We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveler rating
7
13
9
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7
13
9
8
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 43 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2011

I was there in September for couple of days with my boyfriend. The ocean was magnificent. The staff was friendly and helpful. We have the best view to the ocean. The room was alright, very small TV with limited choice. The swimming pool was not working, filthy and dirty. The reason was because its low season (They still have guest although its low or high season, they suppose to give the best to the paying guest). The food was good and cheap. I prefer to stay in this area rather than Pier. I will be back but i expect better facilities.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank elzyech
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

noisy, as loud frogs are behind the bungalows. Simple accomondation, friendly staff. Overpriced like all Hotels and bungalows at long beach. The rooms are very very simple. The staff is helpfull, the longtail boat drivers from the resort are very kind. We had great trips. Nothing special but one of the cheapest options at long beach with friendly staff and very average service. nothing to complain about.

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drobstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

Actually I stayed one day in this place. It was clean but there was a problem with the air conditioning that was resolved quickly after I called the service people. The location was very good close to beach having a completly new environment as this island has been rebuilt after 2004 Tsunami event. I can reccomend it if you like to stay mainly on the beach.

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richie00749
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2010

Thats all I have to say... From moment we arrived we were surrounded by taxi boats and beach was covered with oil.. Horrendous noise all day and all night!!!! Our restaurant was flooded with island hoppers as the hotel decided to offer lunch to people visiting which meant the resort was full of strangers and overcrowded,food was absolutely terrible! Dont waste your time and money!!

Date of stay: February 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonNemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2009

I dont know what some people expect! if you go to thailand and want a cheap accomodation then dont expect marble bathroom and perfect air conditioning. we have travelled around thailand for 6 weeks and sometimes we have stayed in nice hotels but at the end we were really on a tight budget. Long Beach bungalows were perfect, it was cheap and comfortable, the bathroom was not exactly great but for £7/night what can you expect? We had breakfast vouchers with our accommodation that helped us a lot. also , the people were really nice. we loved the beach and the sea. you can easily catch a long tail boat from long beach to the other side- but we walked through the forest/jungle instead most of the time. long beach is so much better than the other touristic/busy side of the island.
if i ever went back to thailand and stayed in Phi Phi i would choose long beach bungalows again- unless i won the lottery :)

Date of stay: December 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SezjaAnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews