We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best”
Review of Harmony House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Harmony House
Ranked #33 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Room was so stinky..quite expensive for a room with air con 1000 baht a night..my fault i went there really but had no accommodation on arrival..im sure they had some nice rooms but mine was terrible..people at the desk were ok i guess..try find elsewhere

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
Thank Brettmelbourne01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
There are newer reviews for Harmony House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 261 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Worst place i ever been at! Payed 2800 bath for 2 night.
Discusting room, dirty, bad aircondition, mud at the walls, insects, window that couldent be locked, and a horrible smell! And when my girlfriend left her phone in the room they took it. I found it with "find my phone" app, and after a while with arguing, they finally gave it bach to me. Never going there again! And i don't want anyone else to get in the same sitiuation!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Carl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Quitet at night. We had a room right over the balcony. We loved it. It was away from all the toursity crap and the debaucherous beach scene at night, which was nice. The staff seemed a bit like oney vultures but then again who isn't on koh phi phi. The rooms were very clean with wifi, sircon, hot shower and tv. We had the room for 500 baht a night so that's 250 a person. that's a great deal I think especially on Phi Phi. I recommend this place for anyone, especially couples.

Room Tip: The rooms on the second floor with access to the balcony were pretty sweet.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Disgusting rooms with staff to match.
Got to my room with my friend to notice the sheats were covered in sand and smelt like sweat. Asked kindly to get them replaced and got laughed at.
No Wifi Signal from rooms
Horrible service, hot grose rooms with toilet seat stains all around the bowl.
Find somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ashleighmelrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

DONT GO HERE. The room was fine and it was decent value but the staff were terrible. The whole place stinks like a sewer even the water coming out the shower. We checked out a few minutes late while the staff shouted at us in Thai. They said "you want to die?". As I was frantically gathering my things from the floor two men appeared with a metal pole and began beating me. Luckily my friends were there to intervene but I lost my back tooth. They refused to clean rooms each day and the Internet was so slow it was unusable.

AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank Will O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Place smells of feces all over. Sewerage in the hallway. Breakfast terrible, more food in a prison. Noisier than a building site. No hot shower. Staff so rude they made me cry. They abused me in Thai and then laughed at me. They insisted we book another night. Terrible place, would rather sleep on the street.

Room Tip: Don't stay there
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 115Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

We don't complain a lot, the hostel before this we were paying 400 to stay with a family of rats and frogs. However, after paying 1200 for a triple room we expected staff to be at least civil. Within 20 minutes we were told unless we extended that night they would book the room out the next day. The staff were by far the rudest we have encountered over 3 months of travelling SEA. The whole place smelt like there were many decaying bodies somewhere close by. After extending (the next morning) to the staffs visible displeasure, we had another member of staff knock and ask us to leave. The Windows open onto the hallway (prepare to be awoken from 1-4am when clubs close) and the laundry room (prepare to be awoken from 6am onwards when the cleaners are having their morning chat). Bed was decent.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank JackMarianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.7 mi away
Chong Khao Bungalow
Chong Khao Bungalow
#25 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phitharom Phi Phi Resort
Phitharom Phi Phi Resort
#26 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
204 reviews
0.0 mi away
Natacha Hotel
Natacha Hotel
#31 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Gypsy Sea View resort
Gypsy Sea View resort
#20 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
#13 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
274 reviews
0.4 mi away
Phi Phi Hotel
Phi Phi Hotel
#8 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony House

Address: 206 Moo 7, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range: $10 - $27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Harmony House 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Harmony House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony House Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Harmony Hotel Ko Phi Don

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing