We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Rustic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet and Rustic!”
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Great location away from busy centre of town. Room was wooden and rustic. Bed was quite firm. Do not put wet things on wooden towel rack in room, as they may smell like rotten feet. Dry things outside instead. Restaurant was very nice, great selection of meals, at very reasonable prices. Definitely get a massage. Only 500 Baht for a coconut oil full body massage. Don't worry about snorkelling around sharp point. You will see the same fish straight off the beach around the coral and rocks.

Will definitely go back. But may upgrade the one of the K rooms. 1,2 or 3.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GoldCoastCold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    317
    164
    67
    51
See reviews for
144
455
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

The highlight of our stay at Phi phi was the view from long beach..just amazingly clean water and the entire stretch of phi phi leh ahead of u..its breathtaking! The beach has clean white sand and the entire stretch is gorgeous. As for the resort, well our room did have seaview as we had taken a beach front bungalow, but the room wasnt all that great. it was very basic so we felt that it was overpriced. Maybe they have some new rooms which they have done up better, but ours dint have any mosquito net or other facilities which other guests have described here. We did like their restruant though, food was good and what can you really complain about with that view! the beach bar on the other end was definitely more lively, and this beach is the quiet end of phi phi. If we were staying here longer, we would have prefered laem tong bay or staying at phi phi don as those places have more life. however, for a relaxing and laidback 2 night stay, this choice was perfect as the beach was d best ! would suggest exploring paradise resort bungalows or other properties on this beach as all resorts had beachfront rooms. would also mention here that I had emailed the resort about our pickup from pier and they had responded in time, however when i emailed them requesting them as we were checking in on the day of our 1st wedding anniversary, could they decorate our room a little bit, a request they dint bother even replying to. Out of courtsey, they could have responded . In India, most resorts put congratulatory messages or do some complimentary decoration if you are staying there on a special day, so we dint like that they ignored our request. Staff is overall courteous though and we dint create an issue about this. Long beach gets a thumb up from me..jst for the view and the clean sea.

Room Tip: opt for a beachfront rom..the resort has a room map on their website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank choprayash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

while reaching and initial hours stay in hotel i thought why have i included phi phi island
but as evening progress i and my wife could feel heaven on earth ..
only thing i would request to admin that they should install some machine to convert hard water into water suitable enough to wash body .. amazing evening of my life

Room Tip: sea facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dr_vicky_goenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here recently for two nights. Myself and friends stayed at Paradise Pearl 5 years ago in low season. 5 years on and its so different. The resort looks new and modern but our room was fitted out with very old items such as television, the doors, windows, mirrors etc so although it looked new from the outside, it felt old on the inside and not worth the 3000 baht per a night. We've been in Asia for 2 months, stayed in many cheap places and have never come as across so many mosquitos in one room. They come in via the fan in the bathroom so you'll never get rid of them all. The mosquito net is pretty poor as well. Basically, you are paying for the location on the beach which again is not worth the money. I'll explain later.

The whole hotel has a feeling it was threw up as quickly as possible in order to start making money. The reception isn't like a normal reception, the "restaurant" is more like a on the beach cafe you'd find at the beach, although the baguette we had was nice. The majority of the staff in the restaurant are kids therefore the service is not what you'd expect from a £60 a night hotel. The grounds are quite nice with trees covering walkways and it is kept clean.

The beach. Like I said at the beginning, I visited 5 years ago in low season. There was 2 resorts then. We literally had the whole beach to ourselves. When I first saw the beach I was shocked. Paradise pearl have pushed all the sand up to create more space for them and the restaurant tables which leaves no beach to lay on outside the restaurant. Next to Paradise Resort, they seem to building another resort and there's lots of materials just laying on the beach. Although the beach is fairly tidy, I saw a lot of people leave bottles and cans on the beach near the resort. I actually picked a few up and binned them. Felt like I deserved my 20baht back which you pay when arriving at phi phi pier. Its supposed to help keep the place clean. You'll see what a ridiculous fee it is when you see the island.

So, like a lot of people have said, this place isn't worth the money, just like every single place on the island, except the really expensive places. My honest recommendation is not to stay on this island. It has been completely destroyed by over development and the classic Thai failure of not being able to complete a job so it looks tidy. Yes the water is crystal clear but that is the only thing that is the same from all the wonderful pictures you have been looking at.
If you insist on seeing this so called paradise, then either stay in the really expensive places or visit on a day trip.

Please do message me if you have questions about the island in general and its conditions. I'll tell the truth. I wish I had pictures on my tablet to post. You wouldn't believe it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mattpreece87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels

Brighton
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We were in the middle of the biggest storm to hit Phi Phi since the Tsunami. Even so it was a great place to stay. It's on Long Beach and a comfortable and enjoyable walk of 25 mins into town. The reception staff are polite and efficient as are the all of the other staff on the resort.

The restaurant was a bit meh - so we tended to eat further along the beach at the Beach bar. It wasn't bad - it just wasn't all that great.

When the sun does come out you can use their deck chairs and towels on a marvellous stretch of beach. Diving is provided just along the beach by Long Beach Divers and there is great snorkellin got be had on the rocks at the end of the beach.

The room (V1) was fantastic - new, clean, beautifully appointed with a great terrace overlooking the beach. The bed is huge and mosquito net adds a futher elegant touch to the four poster. Why the shower has to be that large I have no idea but the bathroom was great - shaving mirror would have been nice.

So a top notch place to stay - they just need to up their game in the restaurant a bit. But as I say you aren't obliged to eat there and plenty of alternatives are available

Room Tip: Choose appt V1 if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CusBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

After having done considerable research on where to stay at Phi Phi, we selected Long beach pearl paradise based on amazing reviews on this site ! We booked the beachfront bungalow A1 which was priced a bit higher than our budget but we didnt want to compromise on our stay so we went ahead with it. The resort provides a free boatride from phi phi don pier and our transfer was very smooth..the beach is just amazing and the property is just right there on the beach. Our bunglow had a breathtaking view of the beach (though blocked by some trees but they provided shade on our porch so no complaints). However, the bungalow in itself was quite basic, like a 2 star room maybe..Our sheets smelt a little old and even the washrooms smelt a little, but we were hardly in the room and let it go...One thing to point out is the water in the taps is really salty..its like the water in the taps is just directly coming from the sea..so we had to use our drinking water for the whole stay..Their restaraunt is amazing..by the beachside and food tastes yum..the breakfast buffet had little options for us as we are vegetarians..but we survived on sandwiches and mufins! Wen we walked around the entire stretch of the beach, we realised that all the resorts there are on the beach and if u choose a breachfront room, u will get a good view in every resort there( hardly 4-5 resorts on this beach). The Paradise resort bungalows looked wow. Also, the other end of the beach which had the Beach Resort was much more lively and well lit, with music and fire shows there so we spent our 1st evening at Pearl Paradise restaraunt and 2nd evening at the Beach Resort Bar to get a feel of both places. This resort is a 2 star property and we felt that the only thing that made the high room price worthwhile was the view...and the fact that you cant really have much to complaint about wen u have such a wonderful view in front of u 24*7 !

Room Tip: Choose a beachfront room for sure..they have the room map on their website!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saakshi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel during my 4 day stay in phi phi. My bungalow(V2) was on the beach, I could of thrown a stone from my balcony into the sea. Cannot fault the location. However I feel the bungalow lacked an identity, the decor was a bit dated. The dump shower in our room didn't work & the air-con temperature seemed to come on when it felt liked it. The hotel has a shop that's open from 6:30am til 10:30pm which is very handy & a nice restaurant serving breakfast, lunch & dinner. The food is cheap, don't let that put you off. Some wonderful tasting dishes, I'd recommended the red curry. The hotel is located on Long Beach, perfect for couples as its away from the main backpacker part of the island, but only a 100 but per person longboat ride away. Overall the hotel was just what we wanted, something right on the beach,amazing views of the ocean. But did lack that certain style in the bungalow.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
1.0 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#7 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
1.2 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#14 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,264 reviews
1.1 mi away
Phi Phi Hotel
Phi Phi Hotel
#8 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#6 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,368 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort

Property: Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Address: 138 Moo 7, Long Beach | Ao Nang, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#4 Spa Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Phi Paradise Pearl Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing