We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”
Review of Pirates House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pirates House
Ranked #15 of 62 Ko Phi Phi Don B&B and Inns
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The staff here are so friendly and the food was great. We think it was one of the best pad thais we have ever had in Thailand. The seriice is quick and they are always asking if we were okay. We even had friends come from other hotels to et and hang out here numerous nights in a row.

THE ROOMS - We paid 800 baht for air con, we had a big room, everything was clean. We were very central and we didn't think it was too loud then again we did go out every night but they shut down all the music at 1 am so we didn't notice. We also checked out an hour late and they had no problem with it.

Great everything. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to everyone who's looking for the party central location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    38
    26
    16
    37
See reviews for
9
56
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The staff was personable and friendly, the manager made sure to reach out and be communicative in case we needed anything. They were happy to bring fruit shakes up to the room when we ordered them, which was a nice touch. The guest house is across from a bar where they hold a beer pong tournament nightly, so be sure to put in your earplugs if you want to sleep before 1am (the bar complies with the 1-1:15am stop time, drunken partiers walking down the street at 4am may not). It felt overpriced for the location and noise situation, but the room was clean and comfortable, the bed was a bit firm, and the AC worked (the wifi was slow though). If you are looking for a peaceful island experience...this is not it - but if you are diving daily (or partying), this place is VERY centrally located. But definitely bring earplugs. (I actually want to give this a 3.5 rating - 4 for staff and room comfort, 3 for noise and price)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelrach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Good rooms,great food ..came back here twice..thai and indian food is just too good ...it takes like 20 to 30 minutes to arrive your food but when it arrive and you taste it ..it worth it ...room bit noisey as its in the center and dojo bar is just opposite the street ..u cant really help it but if u need to wake up early morning i suggest u should get ear plugs otherwise party till 1 or 2 and sleep..thank you all the staff there for making mine and my family visit memorable in Phi phi ...the paradise

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Resher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Last minute stay. Lovely service and great people. Unfortunately was very loud until about 2am with music etc, not a place to stay to relax. towel in the room was dirty, bathroom was small but for an over night stay to enjoy the island it was fine. Early check out was great and got great advice and help from the manager. $58 for a night was over priced for thailand and for the room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhrogers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We ate dinner here our first night in phi phi. Terrible. The beer came out warm. The restaurant was 110 degrees. No Ac. Minimal fans. It took an hour and a half to get food. When we got food-- the spicy stuff was bland and cold. The mild stuff was so spicy it could burn your face off. Our waiter disappeared for half the night and was surprised when we told him we were unhappy. Avoid avoid avoid. I would rather walk the plank than eat here again. Yarrrrg.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcj523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We should have listened to the couple that told us this place was rubbish. Instead, we decided to give a go as we walked past one day and.. omg. It was absolutely hands down the worst restaurant experience I have ever had.. EVER.
It took over an hour to get our starters. When we asked what was going on, the indian waiter was extremely rude and said "just wait.". We decided to get up and leave when the store owner (another indian person) came up and apologised. Said it was normaly to take an hour to cook our 'tikka' starters. We still hadn't received any of our other starters. As we prepared to leave, he quickly came over to our table again and said the chef had just told him it was all ready. We pretty much got our 3 starters and 3 mains all at once after about one and half hours of waiting. Needless to say it tasted like crap. Worst indian food I've ever had.
We didn't eat at all, I just let the money on the table and walked away. Never again. Never, ever again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kunz1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Our room wasn't cleaned in ages.
The sink was leaking, floor tiles missing in the toilet, and the toilet seat was broken.
The location is nice for going out - but since there's a club 5 meters from you,you can't sleep before 2 a.m., and wake up at 8 a.m. due to the noise from the restaurant downstairs.
We switched hotels mid-vacation.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B_Liran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.1 mi away
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
#14 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#7 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
631 reviews
0.2 mi away
Phi Phi Hotel
Phi Phi Hotel
#8 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#15 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,275 reviews
0.0 mi away
P. P. Palm Tree Resort
P. P. Palm Tree Resort
#12 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
769 reviews
0.1 mi away
PP Princess Resort
PP Princess Resort
#16 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pirates House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pirates House

Property: Pirates House
Address: Ko Phi Phi, Ko Phi Phi Don, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Hoh Phi Phi with air condition, hot shower, cable tv, minibar and wifi internet. Every room is decorated with unique style giving it a pirates house touch. Rooms are clean and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pirates House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pirates House Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing