We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“100% satisfied...”
Review of Pirates House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pirates House
Ranked #13 of 63 Ko Phi Phi Don B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Good rooms,great food ..came back here twice..thai and indian food is just too good ...it takes like 20 to 30 minutes to arrive your food but when it arrive and you taste it ..it worth it ...room bit noisey as its in the center and dojo bar is just opposite the street ..u cant really help it but if u need to wake up early morning i suggest u should get ear plugs otherwise party till 1 or 2 and sleep..thank you all the staff there for making mine and my family visit memorable in Phi phi ...the paradise

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Resher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
There are newer reviews for Pirates House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 175 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2013

Last minute stay. Lovely service and great people. Unfortunately was very loud until about 2am with music etc, not a place to stay to relax. towel in the room was dirty, bathroom was small but for an over night stay to enjoy the island it was fine. Early check out was great and got great advice and help from the manager. $58 for a night was over priced for thailand and for the room.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhrogers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We ate dinner here our first night in phi phi. Terrible. The beer came out warm. The restaurant was 110 degrees. No Ac. Minimal fans. It took an hour and a half to get food. When we got food-- the spicy stuff was bland and cold. The mild stuff was so spicy it could burn your face off. Our waiter disappeared for half the night and was surprised when we told him we were unhappy. Avoid avoid avoid. I would rather walk the plank than eat here again. Yarrrrg.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcj523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We should have listened to the couple that told us this place was rubbish. Instead, we decided to give a go as we walked past one day and.. omg. It was absolutely hands down the worst restaurant experience I have ever had.. EVER.
It took over an hour to get our starters. When we asked what was going on, the indian waiter was extremely rude and said "just wait.". We decided to get up and leave when the store owner (another indian person) came up and apologised. Said it was normaly to take an hour to cook our 'tikka' starters. We still hadn't received any of our other starters. As we prepared to leave, he quickly came over to our table again and said the chef had just told him it was all ready. We pretty much got our 3 starters and 3 mains all at once after about one and half hours of waiting. Needless to say it tasted like crap. Worst indian food I've ever had.
We didn't eat at all, I just let the money on the table and walked away. Never again. Never, ever again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kunz1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Our room wasn't cleaned in ages.
The sink was leaking, floor tiles missing in the toilet, and the toilet seat was broken.
The location is nice for going out - but since there's a club 5 meters from you,you can't sleep before 2 a.m., and wake up at 8 a.m. due to the noise from the restaurant downstairs.
We switched hotels mid-vacation.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B_Liran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Like many businesses on Phi Phi, they only seem to care about a high turnover rate and get their tables as many times an evening occupied as possible.

The service was poor, we had to wait for 2 of the 5 drinks, one of which an orange juice from a pack, so it can't have been too complicated, till way after the food was on the table, in the seafood dishes were with a bit of luck maximum 6 pieces of seafood to be found, the chicken was either cooked very badly or it had died of old age, and the portions were just about big enough for our 5 year old.
The food is cheap though, making the value not too bad.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank stevenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Owner and stuff was really helpfull and friendly. Rooms are clean and not too expencive. Im working as a chef and i can tell you that food in the restaurant is delicious, but dont expect something extraordinary - you are is Thailand! I tried there best fish in my life.
Perfect location. Its a bit noisy at the night and if you are old and fuddy-duddy you should have an earplugs.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank itscooltotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.1 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#5 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
641 reviews
0.2 mi away
Phi Phi Hotel
Phi Phi Hotel
#8 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
868 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
#12 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#15 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,296 reviews
0.0 mi away
P. P. Palm Tree Resort
P. P. Palm Tree Resort
#14 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
770 reviews
0.1 mi away
PP Princess Resort
PP Princess Resort
#16 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pirates House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pirates House

Address: Ko Phi Phi, Ko Phi Phi Don, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range: $31 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Hoh Phi Phi with air condition, hot shower, cable tv, minibar and wifi internet. Every room is decorated with unique style giving it a pirates house touch. Rooms are clean and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Pirates House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pirates House Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing