late two minutes. Very unfriendly stuff.
Oh, and I forgot to mention that they Laid about free Internet , they charge it 2 B/minute.
My reccomendation is to to avoid this place at all cost.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2010

We were staying right in one of the top bungalows - up a very steep, wobbly and irregular set of stairs - not good for little legs - and you really do need to be moderately fit to make it!

The view (what we could see of it) was nice - but they should really cut back some of the trees to make the most of it. We had booked the first night and contemplated booking a second night - but decided to go for something cheaper and down by the beach - a bit closer to the action.

Loads of mosquitos - badly built bungalows, our key snapped in the lock and my boyfriend had to go all the way back down the stairs to try to find someone that was still working there (they were all in bed!) - he couldn't so came back up to get me - and we went back down thinking to find somewhere else so we could go to sleep and come back in the morning. I noticed a place at the bottom that looked like it was the staff quarters - and it took about half an hour and another steep climb back up to the top to get in!

We moved out the next day!

OK if you want somewhere quiet - but you can probably get much nicer for the money.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKSchnitzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2010

We stayed at PP Ingphu Viewpoint for 2 nights. We would have stayed longer, but no more room with A/C were available. For around 800 baht (27$) for a double en-suite room with A/C, with breakfast included, it was a nice deal. The bungalow with woven leaves walls we stayed in was a bit shaky, more cabin-like. We could hear people outside, but it was not noisy. The bathroom was quite big, and there also was a nice terrace. The breakfast is included ; a beverage with a choice among a small selection of dishes (omelets, muesli, cereals or toasts...).
The staff was very nice to us. The waitresses always smiling and the owner always happy to help. There is also a swimming pool, if you don't feel like going to the nearest beach that is 10 minutes away by foot. You can also arrange day trips directly from the hotel. They have 2 computers with Internet available for 2 bahts per minute. There was also a TV in the room with a nice range of channels in English; the best selection we had during our trip in Thailand (appreciated during rainy days).

The hotel is however tedious to reach under the hot sun. It's up a steep hill, and hard to find. A 15 minutes walk from the pier, cause there is no taxis or tuk-tuk on the island.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauriiie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2010

We actually booked this hotel by mistake. We walked past viewpoint hotel which is on the beach, hopped on the internet and ended up with this hotel after a very embarrassing incident trying to check into the other place.

Overall, our bungalow was ok, I guess you get what you pay for. We got the A/C bungalow which faces the pool, our rooms were cleaned every day and it had a really up to date movie channel. breakfast was included which was generally eggs and toast with tea/coffee and juice.

The main thing we didn't like about this place was the location. You have to walk a few back alleys to get there, and it takes about 10 minutes to get to the beach. Not that bad on paper, but when you are walking back and forwards a few times a day it can add up.

Only stay there if you can get a good deal. We paid about $20aus pn.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmah1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

The Staff are nice and friendly when you first arrive but then as soon as you have booked in and paid you wouldn’t even know staff worked there. We had booked for 3 nights and within this time our room was not cleaned once and we had to ask for new towels and more toilet roll. The rooms were very basic, they didn’t even have a fridge which is very annoying when it’s so hot.

It’s about a 10 min walk up the hill and I wouldn’t say you have a great view point when you get to the bungalows. They are in the middle of constructing a reservoir which is just a big hole, not a good view!!! I would not recommend staying here as there is so much nicer accommodation on Phi Phi Don at the same price and you dont have to stay in a dirty room.

I’m not sure if it was a coincidence but my boyfriend was very sick why we stayed here and the one night he was being sick all night and so too were the people in the bungalow above and below us...
.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FE19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2010

Not many good things to say. We stayed two nights. The walk up to the bungalows is literally horrible and extremely steep. We had to get our room moved closer to the bottom. The rooms were very dirty and you can see through the bottom so the bugs can openly come in. We had our fair share of Mosquitos. The breakfast was decent. I got a horrible rash from the pool they heavily put chemicals in it it is not good for your skin. The walk to the beach isn't too bad maybe 15 minutes but it's all through jungle. The bathroom smelt horrible the toilet was leaking from the pipes everywhere. The worst of it we went out and when we came back we saw one of the girls sitting behind a desk putting on our lotion that they had stolen from our room. We had to hide our stuff . Don't stay there!! Not worth it!!!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashleiggh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.2 mi away
Gypsy Sea View resort
Gypsy Sea View resort
#24 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
297 reviews
0.2 mi away
Phitharom Phi Phi Resort
Phitharom Phi Phi Resort
#31 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
212 reviews
0.5 mi away
Phi Phi Hotel
Phi Phi Hotel
#7 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Phi Phi Cozy Seafront Resort
Phi Phi Cozy Seafront Resort
#39 of 93 in Ko Phi Phi Don
131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Phi Phi ViewPoint Resort
Phi Phi ViewPoint Resort
#28 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
343 reviews
0.1 mi away
J.J. Bungalow & Guest house
J.J. Bungalow & Guest house
#28 of 93 in Ko Phi Phi Don
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PP Ingphu Viewpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PP Ingphu Viewpoint

Address: Moo 7 | Ao-Nang, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 93 Specialty Lodging in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range: $22 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — PP Ingphu Viewpoint 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your PP Ingphu Viewpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pp Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing