We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$10
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/25/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$10
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/26/21
Priceline$11
ZenHotels.com
Booking.com$10
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveler rating
22
45
55
40
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
22
45
55
40
54
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 216 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Me and my girlfriend stayed here.

The room was very nice - we stayed in the 'New standard air-con room (big room)'. It was big, had a large bed and hot water. It also had a little balcony, but seemed like a haven for mosquitoes so didn't use it.

The pool tipped the balance on why we booked this hotel but when we saw it it was ridiculously small and up a steep path. It also looked a bit like a lagoon for mosquitoes so didn't even use it.

The staff were not particularly friendly in the few dealings we had with them - although answered any questions we had.

The location is not ideal - while not far from the centre of Ton Sai - it's a bit uphill and after a day on the beach or on the tiles - would have preferred a more centrally located hotel.

This place is okay but nowhere near worth the £35-a-night we paid.

In terms of Phi Phi in general - be aware that it's way too crowded (particularly with people who looked like they took a wrong turn on the way to Marbella) and the hub of Ton Sai is pretty smelly. The main beach is crowded and littered. This island is all about the nightlife (which is really fun) and going out on day trips to the more untouched areas. Explore a bit... Also, be aware that it's a little pricier than other islands and the mainland.

Room tip: Select a 'new room'.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonrice84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I in a group of 4 girls, we are all students so are used to not staying in luxury accommodation. But i can safely say this is the worst place i have ever stayed in in my whole life. It was horrific, there was bedbugs, mice, about 3 pieces of furniture in the room, the bathroom was made of concrete and you could hear people in the next room. The staff were horrendous, we informed them of the bedbugs (by showing them my friends bites the whole way up her leg) and they insisted that their hotel did not have bedbugs from simply looking at the sheets. My advise is do not trust the men when you get off the boat. Instead, follow the main crowd and look for guesthouses that won't rip you off and insist to see a room before you stay in it!!

Room tip: Do not trust the men as you get off the boat! Search for somewhere yourself!!
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KMCCCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Myself and 5 friends stayed here, we had a lovely room, fan and a nice bathroom. The staff were really helpful as a friend came to join us and they put a extra bed in the room. We spent most of our time by the beautiful pool. The bar although a little pricey does the best chicken sandwich!!! Its a proper little oasis away from all the noise and hustle of the main town. Would highly recomend this place.

Room tip: Get the bungalow by the pool there the nicest and the quiest
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kurrypowder
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

So this place isn't the height of luxury - but i'm a student traveller and had a great stay here! It was my first experience of staying in a bungalow and I loved every minute of it. We had a hammock outside the front of our bungalow, shack, shed-thing, and a large double bed inside and an indoor-outdoor bathroom which I thought was great. We also had two resident lizards which highly amused me but if you are scared of bugs or animals I wouldn't recommend staying in a bungalow anywhere!

The pool was pretty grimy but provided us with a fun place for a few drinks in the evening (as they have a swim up bar) and none of us got ill from the water so it can't have been that bad!

Overall we had a great time here and I would recommend it to anyone young who isn't looking for luxury, but is looking for a fun complex that isn't right on the cramped streets of Koh Phi Phi! As an adult with money, i'd stay somewhere else!

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sevwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Make sure you get the newly renovated rooms - each room has tv, comfy beds, clean sheets and towels. I was hesitant to book this because of bad reviews from other sites but I was very happy because I got the actual rooms i booked! This hotel though is just far from the main action (beach party, muai thai ring, shops, restos) but this gives good value for money as you can't get this same quality of accomodation in central phi phi don at a very low price.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daskid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews