We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The clue is in the Name”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The clue is in the Name”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I had heard good things about Phi Phi and after some research mainly via tripadvisor decided on visiting this resort. Was not disappointed - met at ferry and taken by long boat to resort. Totally blown away by stunning location great views and beach to match. The bungalows are lovely, spacious and very good value. After visiting the town have no hesitation in saying this was the best beach on island and even further this was our best stay of travelling around Thailand. The restaurant is good and reasonably priced and there are additional dining options along the beach. Hope to come here again in the future.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be well located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TopcatTC55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    322
    167
    67
    53
See reviews for
148
460
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We had an amazing time at this place. We went for 3 days after a business trip to Phucket. The hotel arranged to pick us up from the ferry via a longboat, which was an adventure all in itself! The beaches are unbelievably beautiful. The room was decorated in traditional Thai style. It was one of the older bungalows so the shower/bathroom area was not exactly modern, but I had no problems with it. There was a huge shaded front porch area that was right on the beach. You can hike to the small town that is nearby, or take a water taxi. The restaurant was good and the prices were reasonable. You must take one of the snorkeling trips when you are in this area. We did a 2 hr trip, but wish we would have opted for the 4 hr instead...it was incredible. The monkeys that are on monkey beach can be aggressive, so watch out! There are signs posted to not feed them, but a lot of people do. They are definitely not scared of humans.

So, bottom line, I highly recommend this place. If you are the type who wants a more modern bathroom, ask for a newer bungalow.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with family (2 adults 3 young boys) in july 2013 for 3 nights. We booked 2 adjoining bungalows right near the beach. The rooms were clean and though not luxurious they were quite adequate for our needs and very reasonably priced. The food at the resort restaurant was also pretty good and well priced. The location of paradise pearl is fantastic. Only a 10 minute boat ride from central phi phi don and down one end of Long Beach, arguably one of the better beaches on phi phi don. Staff at paradise pearl were attentive and helpful and organised a few sight seeing activities for us, including a great half day snorkelling tour of nearby phi phi ley. Highly recommend this place for families.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed here for four nights. Great room and friendly staff, if you treat them nice. This is what is causing all complaints from other reviewers, we were shocked by the rudeness of the guests. Walking around the dining area in bikini or only shorts, mind you you are in Thailand and guest to otherwise very friendly people. If you want to be a respectless animal, and still get 5star service,go to a massive western resort at phuket and dont bother the nice people here! We really enjoyed our stay, the beach is the best in phi phi, and this resort has the best food on the island! Walking to the town can be done, about 20 minutes walk if you are reasonably fit. Highly recommend this beach and this resort in particular!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Koen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We were unsure whether to stay at Paradise because of the negative reviews but ended up giving it a go.

It was BEAUTIFUL. It is located on a perfect beach and is relatively secluded. The huts were clean and really nice. The breakfast was good. Overall this was really good value for money and we would recommend it to anyone.

It is a 20 minute walk into town - but there is a lit path the whole way. You can also take taxi boats for $100 baht p/p.

The restaurant was descent, food was really good (its a bit more expensive than the places in town) and it is right on the beach which is lovely.

There are some cute kittens that live there too - they won't annoy you unless you pay attention to them though.

Overall, a really nice place to spend your time in Phi Phi.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East London, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The resort is right on the prettiest beach imaginable. The sand is white and the water so clear that snorkeling right off the beach you feel as if you are in an aquarium. The restuarant is also on the sand and it was the nicest place we stayed at on a trip consisting of 9 resorts.

Room Tip: All rooms seem nice but no need to be on the beach as you wont spend much time in your room - the lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jennifer196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This resort is a bit tired and the staff are not the friendliest but dont let that put you off.We stayed here for 2 peaceful and relaxing nights.We stayed in one of the bungalows facing the beach ( v1) which was traditional thai . The air con was not brilliant and the bathoom definately needs updating - cold showers - very little hot water but it did'nt bother us too much as the location and view is stunning and so peaceful after the madness of Patong ! Yes there are lots of cats but we are cat lovers so not a problem.The breakfast was limited and we did not eat at the restaurant as we preferred to walk up to the top of the beach to eat at phi phi the beach resort.Overall we loved our time here and would recommend for a short stay.

Room Tip: Stay in one of the beach bungalows for a fantastic view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jackiem444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
1.0 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#7 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
635 reviews
1.2 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#14 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,286 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
#15 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#4 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,398 reviews
2.0 mi away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Bay View Resort
Bay View Resort
#10 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort

Property: Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Address: 138 Moo 7, Long Beach | Ao Nang, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#4 Spa Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Phi Paradise Pearl Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing