We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what can I say?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa
Ranked #75 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Reviewed March 23, 2014

impossible confused place.
1.Restaurant. Service: sometimes great, impossible nice, great people! I was so happy there! Sometimes horrible... I cant understand that. Food: Some food amazing, some food ugly. Ugly fresh fishes. Cant understand.
2.Room. Quite nice, quite big, nice balcony, ugly bathroom.
3.Neighbourhood. Great beach, sea. You can take a beer, good food and enjoy of life!!!
4. Location. Far away to Ban Tai. expensive taxi, expensive rent a bike.
Even so...one of my best holidays. We stayed there for a week and it was great.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pikim t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (553)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 553 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

I think tue most important thing to realise when you go here is your location and for where you are this hotel is one of the best you are going to get. The staff are friendly and helpful... the setting is beautiful... i would go back in an instant. Will choose this over Phuket. Especially if what you are looking for is a peaceful getaway...

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Yole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The hotel was very clean and the staff went above and beyond. A member of the reception staff even took the time to talk to us about locations worth visiting in a home city of his and wrote out addresses in English and Thai to help us with transport.
For those looking for the party scene I would like to warn you this is not your location as we found out. However, the beaches were clean and quiet and almost made up for the lack of social environment.
The hotel had cheap and honest moto rentals which we took advantage of after we found out just how far we were from the main towns. This turned out to be one of the most enjoyable parts of our stay, and helped us explore the island as well as stock up on affordable supplies since the 2 shops in the area are quite pricey.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orion C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We had 9 days here so quite a bit of time to figure out what feels so strange & wrong about this "resort". We would've left earlier but couldn't get a refund. The staff are unhappy, unfriendly, unhelpful. It's actually a displeasure coming into contact with any of them. Their dull misery lurks through the resort. It's a shame. This place has potential but is just so unpleasant it actually made me unhappy staying here. The buffet breakfast is sizeable but so cheap & such poor quality.
Even though the pool & restaurant are in close proximity nobody talks to one another. There's no feeling of friendliness or relaxation here. The layout means you have to walk up steep pathways & stairs to get around. The car hire guy didn't even look at us & made it seem like we were inconveniencing him by paying for a bike. We spent the day paranoid about him not giving our passport back & finding some scratch to make us pay for. nd the "spa" is a dinky open air massage hut, same as all the others along the beach.
Go elsewhere if you want a nice holiday. This place is awful.
Here are the good points: - nice view from the balcony over the beach (although you also get a view into your neighbour's balcony & room) - big rooms, cleaned daily. Lovely beach, clean & quiet. Although absolutely nothing is around here in terms of nightlife so be prepared for that.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Allkinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

This resort don't know what is welcome and smile.They don't like foreigner their like only money.The service was very bad only the view was nice...Be carefull if you rent motobike from this hôtel, they are not honest.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 410Alan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Luckily be booked this hotel before checking all the reviews in Tripadvisor. Either we were really lucky or the hotel staff has improved their performance, because our stay was really pleasant. We were welcomed with smiles and excellent service by a man who spoke good English. The room was really clean, towels were changed every day and everything functioned nicely. On the first night internet wasn´t working but the staff fixed it immediately after mentioning it. The laundry service was reasonably priced and quick. Breakfast was a lot better than in many other hotels we´ve stayed. Thai foods were good in the restaurant, but the staff made a lot of mistakes with our order. Don´t bother to try the pizza either.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was not worth the money. The only gd thing about this hotel is the beach, and you don't need this hotel for that. The rooms were old and smelled funny. Tons of mosquitoes and the breakfast wasnt gd either!staff not too helpfull and hardly spk English. Beautiful location but crap hotel.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Starkiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.3 mi away
Haad Tian Beach Resort Koh Phangan
6.1 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#39 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
248 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tantawan Bungalow
Tantawan Bungalow
#13 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#18 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
561 reviews
0.7 mi away
Salad Beach Resort
Salad Beach Resort
#35 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
536 reviews
0.1 mi away
Longbay Resort
Longbay Resort
#36 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa

Address: 57 Moo 8, Koh Phangan | Haad Yao Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#49 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $17 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a minute’s walk from the golden sands of Haad Yao Beach, this resort is surrounded by nature. Located on the island of Ko Phangan, it features a spa and an outdoor pool.Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa offers rooms with wooden furnishings and wall panels. Most rooms have a private balcony, where guests can sit and enjoy views of the sea. The private bathrooms provide a shower and bath toiletries.Guests can enjoy a traditional Thai massage by the beach or at the spa. The resort provide car and bicycle rental, currency exchange, and laundry services.The beachfront restaurant serves local and international dishes. It also offers fresh seafood specialities. Drinks are available at the bar.Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa is a 15-minute drive from Thongsala Pier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haad Yao Bayview Hotel Koh Phangan
Haad Yao Bayview Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing