We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location beautiful, bungalows average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Phi Phi Andaman Legacy
Ranked #12 of 62 Ko Phi Phi Don B&B and Inns
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Location beautiful, bungalows average”
Reviewed August 13, 2011

The Hotel facilities are well maintained, including the swimming pool. But the bungalows are very old, doors and windows arent the safest. The room doesnt cool enough with the airconditioning. Bathroom very basic.
But you have a beach bar and the beach very near actually 20 meters from the bungalows.
And its a 10 minutes walk to the town.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philipp_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    195
    150
    82
    55
See reviews for
54
268
25
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

We only stayed in this hotel for one night after two horrible nights in another hotel. It was a great hotel, clean, spacious room and nice small swimming pool. Hotel staff were great and very helpful and is close to all the little market stalls, beach, restaurants and bars. Cannot fault this hotel for the very small fee we paid for our hotel room, would definitely recommend for a short stay on this island if you want to be close to everything. The only thing I didn't like was the breakfast is not covered up and as it is in an open area does attract flies but other than that it was great.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samtogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I first stayed here in 2005 for several months during the tsunami cleanup. It was one of the first places reopened, as it hadn't been that badly damaged.

I've since been back in 2006, 2007, 2010 and 2011. I've never stayed in the new rooms - apparently they're pretty nice. I always stay in the a/c bungalows on the left-hand side instead.

Pluses: good location, quiet (apart from the call to prayer, but you get used to it), nice pool, friendly staff, 24 hour mini-mart just one minute's walk away, in-room safe, the breakfast is OK.

Minuses: it's pretty expensive for what you get, the rooms are clean but aren't any way luxurious, the bathrooms are shabby, there are few amenities, and the room furniture is awful.

Personally I don't mind. It's basic, not a 'resort' by any means, but I love its location, and the room is all that I need. It's a nostalgic place for me, and after a hot day, sitting on the porch looking at the hills, or slipping into the pool with a cold beer from the minimart, is fantastic.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jumbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2011

I can say only positive things. My stay was perfect. Was in one of the bungalows next to the pool. The breakfast was fine, could be better. It is located just next to the beach, close to everything but quite. I wanted to pay cash upon my arrival and everything was just perfect. Somebody from the hotel came to pick up us from the pier and took our bags, same when we left. It was an excellent vacation

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena0210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2011

I paid $110 for one night to make sure it will be a nice place to stay on Phi Phi Island. Outside looks gorgeous. Superior room (how they call it) is bare bone. No minibar, no complimentary cafe machine, no free internet, no hair dryer, only one chair. Bathroom quite dirty, full of mildew. When we complained, staff supervisor was not willing to come to the room and was very impolite, which is shocking in Thailand, where everybody is very polite.
Breakfast bar has very poor selection, tables are sticky from previous guests sweat and stray cats are wondering freely among tables

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pepazdepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels

salt lake city utah
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 11, 2010

I stayed here two nights. The beds were clean, the rooms were okay, the bathroom was old and could use some work. There was no hot water, just almost luke warm water. It was gross that you could not flush the toilet paper, not sure if that is Phi Phi in general or if our hotel just had that sign in the bathroom. The wi-fi did not work and that really irritated me. Breakfast was okay, the pool appeared clean and the staff was friendly. The key basket was a huge security threat so I was a big girl and carried my key with me. Not sure why anyone wants to drop their key off anyway. I paid $2000 baht per night. The staff was nice and there was a nice guy working at breakfast that tracked down a take away cup for my coffee.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skibikehikeutah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2010

I paid 1400bht for a night in a bungalow and I'm not really sure if it was worth it (since I haven't stayed in other phi phi hotels).

My plusses and minuses:

- Decoration is ugly, cocroaches in the bathroom, safe did not work, tv channels were really blurry, thin walls, breakfest was pretty bad.

+Good location, nice pool, friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Villemies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.2 mi away
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
#15 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
265 reviews
0.3 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#7 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
635 reviews
0.5 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#14 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Phi Phi Villa Resort
Phi Phi Villa Resort
#11 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
595 reviews
0.7 mi away
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
#5 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
826 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay View Resort
Bay View Resort
#10 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phi Phi Andaman Legacy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi Andaman Legacy

Property: Phi Phi Andaman Legacy
Address: 1 Moo 7 | Ao Nang, Muang, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Phi Phi Andaman Legacy 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Phi Phi Andaman Legacy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phi Phi Andaman Legacy Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing