We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
P. P. Palm Tree Resort
Nearby Hotels
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Phi Phi The Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$93
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$152
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Phi Phi Hotel(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$39
$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
P.P. Erawan Palms Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$78
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Phi Phi Banyan Villa(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$57
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Zeavola Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$311
$171
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$74
$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Tohko Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (806)
Filter reviews
806 results
Traveler rating
182
376
140
55
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
376
140
55
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool access roompp palmtreenice hotelpool barphi phi palm treeshort walk from the pieregg stationrestaurants and shopssmall balconybeach towelsyour luggageyogurtsmall islandtonsai pierpalmtreesferrypros
Filter
Updating list...
373 - 378 of 806 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2011

We were very pleased with our stay shortly after Christmas 2010. Right in the center of action, but our room, 3rd floor, back side (cheap) was quiet and perfect in every way. Service was fine, breakfast (included) was great. Nice pool, but only used it once. The only thing that could have made me happier would be an English newspaper of the current date, but I guess that's asking too much on an island - they always had yesterday's.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2011

After trawling through numerous hotels to find a place where you were not sharing a room with 15 backpackers I came across PP Palm Tree Resort! The hotel is situated in the heart of Phi Phi with bars shops and restaurants just steps away. The beaches can be accessed form anywhere within seconds on Phi Phi so that was not an issue. The hotel staff we a little bit short with us and were not overly helpful but they did the job they were paid to do which was fine. Our room was stunning we even had a patio whith our own entrance to the pool, the rooms were clean and were even had fruit flowers on the bed when we arrived. This hotel is brilliant and if I ever go back to Phi Phi I would not even consider looking at another hotel on the island as some of them looked very poor. Phi Phi is a great place to go with stunning beaches and great nightlife. The was a great restaurant called Privates (I think) great food and excellent service.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aaron050741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2011

Pros:
-good breakfest
-nice medium room, clean, good double bed, nice bathroom - 2 floor
-cosy litlle pool, stayed 1 hour before leavind the island, free towels
-situated in the midle of the "city"
-bellboy waited for us in the harbour, take our luggage into an wheeltrolley
-luggage room at the reception desk

Cons:
-some noise in the night, from the ventilations systems of the nightclubs/restaurant nearby, poor sound isolation at the front door

All in all: good quality vs. price, for this beautiful island.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Metalactual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for a few nights on our honeymoon. Firstly in a poolside room, and then for a few nights in an upstairs room. We'd read mixed reviews about the place, including one horror story about a lady getting chased by the security guard. We found the place to be pretty good. The security guard is a must given the fairly central location of the resort and the bands of drunken marauding English hooligans that frequent Phi Phi Island. I think that without a security gaurd present at night you'd probably run into problems.
The staff could've been more attentive, but they were never rude. THe only issue I had was that we were required to carry our own bags to the room.
All in all, I'd say that this is a pretty good place to stay on PhiPhi. The island itself is pretty small so you can walk everywhere. So it really doesn't matter where you stay. But this is in a fairly good spot.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cartron3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2011

We loved this bed and breakfast. The location if great - right in the middle of the resort but a hidden oasis. We were not disturbed by noise at all.
The rooms are really pretty and our balconies overlook the pool.
The breakfasts were fine and there are lots of fantastic restuarants nearby to chose from.
No internet access but two internet cafes at the entrance to the Palm Tree.
Look out for the porter who will come and meet you at the ferry.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeicesterDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews