We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfriendly staff, cold showers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unfriendly staff, cold showers”
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was terrible. The staff NEVER smiled even though I tipped, the power constantly went out and they find a way to charge you for everything- even the beach chairs. I spent two nights in this hotel and was astonished that there is NO room service, NO hot water in the shower and it cost 50 THB just for a beach chair. Although, there was a detailed list in the room of how much things would cost you if you damaged them, it seemed all they care about is money. I tipped at every meal and never got a smile, the staff just seemed annoyed by their guests and didn't want us to be there. You need to get a boat to and from the main part of the island if you want to do some shopping or see the rest of phi phi but the taxi boat drivers are rude and demand 300 baht if you're travelling by yourself- otherwise you need to stand around waiting for other passengers which could be anywhere from 20 minutes to an hour..

I would recommend staying at Viking which is next door but you can walk into the town centre easily and don't have to deal with rude taxi boat drivers. Also, I walked through the restaurant and it looked far nicer then the one at paradise pearl.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jade H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    319
    165
    67
    52
See reviews for
144
458
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
BC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Beautiful setting, gorgeous beach and easy access to town if you want by long tail or 30 minute walk. The rooms are good the shower pressure soso but adequate. The bar and restaurant was a pleasant surprise in that the quality and price were better than anticipated given that they are the only show around. The view can't be beaten. Service is good if a little surly. I would return here any time.

Room Tip: The map you see on booking is very descriptive and you will be happy wherever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roscoeBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karaganda, Kazakhstan
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

It's really Paradise. I saw all beaches and hotels at Phi-Phi, but Paradise Pearl Bungalow is the best one. The cleanest water, incredible soft sand. The hotel itself is marvellous. All time in the hotel I felt like I'm at the best place for rest. Nice rooms with all necessary facilities, the beach is 50 meters from room door, good open air restaurant with reasonable prices and priceless sea view. I'll come this place again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pavel-kz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

My sister and I stayed here for 3 nights in a standard bungalow. The moment the long boat pulled up to the beach it was stunning- certainly very close to Paradise! The bungalow was really spacious and kept clean. The only thing which let it down was the bathroom as the shower just dripped! The restaurant food on site was basic but great value for what you get and you can enjoy the most stunning views of Long beach by candle light. To get to Tonsai Pier you need to get a long boat, so if you are looking for night life it is not for you as it is very quiet. We walked to the town during the day which took about 30 minutes. The walk was a little steep and perilous in places so I definitely wouldn't recommend walking it at night! Overall a very relaxing stay

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzijane3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

When we arrived tong sai pier on Oct 2nd, it was very hard to find a hotel room, we book this hotel through an agent paying us$130. the hotel is on long beach which requires long tail taxi from tong sai pier costing 100 bah/pp. 4 of us stayed at P7 the first night, family room with 1 queen + 2 single beds, the room was spacious with a 2 star bathroom.

The beach was quite beautiful, we loved very much and decided to stay one more night. we changed to a beach front bungalow k3, us$170, it was much better than the other room we stayed in previous night.

The beach front restaurant was not expansive at all, even cheaper than restaurants in town. the view was perfect. There is also a convenience store in the resort.

Since there is no pier at the resort, so every time you get on or off the boat, you will get wet. its too hard to do that during the high tide of the day

the extra star is for the beach!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevinzhikangchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

AMAZING LOCATION! We spent over 2 weeks in Thailand in late Aug and Early Sept, and our time at the Paradise Pearl was the highlight. We originally booked for 2 nights, stayed for four, left for a night to go to Koh Lanta and realised quickly we made a huge mistake (the beaches in Lanta suck) and came back to PP for 2 more nights (6 in total). We booked here after reading about it on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. Right on the beach, great restaurant (well priced), amazing view, great value. We really couldn't have asked for more for what we paid.

Note: we were a bit concerned about the distance from reading online, but it wasn't an issue at all. It's not too far to walk into town and you can take a longboat for 100bht if you are in a hurry. Very easy.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Garden Room and found them to be great value. It is not a far walk to the beach and y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We´ve been there during low season, it´s a great resort in a very nice beach but it seems they dont like customer on their low season. During nights in some rooms you may hear the electricity generator noise from your room.
Overall is a nice place to stay because of the location that makes you enjoy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBGTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
1.0 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#7 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
628 reviews
1.2 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#15 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,275 reviews
1.1 mi away
Phi Phi Hotel
Phi Phi Hotel
#8 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#4 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,388 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bay View Resort
Bay View Resort
#10 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort

Property: Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Address: 138 Moo 7, Long Beach | Ao Nang, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#4 Family Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Phi Paradise Pearl Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing