We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee in Asia ”
Review of Bubba's Coffee Bar

Bubba's Coffee Bar
Ranked #4 of 527 Restaurants in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $6
Description: Full serviced breakfast cafe. Serving wholesome breakfast and specialty coffee. located in the busy part of the island, we welcome and serve locals and tourist alike
Restaurant details
Description: Full serviced breakfast cafe. Serving wholesome breakfast and specialty coffee. located in the busy part of the island, we welcome and serve locals and tourist alike
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

Being baristas ourselves, it’s difficult to find a good coffee shop/cafe in Asia. This one exceeded expectations. We came here two days in a row. The baristas ultra talented with the smoothest soy coffee my friend ordered. The food was amazing, prices vary and I was on a budget so ordered the cheapest thing which was an amazing breakfast bagel, only 150B and so delicious! The outstanding thing about this place however, is the staff, New Zealand could learn a thing or two from the service. Always fresh cold water on our table, the Thai staff speak perfect English and are friendly and attentive (particularly who I assume is the main Thai guy). Along with the western staff who were friendly and involved. Thanks loads guys! Good luck for breakfast club! Haha

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 278hannahf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (430)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 430 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

Have been twice in 2 days! Excellent!

Bit more pricey than the 'local' food but worth it... And they support the less plastic movement by refilling water bottles so extra points for being green!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank HMB222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

I have been coming to the island for 3 years now and bubbas never lets me down, the prices have got more expensive but it’s worth the money, best coffee I have ever had all around the world, They used to serve the ice coffee in long glasses with a bamboo straw, now it’s in a smaller glass that looks cool but is a lot harder to drink out of,

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Domrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

Lovely coffee bar.
Fresh and tasty food.
Highly recommended!

Don't miss the green smoothie and the parfait with chia seeds!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Ilona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

We stumbled across Bubba’s whilst hungry for breakfast. The local coffee sign caught our attention and the coffee didn’t disappoint. We ended up having breakfast here every morning of our stay! The poached eggs and avocado were delicious, as was the granola and yoghurt, pancakes and açai bowl!! The service was fab and The atmosphere shelled out. Love it!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubba's Coffee Bar also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Bubba's Coffee Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing