We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional Style Accomodation - beautiful beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Anxious not to be bugged by noisy bars at night, we ventured to Long Beach on foot in search of accomodation having left our luggage at the ferry port (50 bht per bag). After half an hour of climbing (using rope hand rails at one point) and bush walking we reached a lovely white sandy bay (Long Beach) which seemed to have 3 resorts on it The furtherest, set into the hillside was significantly more expensive than our Paradise Pearl so we settled on a bunglow which slept 4 in 2 king beds. Whilst clean, the interior was dated with ceramic tiles and a wooden tree stump fashioned into a hand basin. We then spent much of our time tramping back to Phi Phi town and wished we had stayed a little more centrally as the boat couldn't land us close enough to the beach to avoid being saturated and the rained stoped us enjoying the beach. The beach would have been beautiful in fine weather though. Caught in teaming rain we dined with most other guests in the hotels restaurant which was reasonable. Probably a 3* resort by Western standards. Our kids thought it was a bit too rustic and were happy that we spent only one night there.

Room Tip: Would only stay in a room/bungalow with a seaview
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MelbourneSandy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (836)
There are newer reviews for Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

358 - 364 of 836 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2012

mixed feelings because the long beach itself is soo beautiful but has such limited stay options and out of the overpriced options available paradise pearl is definately the best. from outside the bungalows look immaculately maintained but on the inside they surely need a facelift. we stayed in P2 which had a double and a single bed. the rooms are large but the bed and the pillows are so hard and uncomfortable. the bathroom is wierd and uninviting. breakfast is filthy with flies everywhere, service is uninterested bordering on rude, internet is expensive and they have posted messageg everywhere like- if u loose the key the charge is 1000bhats, if u break the remote.....etc etc. room service invites an extra charge of 50bhats, so if u dont want to be bitten to death by mosquitoes and huge red ants, be willing to pay the price.
it seemed like the greediest place i have ever stayed at.
only positive is their beach restaurant which has a large and delicious menu.
we did check out the other so called resorts on long beach but they seemed dark and dingy and we didnt want to land in the fire from the frying pan!
our kids hated the place and made us checkout in just 2 days as opposed to the 4 we had planned on staying. we also thought of going to another part of phiphi but the sheraton at krabi seemed like a more comfy option with kids.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller_infty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Had one of our best holiday experiences here. It is off Phi Phi Island and it takes a 10 min taxi boat ride to get there and there are only 3 resorts on this island. So it is cut off from civilization. The resort has a mini convenience store to get small eats/ mosquito repellents/ swimming gear and used books. It also has a nice outdoor restaurant and we had the best Tom Kha Kai here. The outdoor spa is amazing.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NRSGTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Just got back from a 3 nights at Paradise Pearl the second week of June. Other than the rainy weather, I'm generally happy with the hotel with one exception. I'll break it down into bulletpoints.
#1. The only complaint I have is this. For the rainy season, longtail boat can't access the long beach directly to transfer you frmo Ton Sai pier to the resort. The only option you have is to walk about 20 -25 mins from the pier which include a paved foot path, beach, unpaved woodsy trail on up/down the hill and muddy trail up and down the hill. I would not recommend for people who have lots of bags to carry around. I haven't been informed by the hotel that this would be the case, otherwise I would have made a different choice. Once you make it back to the resort after the day out, I didn't feel like hiking back to Ton Sai village again for the nightlife or shopping. Thish might not matter to other people depending on thier trip purpose.
#2. Pretty decent food at the beachside restaurant. Gorgeous, unbeatable view. Breakfast included and it was pretty good.
#3. Great customer service. Although, I do speak Thai so that helps with communication with the staff. Staff is really helpful.
#4. Nice beachfront bungalow. Amazing view from the bungalow's patio. Spacious and clean. Nothing to complain about.
#5. Secluded location and it feels like you had a prviate beach which is a big plus.
#6. Awesome massage. The massage cabanas are practically right by the beach so you can have a massage while listening to a wave crashing sound. Massage price is decent: 500bht per hour (compared to about 350 - 400 baht at Tonsai Village).
#7. The low-season rate is still a bit high compared to other accomodations in Tonsai Village but it's worth it with the location.

Room Tip: Get the P1 beach front. Not the A1 beachfront which is older and not as good.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank willoftheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We were very dissapointed arriving to Phi Phi Island, all the hotels are overpriced and low quality. We arrive on April 30 at 6pm, the low season began the next day, but the refuse to give us a better rate for the hotel even if they have plenty room. We took bungalow A1, very large room, great terrace with a priceless view and very private, the path used before to access to the beach is now closed, it keeps the place very private, but you have to jump from the terrace to the beach, it's not that bad. The room *NEED* or MUST to be refreshed, curtains are very dirty, the patio door didn't function very well. Bathroom has a large hole in the wall to let drain the shower water, it is a great door for cockroaches and bugs, we put a washcloth on the hole and problem solve! except for the geckos...we have a full family in the room, when we ask the staff to help us they were rude and don't care about what we said. The restaurant was good and with an amazing view(minimum service no smile at all) and fair prices, breakfast was also good. The location of the hotel is amazing, but they need to update the place and give better service. Definitely not returning to the place.

Room Tip: When you book your room ask to have the taxi boat included, from the bay to long beach and viceversa...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trovadores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Beware - staff were absolutely rude (resort and restaurant), terrible servis, aggressive monkey family, waste of money....
We spent 4 nights in bungalow A1(30. 12. 2011 - 3. 1. 2012) which is next to nice beach. Unfortunately, there were aggressive monkey family near this bungalow. We could not go out of bungalow more then 5 hours. They wanted food or things. When you try to oust them, you have problem. We asked reception desk for help - no success - they were absolutely calm. The staff did not care about it. We were on beach only 3 hours from all of our stay there.
Moreover, you have wonderful private terrace - great - but people from outside the resort use this terrace to reach the path to the centre. Other problem is, as I wrote, you could not use it because of monkey.
We really enjoy our stay there! I could not wait for last day. The worst place in all of Thailand what I ever seen.

Room Tip: Do not choose A1
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank pczps022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

I surprised my fiancé by taking to the Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort after just getting engaged in Hong Kong. After carelessly taking tripadvisors advice, I had set ourselves up for failure. The Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort was extremely outdated an overpriced for what they offered. THe only reason this hotel (not resort) can get away with charging a premium is because of its location on Long Beach because the rooms are extremely outdated, the service was HORRENDOUS and the staff were absolutely rude. The Thai gentleman who managed the reception had absolutely no idea about taxi boats to and from Tonsay Bay, he had no idea about what time breakfast was, and he had no idea that we were even staying there countless times that we approached him for advice. They charge you per hour for internet that does not work in your room, which should be free to all guest considering the price that you pay to stay in such bad accommodations. This hotel was so bad that I had forfeited my original deposit to cancel and leave 5 days early. BEWARE, do not stay here unless you intend to do the same.

Room Tip: Do not stay here, that is how.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
1.0 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#5 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
641 reviews
1.2 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#15 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,296 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
#12 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#4 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,408 reviews
2.0 mi away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Paradise Resort Phi Phi
Paradise Resort Phi Phi
#7 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort

Address: 138 Moo 7, Long Beach | Ao Nang, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#4 Family Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range: $48 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Phi Paradise Pearl Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing