We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great spot on ko phi phi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We were with our kids 11 and 14. Decided after much research to stay on Ko Phi Phi to get a taste of the Andaman. Liked the idea of no cars, sandy beaches. The geography is indeed gorgeous. Sadly, most of Ko Phi Phi and surrounding 'famous' beaches and coves are overrun with tourists. Yes we were four of them....Very glad that we booked at the Paradise Pearl on Long Beach. Staying in town (Tonsai) looked relatively nightmarish. The hotel is a series of cute little bungalows. Not super-fancy but pretty nice and definitely picturesque. The hotel resto on the beach is so attractive. We really liked the food and the prices as well. We are not Thai Cuisine afficionados but everyone was happy with their meals, several days in a row. Prices very reasonable. The buffet breakfast was totally fine. Honestly, the beachside location with rustic tables and gorgeous scenery and sunsets makes up for any shortcomings. Desk staff at the hotel were lovely, sweet, helpful. Minimart staff were surly. Oh well. Get your stuff, pay your money, done! Most of the other resorts on Long beach looked good, altho Viking looked much more bare-bones and rustic. One tip: if you want to see the local sights especially Maya Beach go before 9 am. Otherwise it is horrifically crowded.

Room Tip: had the family room, it was fine for us. We were not beach front, but it turned out that was fine. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank birtukan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (873)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

269 - 275 of 873 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Vegetarian friendly, pad Thai was poor but the vege spring rolls and the stir fried vegetables with rice were delicious. Very decent price (around 400 baht inc drinks), service was ok, based on reviews we were expecting poor service so we just went with the flow and it was fine.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank kpatel8778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We actually found this one by chance as we were passing by. This really was a pleasant stay. Right by Long Beach! Very quite. Spacious rooms and super clean. The only thing I would say is that they could improve their breakfast slightly. Good lunch and dinner menus and great value for money!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Nina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

On arriving we were extremely happy with the resort and the room p4 was huge. Best beach on the island and a 5 min long tail ride to tonsai will cost you 100 baht. You can walk to tonsai but it's a bit tricky if your unsteady on your feet, as it's quite a steep climb. Breakfast was ok with enough choice but would get boring after a few days. Generally the food was good and reasonably priced. The hotel has an ATM machine but if you need to change travellers cheques or cash you need to do it in tonsai. You can arrange trips through the reception and any onward transport to other locations at decent prices. The only thing we found irritating was the terrible attitude of the restaurant staff who never smiled and seemed to be annoyed that they had to serve you. Believe what the other reviews say about the poor service of the staff. With the exception of the reception staff who were always smiling and ready to help. If you can ignore the rude staff you will enjoy your stay in this pretty resort. Oh and one more thing, this was the only place we got bitten by the mozzies so take some deet spray with you!

Room Tip: We stayed in p4. It was huge. Air con was not great tho. Check the hotels website where you will fin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank binxs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

This place is simply idyllic from initial impressions: gardens are mismatched in the most lovely way, the massage parlour is outside, which makes it all the more inviting. The masseuses are also very good and friendly. The staff are mostly nice but there is the occasional irritable one. The restaurant food is average and the staff are lazy and some are even downright rude. The front desk are friendly enough and helpful for the most part. The rooms are unable to keep mosquitoes out so if you don't like being eaten alive for your holiday, don't stay here. The water at the beach right in front of the villas is beautiful and the sunrises are just spectacular. The villas are pretty close to Koh Phi Phi Lay so you can catch a long tail boat there for a 3hr private trip for 1500baht. It is the best and more traditional way to go. You can speedboat there directly from the villas but at least you can privately hire the long tail boat and leave as early in the morning as you like - beat the rush of visitors to the famed Maya Bay! All in all, I felt like I was in everyone's way at this hotel and that I would catch some sort of mosquito-carried disease. All the while I thought I was in paradise. It's a tough call.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank EmmaKaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

The location of the hotel is great it's right on the beach, the rooms are clean and cute but pretty average but still nothing to complain about. The staff is what ruins this hotel. No one is friendly, no one smiles, you are not treated as though you are a guest. No one seems happy to help you but more so just annoyed. The cost of the room was supposed to include breakfast and wifi, the food was pretty average and breakfast is the same every day, no new dishes. Also the wifi doesn't work. When we told them the wifi doesn't work they told us well it's free and if you went somewhere else that you would have to pay. Then they told us that it does work but it's just slow... But it doesn't work because you can't even open a webpage. Then they told me to go talk to the lady at the convenient store... Who told me "you on island" "it's free" no one cared and were so rude and unhelpful and then made us pay to use their computers. 10 baht a minute. Also charged us 50baht a minute to make a phone call and stood watching us the entire time we were on the phone. We were calling our credit card company so we didn't really need them watching and listening to everything. Over all they were very rude and unhelpful and they ruin the hotel. We would rather stay at a bad hotel with friendly staff then an ok hotel with rude staff

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Reg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We stayed in the room M1 and there were wires all coming out of the walls and the add on bathroom on the back had was filthy. The service at the restaurant on the site was appalling and slow, and the food was average.
The long boat service to back and forward was nice and you should accept to pay no more than 150 BAHT. Phi Phi itself is full of gangs on a beer holiday and I would not recommend if you would like to experience the real Thailand.
If you want good service however in Thailand learn a bit of Thai!

Room Tip: There is no tip to chose a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Savage1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
1 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#5 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
686 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
#8 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
344 reviews
1.1 mi away
Phi Phi Hotel
Phi Phi Hotel
#7 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#16 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,339 reviews
0.3 mi away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#4 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,513 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bay View Resort
Bay View Resort
#10 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort

Address: 138 Moo 7, Long Beach | Ao Nang, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range: $56 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Phi Paradise Pearl Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing