We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't get the paradise pearl resort and the paradise pearl bungalows mixed up” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
cambodia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Don't get the paradise pearl resort and the paradise pearl bungalows mixed up”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

Paradise pearl Bungalows is by far the best place to stay on Long Beach.

They have virtually a half of the beach, the best restaurant right on the beach, the best bungalows right on the beach. Especially 1A at the end. Great selection of wine.

Do not stay anywhere else especially Phi Phi on the beach. Over priced, has no beach in front of the resort, (just a concrete slab) no decent restaurant and hideous cheap white deck chairs all lined up in front like a major resort, no swimming pool over the sea. Plus you have to hike up stairs to get to your bungalow.

Room Tip: Get A1 bungalow. It's not as new but it's very quiet and the closest to the beach. You sit u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank petersut1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    308
    159
    63
    51
See reviews for
140
444
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

The location is very close to the beach. The wonderful seaview can be seen from the P1 room window and from the nice terrace with a lazy cat always sleeping on the chair. Room is spacious. Aircon is OK. No amenities except shampoo & shower gel. even a toothbrush. Water is salty and slightly warm, not hot. Toilet had the flush water problems. Breakfast is good, but the reastaurant stuff never smile and look very unfriendly which is not typical of thai people at all. On the right side of the beach (looking at the sea) there is a path to the downtown. you need to climb the hill but the path is lightened at night so we did not have any problem getting to the downtown and back by foot. We hired a long tail boat not far from the hotel for the tour to Phi Phi Leu and snorklling. Amazing trip!

Room Tip: P1 has an amazing sea-view. 2 double beds. Room is quite spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tanuqqio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel in mid March just for two nights.
When you arrive in Tonsai pier, they will wait you with brown sign "Paradise Pearl" and transfer with longtail boat to the hotel on your check inn and check out days is for free. After it's 100b per person one way. In evenings 150. Ride takes just 5-10 min to Long Beach and its most beatiful beach on island with white sand and cristal clear water.
Check inn was quick and staff helped us with our luggage.Had standart beachfront bungalow. Nice room with specious bathroom and terrasse. Everything worked well: aircon, safety box, kettle, etc.
Room was cleaned every day. Towels and sheets were clean. In bathroom there are shampoo, condition and shower gel. Great shower, but water is salty.
Wifi is free not just one hour per day, but during all the stay. Just in restaurant and reseption area. Signal is really good.
We had very bad experience with restaurant in the hotel next door. Ordered shakes and pancakes for our first lunch and waited for our order on beach chairs. Guy came with our kiwi shakes (what was worst we had in Thailand) and told us to get food ourselves. Well...ok, but it could be said in nice mood, but this waiter was really rude.
After this we ended up having all our breakfast, lunch and dinner in Pearl restaurant. Food was great and delicious. Restaurant and staff is pretty busy all the time, but still we had our orders taken and food arrived in 10-15min. They also have high chairs for babies and was very nice to our little girl, always smiling and playing with her. Prices is good, not expensive. Thai food 80-200baht. Chicken stake 220b. Western food 200-300b. Fruit shakes 50-70b.
They have also great massage what we enjoyed for price 300-500b.
Near reception is small shop, where you can get everything you need, like 7/11.
We really liked our stay in this hotel and next time will stay here again and deffenetely for longer time. It's paradise on earth, really beautiful and peaceful. Great for relaxing.
Thank you Paradise Pearl.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Elff87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Best value for money, located on a beautiful sandy beach with an outdoor massage spa on the beach.
Very clean ( they cleaned the room twice a day , i have never seen that before)
Beautifully decorated rooms with balcony . Every detail was amazing about this hotel and the price really good!
To go downtown (although the beach is much better at the hotel) you can take a water taxi for 2 dollars and you are there in 10 minutes.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at paradise pearl for 2 nights, however had originally planned to stay 3, after a stuff up the booking and due to their being no phone number or email on their website it makes it extremely difficult to communicate. We stayed in K4 which was a nice large room, and the beach location is perfect. The breakfast was reasonable but dinner was only ok, we had much better elsewhere. The staff are what let's this place down, they just don't seem happy or friendly like many other places in Thailand, we did a tour of the islands which was great fun and finished off our stay on phi phi by staying the 3rd night at the beach resort, the opposite end of long beach. Price for both places was the same however the friendliness of the staff working at a place makes a huge difference. A tip.. Check out the beach up the path over the back of the beach resort it's a hidden gem!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

This place is way above what I normally pay for a place on the beach in Thailand, but it was a real joy. The location is great, lovely beach and clear water. Quiet at night. Ok, the beach can get a tad busy during the day but welcome to PhPhi in high season. I was expecting worse... The long-tail boats that hang out along the beach do great tours. The breakfast was a buffet and better than I expected. So the staff are not all full of smiles, but they do their job and we had no problems with them. I would go back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capbreton, France
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

Probably the worst hotel I’ve stayed in in the last 10 years, and yet one of the most expensive : 3.500 THB (80€) for a « Q » Deluxe room in February 2014. And not even a swimming pool for that price.

See here the list of all the disasters :

- The worst is the bathroom : a permanent foul smell that gets into the room unless you keep the bathroom door closed at all times.

The water is probably desalinized seawater. It tastes horrible and doesn’t dissolve soap properly. Make sure you have plenty of mineral water at hand because this water is certainly not good for drinking or brushing teeth. I understand Phi Phi is a small island and might not have natural water, yet at other places on the island, the water seemed « normal ». An elegant and quite extensive spiderweb decorates the ceiling of the bathroom.

- Second worst are the imperious notifications that are scattered around the room telling you things like « if you loose the key it will cost you so much, if you break the ashtray so much » etc… See pictures. The manager is probably an old army sergeant who thinks his 80€-a-day guests are conscripts who need to be disciplined.

- The room is big but decorated in a tacky, « chinese restaurant » style. The potted plants on the balcony are dead or dying, nobody seems to take care of them.

- Wifi hardly works at all and anyway the code changes every day so every morning you have to queue at the reception and beg for a new code before you can (hopefully) get your mail.

- Reservations need to be done through their website exclusively and the website doesn’t mention any telephone number or email address, a total denial of communication. How do I cancel if I break my leg ?

- Now the restaurant …. Tables and chairs are again a bit quaint, made of massive wood, a chair weighs 50kg. The menus are dirty and greasy. I cannot comment about the food because the first night I sat down and waited 20 minutes. Nobody ever took my order. Yet there were attendants everywhere, but most of them had a sort of disillusioned look in their eyes. The manager is probably not an expert at team motivation. Careful : there’s no toilet paper in the toilets ! How mean can you get ?

The sign said they close at 9 :30, so I stood up and went to the only other restaurant on this side of the beach. The restaurant belongs to the other hotel, similarly called « Paradise ». This restaurant is clean and fresh, the attendant saw me at once, but I had hardly started to eat and not even touched my glass of wine that they brought me the bill. Closing time here : 9 :00pm. What a swell vacation !

The beach (Long Beach) itself is wonderful of course. It’s one of the few beaches in Thailand where you have a beautiful sea landscape, with Ko Phi Phi Ley shooting up from the sea in the distance. Most other beaches you look at the sea and nothing else. But you are sort of prisoner on the beach, especially at night. You have to find a long tail boat to go to town, climb aboard (not easy if you’re a bit bulky), then find a boat to take you back after dinner.

The best way to visit Phi Phi I think would be to take a good hotel in Tonsai town (the Cabana looks nice from outside) and stay no longer than 2 or 3 nights. As you might have read in you guide book, the town is a sort of mini Ibiza with lots of young people making a lot of noise, but at least you’ll have access to excellent restaurants -try Tonsai Seafood- and you could treat yourself to a drink or two long after the Pearl Paradise curfew at 9 :30pm.

Make sure you reserve a full-day snorkeling tour for the next day, that’s Phi Phi ‘ s main attraction and worth the visit.

One thing in favour of Paradise Pearl to be honest : I had reserved and paid for 6 nights, I left after three and they refunded me 80% of the 3 remaining nights. Don’t tell them, but I would have left even without getting anything back !

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linkador99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
1.1 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#7 of 37 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
1.3 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#14 of 37 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
1.1 mi away
Phi Phi Hotel
Phi Phi Hotel
#8 of 37 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#6 of 37 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
2.0 mi away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort

Property: Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Address: 138 Moo 7, Long Beach | Ao Nang, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#4 Family Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Phi Paradise Pearl Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing