We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great diving course!”
Review of The Adventure Club

The Adventure Club
Ranked #2 of 39 Tours in Ko Phi Phi Don
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Adventure Club strives to create new and exciting adventures, with emphasis on quality service, quality equipment, and quality training. A commitment to conservation and ecologically friendly diving and snorkeling programs, offers visitors to the islands an opportunity to explore and discover places away from the crowds. To escape from the norm and to do things that most people only get to dream about. As a PADI dive center The Adventure Club they are unique. PADI dive courses and adventure fun dive trips are limited to a maximum of 4 persons, while their snorkeling trips are restricted to a maximum of 6 persons. We offer a wide variety of diving and snorkeling programs that will keep you entertained from dawn till dusk, and even into the night, if you have the nerve!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
1 review
“Great diving course!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

If you are planning on going diving while staying on Phi Phi islands (which you definitely should), we can highly recommend doing that with the Adventure Club.
The whole staff was a lot of fun and the atmosphere both on the boat and at the office were great. We booked the course online in advance and everything worked out very well and we had no complaints about the service.
We took the PADI Open water diver course, and our instructor (called "Goose") was good fun and also a true professional. Goose was very thorough with his teaching, making sure we got everything right, and we felt very comfortable going under water with him.

The whole experience with these guys was beyond anything we could've hoped for!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank seessar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,198
    111
    13
    11
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“Good experience”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I had a good experience with Adventure Dives. With 22 schools to choose from it can be a bit difficult to know who to go with. At the end of the day once you get past the basics (is the price right and equipment in good condition) it is all down to the quality of instruction if you are doing a a course. I was lucky to get Annelies who is very experienced. It's really worth talking to the person who is going to be teaching you rather than who ever happens to be around taking bookings.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing diving”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Amazing diving in Phi Phi. The adventure club was perfect, and you felt secure and they know what they are doing. The staff is the nice as well!
The boats is clean, and the food on the trips is good.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vegard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A cosy day in paradise”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Hey my name is Patrick Mardling and I was travelling to Thailand with a whole bunch of mates for a month or so. One of our first stops was koh phi phi islands which was mad as. Me and a couple of mates were taken out around Viking cave, maya bay and that by Will Angus. It was an absolute ripper day, will's knowledge and understanding of the cultural background to these different areas was bloody fascinating. I learnt a great deal more then I would watching any documentary. We saw plenty of things when snorkelling, including reef shark and turtles which was something special. The whole day was a blast and I couldn't think of a better instructor to have taken us out! Will's a real people person and he's definitely a great advocate for the adventure club! Cheers

Helpful?
Thank Gummymards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great snorkelling tours.”
Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

We (couple in our late 20's) did an early morning shark snorkel and also a Phi Phi Ley snorkel tour with the Adventure Club in January and loved them both! I had dived and snorkeled with these guys 4 years prior to this trip and wouldn't hesitate to go with them again! Amy - our guide for the Phi Phi Ley snorkel was so friendly and knowledgable. She made the experience really worthwhile. We were lucky enough to see some really beautiful underwater scenery and sea creatures... including a green turtle! Would recommend anyone to join these guys for some diving or snorkeling when on Phi Phi!

Helpful?
Thank Lkgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Adventure Club also viewed

Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 

Been to The Adventure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing