We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can do better by turing up on Phi Phi and looking around”
Review of Kinnaree House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kinnaree House
Ranked #45 of 65 Ko Phi Phi Don B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 20, 2011

This place was booked for us, and we were not impressed. 1600 bhat for an aircon room was, apparently, cheap on Phi Phi. But wandering round on Phi Phi we saw many for same and less which looked better (though we didn't check them out).
This room was in a small/narrow concrete building. Very loud and noisy. It was clean enough but very small. AC worked. Shower was tepid at best. NOT worth the money and you can surely do better elsewhere.
Personally, unless you are a club 18-30er who likes drinking buckets of spirit and mixer with a straw, then I'd avoid Phi Phi or at least look for an out-of-town resort

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RyanAndMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

92 - 98 of 140 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2011

I stayed here for two nights, and made a last minute booking. The room fit a double bed, right next to a massive window facing the hallway. The curtain was paper thin, and did not block out the hallway light during the night. The fridge did not work, and the shower was sporatic. I asked them to fix the light issue by placing a black curtain over the top. Instead the owner placed a small cream coloured curtain, which ended up letting more light through. I ended up using the bedsheet to completely cover the window. On checkout, I had to wait half-an-hour for someone to show up at reception so that I could get my key deposit back. Don't think I'll be staying here again. There was also no room service, so towels nor bedsheets were changed over.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mushfiq R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

We spent a really long time finding somewhere that was good value for money in Phi Phi and this place won out. Complete with air con and a TV with a multitude of channels, a safety deposit box and a brilliant location I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms in the annexe are a little newer and better furbished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K_Sutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Really nice hotel room and very central. Expensive compared to other Guesthouses in the area though. Hot water, free WIFI, cable TV and a fridge. Room was spacious and had a big wardrobe.

Room Tip: Too expensive for what you pay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Voilareally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Small room. Rock solid bed. Nothing in mini bar. Shower that has crazy water pressure on and off. Reception 100m away from a small door that goes up stairs to a small corridor with a few rooms.. Definitely not worth the $40 a night you pay in off peak season. Ask for a 500baht deposit for room key.
Pros- close to the beach, plenty of food and bev around and lots of market stalls around you. Free wifi but slow... Clean.

Room Tip: ?? Don't know, find a different hotel for the same price. Ok for a night or 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bodazodpha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

I have just stayed on Kinnaree with two friends for 2 nights. The rooms wasn't huge but had three beds which was great as we struggled to find places that had rooms for three. The room itself was clean and the beds were very comfy, no bed bugs or mosquitoes! The shower room wasnt dreadful but wasn't overally luxury either but what can you expect when paying £20 a night! (which in a three worked out at like £6.60 each!) there was free air con, a fridge and a safety box, and also a chain lock on the door which made us feel safe. Wifi wasn't brill but it worked. Yes we did get woken up one night at about 3 in the morning from shouting drunk people but then you are in the heart of the party so close to all the bars and pubs what can you expect! This place is perfect for travellers hu are in phi phi for the night life and party experience coz very cheap, reasonable quality and literally in the middle of the party scene!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 18bekah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2011

We stayed at kinnaree house in Phi Phi island for four nights, the bathroom was dirty with cockroaches everywhere! The staff was useless and very rude!! The "free wi-fi" never worked, the only good thing is that was near of all the bars and restaurants but if you have a look around you'll find much cheaper places with good and clean bedrooms!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edu_cecatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko Phi Phi Don
0.2 mi away
Phi Phi Hotel
Phi Phi Hotel
#7 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
890 reviews
0.2 mi away
Phi Phi Dream
Phi Phi Dream
#7 of 65 in Ko Phi Phi Don
295 reviews
0 mi away
The White
The White
#235 of 324 in Krabi Town
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Orange Tree Phi Phi Island
Orange Tree Phi Phi Island
#31 of 65 in Ko Phi Phi Don
56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coco's
Coco's
#38 of 65 in Ko Phi Phi Don
208 reviews
0.3 mi away
Phi Phi ViewPoint Resort
Phi Phi ViewPoint Resort
#25 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kinnaree House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kinnaree House

Address: 125/84 Moo 7, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range: $31 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kinnaree House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms are air-conditioned, hot shower, minibar, cable(English channel),safe box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Kinnaree House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kinnaree House Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing