We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$13
View deal
Hotels.com$13
CheapTickets$13
Travelocity$13
Orbitz.com$13
Tripadvisor$13
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveler rating
28
52
81
48
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
28
52
81
48
84
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 293 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2012

For the price I wasn't expecting much, My friend and I had to share a double bed the first night as they hadn't any twins available, (thought that's due to our not pre-booking, so can't fault them on that). They were happy enough for us to move into a twin the following day,

Beds clean and suffice, it's phi phi at the end of the day, chances are you'll not remember much anyway!

The bathrooms, were decent enough and shower pressure could have been better, but again can't complain for the price. Rooms resembled prison cells a little bit, either no window, or a window to a brick wall, not sure about the rest of the room though.

The WiFi was terrible, and you could only access it via the front steps on the main road, and to get to the guesthouse from the town you had to walk along a road that smelt badly of sewage, but again that's not their fault.

All in all, it was OK only stayed in KPP for 3 days, 2 of which were spent hungover, so it wasn't really an issue.

I'm sure if we'd shopped around we could have found better.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NotAnotherNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the harmony house in December 2012. For the price it wasn't great but it wasnt bad was just basic and clean and cheap with a great location which suites us. We had a double fan room the fan was brilliant bed was comfy we were given towels and also when requested they cleaned our room and gave us fresh sheets and towels couldn't complain apart for the room was absolutely boiling but we hardly spent any time there so it didn't matter. The only downfall was the breakfast wasnt great and the lady who ran the restaurant didn't have the best service however the reception ladies and cleaning staff were lovely friendly and always said hello and smiled to us. The location was brilliant!!! And as it was such a big hotel the majority of backpackers stayed here so we were also near all our friends. I had the best time on Koh phi phi and can't fault much at all, thank you harmony house!

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charxcx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

disgusting, terrible, rude staff !!! bad location, in the fan room there was 40+ °C, wifi doesn't work, just aprox only 5 min in every half an hour... but their internet coffee also doesn't work...
I would pay the double price just to avoid them !!!!!

Room tip: there is no good room
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichieRich19840106
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stayed just one night in a double room with fan and air conditioning. We wanted a cheap room to sleep, so we were looking just for a clean, quiet and fresh room and we got it. We paid 800 bath (~20€) and our friend paid 300 bath (<8€) for a single room without A.C., as far as I know, one of the cheapest places in Phi Phi Don.
The hotel has two buildings opposite each other, supermarket, tour agency and an area with computers. Our room had shower, toilet, fan, A.C, TV, fridge (or empty minibar), boudoir and double bed. I don't remember seeing any wardrobe.
Air conditioning was pretty new and quiet and hotel is far enough from any night bar or pub (on the way to viewpoint), so we had a pleasant night. It is less than 10 minutes walk from the beach and 5 minutes more from the pier.
Bathroom has an open shower and water drops directly on the floor, so the bathroom is a mess after having a shower, but this is usual in thai houses.

In short, I think it's a good place for backpackers and young people because of its price and could be a good place for everyone for a few days. I recommend it. Good value for money.

Room tip: I think rooms are better in the building with internet&computers area. Less humidity and less rooms.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andoni_Eibar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and while we didnt havent any major complaints about this place we werent blown any either. it was cheap and it was clean. It was close to everything but far enough away that you couldn't hear all the craziness at night. The staff was all friendly, although when we approached the laundry place about getting our clothes washed, they acted like we were inconviencing them. They said it would take 2 days to get our laundry back (although they advertised same day service) so we didnt end up getting it done there. We booked a half day tour around Phi Phi with them and it was great...definitely recommend it! It was only 250 baht/person for a half day tour. Although you do have to pay 100 baht/person to enter Maya Bay which they didnt tell us so thankfully we had some cash on us. Overall it was a decent stay. If you are looking for a cheap, clean place then this will do!

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maddie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews