We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent beach front bungalows”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent beach front bungalows”
Reviewed July 13, 2011

We spent 5 nights at Paradise Pearl with our 16 year old son and we just loved it. We stayed in Bungalow P1 and P3. Great views, very clean and excellent service from the staff. One day our a/c broke down (very common in Thailand) and they fixed it immediately. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful and we cant understand comments in other reviews about the poor service. Its a great place to stay as its far enough away from the party crowd but close enough to get into town. We had a great stay at PP and will be back. In our view this is the best place to stay on Phi Phi.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flashpacking2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    318
    165
    67
    51
See reviews for
144
456
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

The location is top, picture postcard stuff! the resort itself is very pretty and lush. We found that the staff were pretty rude and didn’t have much time for you at all. Wasn't enough to ruin our stay, was in fact quite comical at times and we were prepared for it from other reviews. Our bungalow was on the second row so did have a view of the beautiful beach. The bungalow was quite tired and a little tatty but we hardly spent any time there as the beach was so nice. Got a taxi boat to town in the evenings (5min trip) 100bht per person each way in daylight and 150bht per person each way after dark, didn't seem expensive until we booked our onward ferry for a similar price! When we stayed on long beach in the evenings the food at a restaurant a little along the beach (Long beach bungalows i think!) was much nice than paradise pearls distinctly average evening meals. Breakfast was included in our room rate and was very good.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katiefoster123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
76 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

We stayed here for one night before our trip to mayabay island and loved the location so much that we came back for one more night. It is a 3 minute longtail boat ride away from the main harbour and boats are available round the clock. The beach is amazing at high tides and some decent snorkelling is possible. The rooms are basic but functional and the shower is a large space. In all, a very good place tok stay in phi phi.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoomba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2011

This was by far the worst accommodation i stayed in whilst in Thailand. I was very excited to have reserved a A1/A2 beach front room months in advance. The room was of a standard i would expect if i was back packing not the rates i paid through their website. The room absolutely stank of stale smoke and keeping the doors open all day didn't manage to shift it. The bathroom was awful - it basically had a plastic corrugated sheet for a roof with rubbish all over it and foliage growing through the cracks where the roof did not meet flush with the wall. The shower was terible and would not stay in position so the head had to be held by hand, the shower curtain dirty and mouldy. The website is correct to say that the room is beachfront but the view of the beach and sea is very limited as two huge trees have been planted in front of the patio. The views are much better if you sit on one of the deckchairs a few meters away at the rear of the beach. We discovered the air conditioning didnt work properly when we went to bed on the first evening. We could not locate anyone on site and reception was shuttered up. The phone was just ringing out as well. So i went to reception to report the problem and the staff were incredibly rude and unhelpful - i was made to feel like i was to blame for it not working. An engineer was in our room from 8am to 2pm trying to fix it while we were trying to catch up on sleep. When it had been fixed i was told by reception i would have to move rooms anyway as i would breakdown again in the night! No apology, nothing, just rudeness.

On a slightly more positive note the P1 room was an improvement to A1 and long beach was an amazing place to be it is just a shame these people have taken up position here as it has so much potential.

Room Tip: Avoid A1 go for P1
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank BarryFromTheMountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2011

located on the long beach, which is the best in Phi phi for me, clean, good service, great restaurant. it is just a bit isolated from the tonsai village, to go there you can either walk trough the jungle (which is quite pleasent, but you cannot go in the night) or by taxi boat (100 or 200 THB). But you don't really need to leave unless you want to explore the island. they organise trips and have all the amenities (shop, internet, thai massage..).

Room Tip: use flip flops when checking in
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samesame2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2011

Always wanted to visit Phi Phi for some reason so we went for a night from Phuket. Upon arriving at the jetty we were accosted by people offering accommodation. We had been advised to stay on long beach by friends so somehow found ourselves booked into Paradise Pearl. It was okay I suppose, but the truth was I totally disliked Phi Phi so there was no saving our experience. Once on Long Beach you are stranded and need to take a long boat to get anywhere. If you do go to Phi Phi I would recommend Phi Phi Princess on the beach opposite the jetty that you arrive at. Less than 5 mins walk, cheaper and with a nice infinity pool with a stunning view.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timjsalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coburg, Germany
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2011

The Bungalows are alright but overpriced. Nice rooms and nice garden. The Restaurant food tasts good, beside the fact that one breakfast cook (staff) is squeezing pimples with a mirror and preparing alongside that the eggs for the guests and myself. This reflects basicly the whole staff situation. The Rceptionists are extremly poor. All over Longbeach you fiend friendly staff but not here. The staff feels ennoyed about extra wishes (extra towl, safe does not open, key lost, payment, they keep passports ) and gets rude. To get informations you have to ask for everything and they hardly speak. If you wanne book a tour, do not ask for the extra service (nightbusses which they do not offer) as this is not thir buiness... and therefore they dont care. The restaurant service is better but not perfect. Compared to what you are paying the service is a joke. No smiles... . If you want friendly athmosphere, go somwhere else, if you want the best Bungalows at long beach, stay here. Still, I compare the price to what I get and therfore I would not reccomand it to others. The staff makes the stay.

Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Drobstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
1.0 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#7 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
624 reviews
1.2 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#14 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,269 reviews
1.1 mi away
Phi Phi Hotel
Phi Phi Hotel
#8 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#6 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,379 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bay View Resort
Bay View Resort
#12 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort

Property: Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Address: 138 Moo 7, Long Beach | Ao Nang, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#4 Spa Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Phi Paradise Pearl Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing