We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelocity
Hurb
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (853)
Filter reviews
853 results
Traveler rating
193
391
150
58
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
193
391
150
58
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool access nice pool stayed here for nights bars and restaurants balcony ferry island viewpoint
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 853 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We were looking for a place to stay for 2 nights. We went to the reception but the told us they were sold out. We went on their Internet site a we could book a room. This was a bit strange. Than the staff in the morning for breakfast had some problems to understand "tea" or "coffee". I mean this should be the minimum. We had a room on the base-floor (104) each time we entered the room we had a strange smell. Not fantastic but we got quickly used to it once entered in the room.
We enjoyed the nice swimming pool for an afternoon. The staff was not specially friendly. Only the young men who brought our luggage to the pier was nice.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights here and tried to extend for another but the hotel was fully booked. The rooms are nice and felt traditional. Breakfast wasn't great and the staff weren't helpful at all. The hotel felt like it was previously really good but it seems to have been stripped down to the bare bones. There was a pool bar but no staff, the restaurant only served on an evening and the hotel felt empty most of the time. The pool was nice but it is the location that really sells this place. If your not bothered about a pool then stay in a guesthouse instead!

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mo_belle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Very expensive when we stayed in december. Hotel is clean and the AC works well. No free wifi is a joke for how much you pay. The pool is nice. Breakfast buffet was worth it as there is lots of selection and fresh cooked eggs to order. Rooms are small. Good central location to beach bars on both sides of the island.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OnTheGo-2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

P.P. Palm Tree Resort is very well located at the center of everything. It is equidistant from the pier and the beach where all the parties are held. Around the hotel there are places to shop for anything you might need on a beach resort / island like clothes, shades, footwear, swimming/diving/snorkelling gear, etc. All the bars and good restaurants are also at easy walking distance from the hotel.

Room tip: Choose the pool side rooms on the ground floor. The balcony has direct access to the pool.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raoul136
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

The location is really good, on the middle of the island near all bars and restaurants. Everything is near at Phi Phi Don, but this hotel is in the central area.
The bedrooms are confortable, large with a good bathroom.
The staff is nice, almost everyone speak a bit of english.
Cons: It is expensive for Thailand.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RodrigoFD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews